We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas with Friendly Staff, a Must Go!”

Bodega Biarritz 1881
Ranked #80 of 11,371 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Congres i els Indians
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

After seeing the reviews, we went just as they were opening. It allowed us to have a friendly chat with the staff. We also let them pick all of the tapas and we loved everything! I like my meat and the vegetarian tapas were our favs.

Remember it's cash only.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (4,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,227 of 4,625 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

Amazing food and a great location, a true gem in the heart of Barcelona. The best place to eat in Barcelona, a city i know quite well.
Recommended!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EnzoEmperor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This visit was our last in Spain. It was spontaneous (well, with assistance from TA). We arrived shortly after the dinner service began. It's a small spot but the food was delicious. We felt like gluttons as we chose our tapas. We had selected so many that we had to stop (by choice) before we made it to the end of the counter where the vegetarian selections were located! Everything was delightful. Sangria by the glass only was well worth the refills!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 951ej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Stumbled into this picture postcard tapas bar in the Gothic quarter.

Once inside made to feel really welcome , brilliant mojito and definitely the best beer in Barcelona served in a frosted glass , absolute heaven .

And then the food , no fish a real treat for me , every morsel we tasted was delightful . Really worth a visit if your in town

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

OMG - Food is gorgeous! Worth the wait to get in. Only seats 24 people on small tables of 2 or 4. Very quaint with top class food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Akrillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bodega Biarritz 1881 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bodega Biarritz 1881? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.