We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment near Sagrada Familia”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view to Sagrada Familia (double sliding doors with double-glazing for insulation)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view to Sagrada Familia (double sliding doors with double-glazing for insulation)
Main bedroom with en-suite bathroom (king bed) Main bedroom with balcony and air-conditioned
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Balcony view to Sagrada Familia (double sliding doors with double-glazing for insulation)
Main bedroom with en-suite bathroom (king bed)
Main bedroom with balcony and air-conditioned
Main bedroon - Balcony view
En-suite bathroom with shower
Dinning room
Dinning room - Extendable table for 8 - Balcony exit
Dinning room - Air-conditioned living area, with satellite and cable TV
Double sofa-bed unfolded
Kitchen (washer and dryer area in the background)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry area (washer + dryer)
Family bathroom with bathtub
Corridor to rest of bedrooms
Double bedroom - Single beds (the one on the right is 2 meters long) and air-conditioned
Double bedroom - Single beds
Double bedroom - Single beds
Double bedroom (queen bed and air- conditioned)
Double bedroom
Street view (building on the right side)
Gaudí square in front of Sagrada Familia
Sagrada Familia square - Playground
Barcelona promenade and beach view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vered C
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment near Sagrada Familia”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in the apartment for 3 nights in August with our three young kids. We were very satisfied with it. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. Its location is good – very close to the Sagrada Familia (which you can see from the balcony) and underground stations. The host, Ester was very nice during the booking and the check in – even had the fridge stocked with groceries! We highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and well equipped, good location, friendly and thoughtful host
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank W
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely, well-fit and nicely appointed apartment, as advertised in photos. Flat is located in a neighbourhood within steps to a supermarket, souvenir shops, restaurants, hop on/hop off sightseeing bus and Sagrada Familia, which you can see from the apartment balcony. There is WiFi, TV, A/C, on-site laundry facilities and it is fully furnished, as advertised.

Ester was a pleasure to work with. She was responsive to email and was detailed, informative and thoughtful in her responses. She welcomed us with beer and deli meats in the fridge, and sweet treats for the children.

The apartment made for a very comfortable stay in Barcelona!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barra Velha, SC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of our hostess
Liked least: The available TV channels were very limited, it appearedto be the most basic of packages.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MROMom
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect location, thoughtful owner, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I visited Barcelona, Zaragoza and Madrid last week, renting apartment at each city. I must say that Ester's apartment in Barcelona was the most welcoming, functional and comfortable. The location is hands down perfect; two blocks away from Sagrada Familia. You can pick up the hop on/hop off tourist bus there. There is also a Starbuck across from Sagrada Familia in case you need your American coffee fix. A grocery store is one block away from the apartment, with many affordable restaurants nearby if you don't want to cook.

Ester stocked the kitchen with salt, pepper, oil, cereal, milk, beer, wine and other things. The apartment is equipped with a washer/dryer. Detergent is available. Soap and Shampoo were in the bathroom. The bedding was comfortable. All in all, Ester made this a lovely welcoming home for her guests.

Having said that, I would say the apartment is not fancy. If you are looking for modern, fancy furnishing, you would be disappointed. But if you want a low key, convenient, well stock and relaxing clean place, this is it. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Thank you, Ester.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The well stocked kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seawife
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best place we've stayed in Barcelona”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third visit to Barcelona and previously we had stayed off Las Ramblas, which we always found noisy, though convenient for getting around. This time, feeling more confident about exploring, we chose Ester's apartment for its position and because it had the washing machine, dishwasher, two bathrooms, that we always look for, as we normally travel with our adult son and/or my sister.

This place is wonderful. Ester met us on arrival, there was food and drink (beer and wine and milk) in the fridge, and she'd even remembered that our son was having a birthday and provided a traditional cake for him. The bathrooms are new and lovely and clean (the ensuite is very small, but functional), there are heaps of cooking pots, gas and electric cooktops, real oven, big fridge/freezer and separate laundry. All the cleaning products (including laundry and dishwasher detergent are provided, the heating is efficient, there is plenty of room and heaps of cupboard space. I do prefer a softer bed, but really, that's the only quibble. Oh, and a fantastic view of Sagrada Familia from the lovely balcony (table and chairs to sit outside and enjoy the view). I would recommend this place to everyone - hoping we can come back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and closeness to transport and shops
Liked least: bed was a bit too firm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your kindness. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and you return here soon. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneChri...
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment for your Barcelona trip”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my elderly mother and sister. This is a great apartment, it has good facilities, it is quiet, warm and comfortable for a winter break. Ester was very helpful and replied to any questions very quickly. The location is perfect with transport and supermarkets close by. Not forgetting the view from the balcony!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing