We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, friendly staff - a pity WiFi didn't work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Ranked #84 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very good location along Passeig de Gracia in the stylish Eixample area. Very friendly & helpful staff upon arrival making you feel really welcome. We had a very spacious & quiet room facing the back; which doesn't give a bad view, and together with the excellent blinds the room was ideal to sleep in and rest.
Very good breakfast and weather permitting you can have it outside on the quiet terrace. Brilliant roof-top bar with wonderful views of the city and great cocktails.
Unfortunately WiFi was a disaster; for all the 3 days of our stay it hardly worked or didn't work at all - a real shame. Truth be told: when we complained on the last day, the front office staff did give us a complimentary breakfast for the last day and offered us 2 complimentary cocktails on the roof top bar, which showed me they took our complaint seriously and cared. Nevertheless, a hotel like this should not have such problems persisting for that long.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeroen_Lucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Mr. Lucas;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for your words about our service and location and thank you so much for your suggestion to improve our wifi service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

It was my first time at this hotel , the location is fantastic!
Right on the Paseo De Gracia where anyone could easily grab a bite or do some shopping.

I didn't like how "dusty" the room was , there was dust all over the room , especially in the toilet. Other than that it was a great stay!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barcelonesa_156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear guest;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for your words about our service and location and your opinion to keep improving our clean service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Went to Barcelona in June 2016 for my anniversary. This hotel was great looked at loads before finally choosing his place. Right in the city centre, it's has loads of shops and restaurants. In walking distance to everywhere, near metro stations, the bus from the airport takes you 2 mins walk to the hotel. The hotel also runs parallel to La Ramblas. The hotel is nice, the rooms are spacious, the bathroom is amazing walking in showers and loads of mirrors. The bed is comfy, tv is big can change the option into English on some of the channel. Overall, fantastic place and amazing roof top bar with a great view. Cocktails pricey thou.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zaynab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Ms. Zaynab;

Thank you so much for your time and sharing this complete review about your last stay at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

The entire Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia TEAM are very happy to know that our daily service helps you to have this nice experience in our hotel.

My best regards and we are looking forward to welcoming again.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

What a fabulous, spotlessly clean and modern small hotel in the best location of Barcelona. I will definately be staying here again when next I visit Barcelona. Our room was bright modern and spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, large bathroom, seperate toilet and room had view of the Passeig de Gracia . The rooftop 'Terrace bar' with great views is fantastic. The staff, from the front desk to the bars, were all very bright, cheerful and so eager to please. Nothing was too much trouble.... Service with a real smile. Especial mention of the unbelievable service we received from Julia and Isabella at the front desk, along with Felix and Rafael. Wonderful stay, especially after such a bad experience earlier with an Airbnb booking that went wrong!!!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank vendepac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear guest;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for your words about our service and location.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Awesome hotel, awesome staff from the front reception, to the Roof top bar . The Housekeeping was excellent too. The view from the Roof Top Bar is amazing , a great place to enjoy a drink with friendly staff ( thanks Felix). Reception Staff extremely professional and very helpful .
Awesome location. Would thoroughly recommend if visiting Barcelona .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 907jennyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Ms. Jenny;

Thank you so much for spending your time and write us this nice comment about your stay at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

It is a pleasure receive these wonderfuls comments about our Terrace-Bar, our bartender Felix is really grateful for your mention about his work.

Thank you to appreciate our service,

My best regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms were nice, albeit a little small. The reception staff is very helpful. They have a great breakfast spread. Since we had paid for breakfast for all 4 days and we had an early morning flight on the last day, they even made us little baggies to go. The location is good. Very central and walking distance to all the shops. If you want to go to the beach, this isn't the right place but for the city - it is.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Rashi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Mr. Rashi;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for your words about our service and location.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect, the 3 boutiques that lined up beside the hotel are Prada, Longchamp and Cartier with Hermès and Rolex just opposite.
Everywhere is within walking distance, the Sagrada Familia, The Gothic Quarter, La Rambla....
The hotel tho' isnt that up to par. Carpark is expensive at €27 per night. We stayed on the 8th floor in the Junior Suite, the terrace was big and overlooking the city but the bathroom is rather small.
Plus, no service late at night ie you can't even get ice from the bar, much less room service.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vince T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Mr. Vince;

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our service and location.

If you decide to come back to Barcelona again, please do not hesitate to contact with me. It would be a great pleasure to welcome once more with us.

My best regards,

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#69 of 520 in Barcelona
1,992 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#28 of 520 in Barcelona
1,570 reviews
Eixample
Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona
#146 of 520 in Barcelona
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 520 in Barcelona
2,404 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#65 of 520 in Barcelona
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 84 | A 50 metros de la Pedrera de Gaudi, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $164 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Passeig de Gracia is a new 4 star Hotel with 124 design rooms. Its privileged location in the heart of Barcelona, just a few steps from Gaudi's La Pedrera building, places it in a unique setting, surrounded by beautiful architectural jewels of Catalan Modernism and the most exclusive and luxurious stores of the city. The new design hotel is located in one of the most emblematic and remarkable buildings of the Passeig de Gracia, noted for its great architectural value. Royal Hotels has restored the whole building, preserving original elements such as the exterior facade, the Warren Space with its unusual stacked framework, and the spectacular Terraza 83,3, the only viewpoint with 300 degree views over the city of Barcelona. Royal Passeig de Gracia combines comfort, technology, and design in the most luxurious area of Barcelona with the most competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing