We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Carla(Barcelona)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$204
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$162
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$247
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
1,037
475
106
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
475
106
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de graciarooftop bargreat locationcomfort roomcasa battlopremium roomtapaswalking distancewell located hotelexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetmodern designfamily roomreception stafftop flooran upgradeperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2016

It was my first time at this hotel , the location is fantastic!
Right on the Paseo De Gracia where anyone could easily grab a bite or do some shopping.

I didn't like how "dusty" the room was , there was dust all over the room , especially in the toilet. Other than that it was a great stay!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barcelonesa_156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear guest;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for your words about our service and location and your opinion to keep improving our clean service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Went to Barcelona in June 2016 for my anniversary. This hotel was great looked at loads before finally choosing his place. Right in the city centre, it's has loads of shops and restaurants. In walking distance to everywhere, near metro stations, the bus from the airport takes you 2 mins walk to the hotel. The hotel also runs parallel to La Ramblas. The hotel is nice, the rooms are spacious, the bathroom is amazing walking in showers and loads of mirrors. The bed is comfy, tv is big can change the option into English on some of the channel. Overall, fantastic place and amazing roof top bar with a great view. Cocktails pricey thou.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zaynab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dear Ms. Zaynab;

Thank you so much for your time and sharing this complete review about your last stay at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

The entire Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia TEAM are very happy to know that our daily service helps you to have this nice experience in our hotel.

My best regards and we are looking forward to welcoming again.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

What a fabulous, spotlessly clean and modern small hotel in the best location of Barcelona. I will definately be staying here again when next I visit Barcelona. Our room was bright modern and spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, large bathroom, seperate toilet and room had view of the Passeig de Gracia . The rooftop 'Terrace bar' with great views is fantastic. The staff, from the front desk to the bars, were all very bright, cheerful and so eager to please. Nothing was too much trouble.... Service with a real smile. Especial mention of the unbelievable service we received from Julia and Isabella at the front desk, along with Felix and Rafael. Wonderful stay, especially after such a bad experience earlier with an Airbnb booking that went wrong!!!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank vendepac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dear guest;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for your words about our service and location.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Awesome hotel, awesome staff from the front reception, to the Roof top bar . The Housekeeping was excellent too. The view from the Roof Top Bar is amazing , a great place to enjoy a drink with friendly staff ( thanks Felix). Reception Staff extremely professional and very helpful .
Awesome location. Would thoroughly recommend if visiting Barcelona .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 907jennyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dear Ms. Jenny;

Thank you so much for spending your time and write us this nice comment about your stay at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

It is a pleasure receive these wonderfuls comments about our Terrace-Bar, our bartender Felix is really grateful for your mention about his work.

Thank you to appreciate our service,

My best regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were nice, albeit a little small. The reception staff is very helpful. They have a great breakfast spread. Since we had paid for breakfast for all 4 days and we had an early morning flight on the last day, they even made us little baggies to go. The location is good. Very central and walking distance to all the shops. If you want to go to the beach, this isn't the right place but for the city - it is.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Rashi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dear Mr. Rashi;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for your words about our service and location.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews