We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ,best location,best service .”
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Fuster Hotel
Ranked #75 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed there for 10 days ,didn't eat there because we wanted to the Barcelona taste .Do your home work for tours ,restaurant ,etc ,not there recommendations at the front desk .Wonderful Stay in all aspects ,Luxury ,but on small scale .Ask the Doorman for there recommendations in all your needs .Will do it again.

Room Tip: Boutique,best location,rooms on the small size,other wise perfect in all aspect stay ,will stay ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lubbock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at the Casa Fuster hotel for 3 nights arriving at 10.30 in the morning after a very early flight from the UK. Luckily our room on the top floor was ready - I had asked for a quiet room as I'm a light sleeper. The room was an adequate size and pleasant for a standard double and the bed was very large and comfortable. The bathroom was very well equipped with two robes each - one for the pool - and good quality toiletries. The buffet breakfast was superb with everything you could wish for. We hadn't booked for the Jazz night but when we arrived back from our evening meal near Las Ramblas, we were invited in for the last half hour - a lovely way to end an evening. The staff were very helpful and charming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Downsides: mini bar and bar drinks expensive and the swimming pool is just a plunge pool, but nevertheless very welcome after a hot day sight seeing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor - the 5th - are quiet with no street noise, and as we paid with Avios, we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 191Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed at Casa Fuster for 4 evenings. We had a superior, not deluxe room which we felt was a bit on the small, dark side -- we did, however, request a quiet room so thus had a room situated on the side of the hotel facing a building which had construction starting at 8am...that was not the hotels fault. The room was well appointed and fresh. 1st we were offered a room that smelled of smoke -- and were changed right away.

The pool on the roof is quite small.

Staff was helpful and nice. Location was good and just 1 block from the subway which we used several times during our stay.

Great tapas place nearby - Bar Mut...must reserve in advance.

Room Tip: Perhaps a deluxe room is the way to go if you are looking for space. Our room had a desk plus 2 sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We selected this hotel because it located well away from the "La Rambla" and thus allowing for a quiet night sleep.

Upon arrival we were immediately taken care of by the doorman, who managed our luggage and took care of the valet parking. The reception were very professional and registration took no time.

We booked a superior room, which had main room, separate dressing room, separate bathroom with jacuzzi (whirlpool) and separate shower while not arge they were more spacious then expected

Amenities included free wifi, and the usual toiletry, and many many towels in different sizes, two gowns per person

The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a incredible choice of foods, fruits all freshly prepared, 



Plus: the staff which very helpful, well humoured and professional

Neg: prices of the drinks at the bar, 25€ for a glass Barcelo Imperial rum, same price as an entire bottle

Overall a true 5-star hotel, recommended without hesitation

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have probable less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinylmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I spent two days there last month and fell in love with the place! The rooms are spacious,beautifully decorated with a lot of attention to detail. The bathroom, extremely well stocked with products and complimentary bath robes and slippers. I didn't eat at the hotel but did manage to participate in their famous Thursday night Jazz evenings which was really good fun!
The swimming pool on the roof terrace is lovely, I obviously chose two rainy days so couldn't take advantage of this but the views from there are breathtaking! All in all spent two luxurious days there and hopefully will get chance to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelreviewer352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Nice hotel
But very small rooms
If you get sent to the 5th floor refuse to take the room
We had to insist on moving after the first night it took a bit of discussion
The hotel other wise is nice

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were booked into another hotel(Neri) and they had an electrical problem and made arrangements for us to stay here instead. What a bit of luck! The hotel is incredible from the minute you arrive. The attention to every detail from the doorman, bellman and front desk all the way through housekeeping. We had a deluxe double room-king size bed, balcony overlooking Passeig Gracia, huge bathroom and closet. The location of the hotel couldn't be better for exploring Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigirlflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#51 of 515 in Barcelona
1,429 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#63 of 515 in Barcelona
1,945 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#18 of 515 in Barcelona
1,886 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 515 in Barcelona
1,781 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#26 of 515 in Barcelona
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $243 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, on Passeig de Gràcia, this genuine gem designed by the Catalan architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner symbolises the spirit of modernism in its maximum capacity. Hotel Casa Fuster has traditionally been a meeting point for guests, artists, intellectuals and locals who look for a quiet and unique place for business or pleasure. The superior terrace with swimming pool has become a unique lookout point above the whole Passeig de Gràcia, the Mediterranean Sea, the Tibidabo mountain and the Sagrada Familia. It also has a reading room that is perfect to relax while enjoying a good book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing