We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveller rating
1,086
398
104
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,086
398
104
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz night rooftop bar leading hotels of the world historic hotel passeig de gracia star hotel turn down service junior suite wonderful hotel gaudi buildings tapas loved this hotel location was perfect the air conditioning small balcony gothic quarter concierge
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Fuster hotel for 3 nights arriving at 10.30 in the morning after a very early flight from the UK. Luckily our room on the top floor was ready - I had asked for a quiet room as I'm a light sleeper. The room was an adequate size and pleasant for a standard double and the bed was very large and comfortable. The bathroom was very well equipped with two robes each - one for the pool - and good quality toiletries. The buffet breakfast was superb with everything you could wish for. We hadn't booked for the Jazz night but when we arrived back from our evening meal near Las Ramblas, we were invited in for the last half hour - a lovely way to end an evening. The staff were very helpful and charming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Downsides: mini bar and bar drinks expensive and the swimming pool is just a plunge pool, but nevertheless very welcome after a hot day sight seeing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor - the 5th - are quiet with no street noise, and as we paid with Avios, we were more than happy!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 191Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at Casa Fuster for 4 evenings. We had a superior, not deluxe room which we felt was a bit on the small, dark side -- we did, however, request a quiet room so thus had a room situated on the side of the hotel facing a building which had construction starting at 8am...that was not the hotels fault. The room was well appointed and fresh. 1st we were offered a room that smelled of smoke -- and were changed right away.

The pool on the roof is quite small.

Staff was helpful and nice. Location was good and just 1 block from the subway which we used several times during our stay.

Great tapas place nearby - Bar Mut...must reserve in advance.

Room Tip: Perhaps a deluxe room is the way to go if you are looking for space. Our room had a desk plus 2 small chairs -- a little crowded. The room was just dark.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We selected this hotel because it located well away from the "La Rambla" and thus allowing for a quiet night sleep.

Upon arrival we were immediately taken care of by the doorman, who managed our luggage and took care of the valet parking. The reception were very professional and registration took no time.

We booked a superior room, which had main room, separate dressing room, separate bathroom with jacuzzi (whirlpool) and separate shower while not arge they were more spacious then expected

Amenities included free wifi, and the usual toiletry, and many many towels in different sizes, two gowns per person

The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a incredible choice of foods, fruits all freshly prepared, 

Plus: the staff which very helpful, well humoured and professional

Neg: prices of the drinks at the bar, 25€ for a glass Barcelo Imperial rum, same price as an entire bottle

Overall a true 5-star hotel, recommended without hesitation

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have probable less street noise
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinylmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I spent two days there last month and fell in love with the place! The rooms are spacious,beautifully decorated with a lot of attention to detail. The bathroom, extremely well stocked with products and complimentary bath robes and slippers. I didn't eat at the hotel but did manage to participate in their famous Thursday night Jazz evenings which was really good fun!
The swimming pool on the roof terrace is lovely, I obviously chose two rainy days so couldn't take advantage of this but the views from there are breathtaking! All in all spent two luxurious days there and hopefully will get chance to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelreviewer352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Nice hotel
But very small rooms
If you get sent to the 5th floor refuse to take the room
We had to insist on moving after the first night it took a bit of discussion
The hotel other wise is nice

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews