We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Juan Ciempies - Tours
Save
Review Highlights
great experience with juan

my wife and i took a 3 hour tour with juan in the ancient quarters of barcelona. Juan is a well... read more

Reviewed March 20, 2017
amnon2017
,
Jerusalem, Israel
Cool

Amazing and funny! You can discover lots of "hidden" places, and cool stories about Barcelona. Very... read more

Reviewed November 24, 2013
Wiwwo
,
Barcelona, Spain
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have family in Barcelona and I thought I knew the place pretty well after multiple visits. This trip was a bit different because a group of us came for a wedding. For some folks it was their first trip to Spain and the bride arranged some fun activities for the week prior to the event. The “Myths & Legends of the Gothic Quarter” was one of these special activities. This is a walking tour that appeals to newcomers and veteran visitors alike. Everyone in our tour of eleven people was fascinated with the stories Juan so engagingly shared. This is no ordinary tour!! In two hours Juan very expertly weaves story-telling, humor and the complex history of this old part of Barcelona from Roman to modern times. He clearly loves what he does and everyone in our group was completely mesmerized. We all learned so much from him and had a great poking around the allies and back plazas of Barcelona. Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank MamaK_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, Propietario at Juan Ciempies - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinión. It was a pleasure for me to share with all the charming group the stories that I know of my city. As I told you, I made the kind of tours that I would like to have when travel to other places. And I am very happy if you can feel part of this idea.
Tahnk you again and I hope to see You again.
Juan Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, Propietario at Juan Ciempies - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews