We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Seeing Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #73 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
1 review
“Perfect Hotel for Seeing Barcelona”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Confirming what others have said that Hotel Constanza is a perfect place to stay to enjoy a visit to Barcelona. The location is very convenient to the bus from the airport and metro. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Make sure to enjoy the terrace in the afternoon. I would highly
recommend the terraca for those evenings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACheng975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    833
    123
    21
    17
See reviews for
394
1,041
158
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Clean rooms, nice design, good price-quality, great location, and very helpful staff. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurridgeBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlethen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

As a group of 3 couples, we recently stayed at the Hotel Contanza for 5 nights. We had booked well in advance as it was a 25th Wedding Anniversary celebration trip. We all found the hotel very clean and the rooms were small as expected in a central hotel, but well presented and more than ample for our requirements. We had a room on the first floor at the front of the hotel and were a bit worried at first about the street sound but we both slept brilliantly on the large comfy beds and no noise was ever heard from the street. The air con was very good too.

The hotel was so central - only 4-5 mins walk from the main square with lots of little local places to eat and drink. The restraunt attached to the hotel was of a good standard and offered a good choice of food and drink. The reception staff were very helpful advising us of places to go and how to get there. Breakfast was 10 Euros and I thought good value for money as there was a large selection of hot and cold food available and you could have as much as you wanted.

Only 2 things blighted our stay - firstly we had requested that all 3 rooms were together due to the nature of our trip and having booked over 7 months in advance we did feel this was not an unreasonable request. Unfortunately we all ended up on different floors - they did offer to move one couple the next day but once you are in your room can you really be bothered packing up and moving again. There was no apology given by the receptionist on booking in either.

The other thing that really dissappointed all 6 of us was the roof top bar - I have to say that when looking for a hotel to stay in in Barcelona the selling point of the Hotel Contanza to us all was the beautiful roof top bar!!!!!! And yes it did look exactly as it did in the photographs with wonderful views of the city at night and we were looking forward to spending every night up there for "one or two" night-caps but after being charged 62 Euros for 6 drinks on our first night (other bars were charging at the most 30Euros for same round) we did not visit it again. We were all so disappointed. The hotel lost quite a bit of custom from us over the weekend just due to pricing. It was no wonder the bar was empty everytime I looked in!!!!

As a selling point for the hotel this let it down for us all!!!!

But I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona and will be booking again for next year - BUT CERTAINLY GIVING THE ROOFTOP BAR A MISS NEXT TIME!!!!!!!

Also coffee/tea making facilities in the room would be wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace not a balconly - the balcony's are so small you cant sit on them b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biella, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stayed one night only in a small single bedroom. Ambience was ok, small flat TV (same as an average desktop computer monitor), toilet was clean and decent.
The main problem was that walls are pratically not soundproof at all: noises from neighbours and corridor were simply unpleasant, especially if guests back to hotel late at night (and its quite normal in Barcelona stay out late...).
Overall the hotel worths the special rate I payed (Euro 80/night), not less, not more.

Room Tip: Ask internal room with no window in front of the road. Avoid single bed room, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Hotel Constanza for 5 nights over the 2012 Barcelona Grand Prix weekend.

The location as a base for the Grand Prix was pretty good. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the station Passeig De Gracia where you can catch a train directly to the Circuit De Catalyuna at Montmello (a 30 minute train journey followed by a 30 minute walk). We also found that the hotel was well placed for Barcelona sight seeing, with plenty of sights and restaurants within walking distance.

We stayed in a standard double room which was modern, clean and had plenty of space. It wasn't very well sound proofed however and you could hear people in the adjacent and above rooms more than you would like. When one room had a shower at midnight the noise echoed through the aircon waking us up (it was louder than if we had the shower on in our room and left the door open). The room had a nice balcony over looking the street, a TV with some English programmes, a safe and the toiletries were replaced daily.

It was quiet during our stay and it didn't seem like a lot of other guests were staying at the hotel. There is free wifi in reception and wired internet in the rooms (although we found the wifi worked in our first floor room which was good).

One point for future consideration would be the construction work taking place next door. The whole building has been torn down and it looks like it will be rebuilt in the not too distant future. We found there was no work on the Friday or the weekend but 8am Monday morning some loud machinery woke us up.

We didn't have breakfast or eat in restaurant Bruc 33 so won't comment on those. We did have a drink on the roof terrace which was nice although the hotel doesn't make the best is of it - there is no tea/coffee or snacks available. We also found a very nice pastry shop just over the road and round the corner that we would recommend.

Considering it was the Grand Prix weekend the room price didn't seem unreasonable in comparison to nearby hotels and if returning I would think about staying at the Hotel Constanza again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exige28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed 5 nights for business. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff,
nothing was to much for them, cannot rate them highly enough. Rooms were
clean and tidy, minimalist but comfortable.
Will be back here when next in Barcelona.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Spent a night with the family. It was comfortable, quiet, pleasant, efficient, not expensive, and good location. Recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
3,918 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#55 of 513 in Barcelona
3,112 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
1,226 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 513 in Barcelona
2,264 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing