We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegantly modern and convenient”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #54 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

B-Hotel is probably everything you look for in a design hotel: it's elegantly modern, it's got a see-through bathroom overlooking onto the bedroom, it's minimal. All in all it's comfortable too, although I much prefer cosier atmospheres.

Breakfast was great - something that shouldn't be taken for granted these days.

I stayed here on a business trip and I found it convenient but I can't say much for proximity to touristy attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ninitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,261)
There are newer reviews for B-Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 2,261 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

Very good hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. For some the location will not be ideal because it is a 15-20 min walk to the Gothic area however we found the location ideal as we enjoyed walking off dinner after our meal. It is also more peaceful than staying near to the Ramblas. There is also a full days attractions to be found in the immediate hotel area - the magic fountain is 2 minutes walk away as are the art museum and botanical gardens, also a shopping centre. The rooftop pool was very good. My only criticism of the hotel was that the wifi in the corner rooms was fairly wonky. Otherwise we had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are surprisingly large, also clean and modern. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OpheliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I liked it. Very good location, we could walk down town (or take subway just outside door) and there was plenty of restaurants and shops around.
Nice big rooms, Personally I would have hired a more qualified handyman to make the bathroom but it looked ok and worked good.
We got one nigth for free when booking 5 nigths so I was very happy with the price. Staff was friendly. Absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoSweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel is ideally placed if you arrive in BCN at the airport (El Prat) and use the Aerobus. Get off the bus at Plaza Espana and the hotel is a 5 min walk on the left side of the Gran Via just past the old bullring (now shops and offices). The hotel itself is modern-chic, clean and comfortable. Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking the very busy Gran Via which cuts through the centre of the city. However, the rooms are very well soundproofed and the constant traffic didn't cause any problems. The room had full air-con/heating. The bathroom was very clean and quite spacious with a good selection of complimentary 'smellies'. Weather permitting, there is also a lovely rooftop pool. The hotel has a bar on the ground floor where prices are reasonable. The restaurant is on the lower ground floor. We had breakfast here which, though not cheap at €12, was ample. If you're on a room-only basis, best to walk down the Gran Via where there are plenty of cafes etc. Just down the Gran Via on the same side of the hotel is a lovely bar/restaurant 'Gallicia' where you can have Menu Del Dia for €9-10. This is a 3 course meal including bread with either wine/beer/water. To get to the heart of BCN - Plaza Catalunya, is about a 15 min walk or take the Metro at Plaza Espana which is 3 mins from the hotel. Its a short ride to Plaza Espana (3 stops).

Room Tip: Booked after searching lots of comparison websites where prices can differ widely
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cannylad1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I've stayed at the B Hotel quite a few times. It's a cool stylish boutique hotel with larger than average rooms, which while modern, are perhaps a little too stark and sterile looking. My favorite part is the rooftop pool and lounge area. While the pool is small, it is very stylish and perfect for cooling off while looking out at the city. The hotel is right next to the convention center (the Metro is Place Espana), and the neighborhood is in an attractive residential part of town, away from the touristy hub, but still close enough to the city center (Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, which is a 10 minute bike ride away, or two metro stops). Compared to other comparable boutique hotels, the rates are very inexpensive.

Room Tip: I seem to find the best rates at tablethotels.com
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dav504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great hotel in great location, but a bit pricey, but the roof top pool is amazing. Recommened for staying 1 or 2 nights , staff service is helpful, area around is safe, lots of stores and foods around.
But the glass wall bathroom is a lil bit embarassing, cuz u can hear everything they do inside....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yauany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The Hotel looks modern, service was good, friendly staff and I had a good view of Plaça d'Espanya. The room looked clean with a cool glassy bathroom with 'view'.
Very good location, metro station right across the street and you can walk to the magic fountain and nearby spots.

I had a little problem with the shower, but after reporting the problem, they fixed it quickly.
The rooftop pool offers great views while bathing!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErtaiPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,976 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,115 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#82 of 513 in Barcelona
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
2,286 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#58 of 513 in Barcelona
3,160 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $113 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing