We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb! Superb! Superb!”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #59 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb! Superb! Superb!”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

A modern Hotel in an excellent location overlooking Placa Espanya and just 300 meters from the Metro( Espanya) with its L1 & L3 connections.
The roof Infinity pool and Terrace is Superb with excellent views, next door is Barcelona’s old bull-fighting ring now a stylish Shopping area with a good selection of eating places.
Don't miss the Magic Fountain show at night a free music and light show based around the fountains at the Palau Nacional which is the Museum of Catalan art five mins walk away.
The B Hotel is listed in the Thousand Best Hotels in Europe and is Superb value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slvia_Nadal, B-Hotel team at B-Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Thank you for sharing with us your impressions! We are glad you enjoyed the landmarks and attractions located nearby to the hotel. We really appreciate your goods comments about our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    817
    176
    43
    19
See reviews for
230
1,254
89
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 days at the start of August. The rooftop pool is amazing, was a drawcard when I booked and did not disappoint. The location is fantastic, everything you might need is right next door in Placa Espanya, underground access, airport bus, Mies van der Rohe's Barcelona Pavilion a 10min walk away. The rooms were still in good condition. The bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a glass screen with electric blinds that could close. Only thing that could be improved was the free wireless Internet reception in the room, we had to sit on the floor by the door to try and get signal. But to be fair to B Hotel we never brought it up with t staff. All service was great + immediate. Def stay here again, I loved the pool + location : ) Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwitraveller001_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Tyrone
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the beginning off November. From the Airport if you catch the Aerobus (7 euro) it will drop you very close to the hotel at the region L'Espanya. It's only a couple of minutes walk to the hotel. The rooms in the hotel are very modern and spacious with large beds and all the mod cons. We were on the 6th floor at the back of the Hotel, which was nice and quiet but not much of a view, not that we cared as we weren't in the room very much. The Hotel has a swimming pool, solarum and a bar on the roof, which was great for some relaxation after all the running about. We only ate breakfast in the Hotel once, as it was quite expensive and you can eat out cheaper. The area the hotel is in is near the national museum and the magic fountains (a must see light show) and right next door to the hotel is a shopping centre with roof top restaurants. The Metro station is right outside the hotel and is approx 4 stops from La Rambla, it only takes about ten minutes. We purchased 2 10 trip passes for the metro, which worked out very well.
From a tourist point of view there is lots to do, it's just deciding what suits the individual. We purchased a 2 day ticket for the bus tour, which worked very well on the basis you hop on and off as you please, the 2 day pass is cheaper and if you are there for a few days you will have no problem using it up. Won't dwell on all the sites as there are so many!
In summary we had a great holiday and the city is great for a city break.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeCoTyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

It was a pleasant stay at B Hotel. The location was very strategic. From the airport, just hop on to a shuttle bus to Plaza Espanya and it is within walking distance to the hotel, very close to some of the main attractions too. The hotel has a swimming pool on the top floor. Although it was quite small, the view from the pool was excellent. Service was good and we like the modern design of our room, and it was very spacious too. We would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Our complete review can be found at our food blog here. http://www.eatonlylar.com/spanish-food/restaurant-elche

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatOnlyLar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This was our first time in Barcelona and we needed a hotel for family of six to stay one night before going on Norwegian Epic for a cruise. Based entirely on the reviews on Tripadvisor I booked this one and we were all very pleased we did.
Having followed the advice of another reviewer, we took the number 1 bus from the airport at a bargain 1.46 Euro each, got off at the Plaza de Espanya (it shows the next stop on a scrolling display in the bus and look out for the two massive columns in the square - you can't miss them). The hotel is clean and welcoming and, since we were early, would have allowed us to dump our bags and go off for the day. Fortunately, one of our three rooms was ready so we dropped all the luggage and wondered what we'd do next. We are the world's worst sightseers and everyone had told us that Barcelona was a city for sightseeing so we knew we had to do something.
I asked at reception what they suggested we do. We were tired as we had had a 3am start so really didn't want to amble along pretending we were enjoying ourselves. They suggested the open top tour bus. I initially thought 'how touristy' but, once I had got over the fact that that was exactly what we were, we went for it. One of the stops was right across the square, you could hop on and off whenever you liked. It was about 100 Euros for all of us but suited us well.
We saw all we knew we needed to see in Barcelona (although the blue section of the route at the north was a little tedious, but needed to be done to see Gaudi's cathedral which is a must).
The pool was very welcome at the end of the day and was a great experience.
We ate out that night at a restaurant just up from the hotel. It wasn't particularly Spanish but very good food and by now we wanted something close and easy. We did previously take a wander to find a cheap and cheerful restaurant but I cannot face the ones that have a photograph of the food outside as they are one step too far in the wrong direction.
Fabulous night's sleep but, boy, Barcelona is a happening place as the traffic was busy all night. Not enough to keep me awake but I did hear it occasionally.
With reference to other comments here on Tripadvisor:
1) Yes, we did have to get the children to show us how the lights work.
2) The breakfast for us was included as I had booked so far in advance. It was perfectly good and, if you're on a tight budget maybe going out and finding a croissant and a coffee elsewhere is your thing. Personally, I like to just go downstairs to have breakfast and pay the extra 7 Euros!
The staff were delightful and always full of advice and interested in your wellbeing. All in all, a great start to our holiday and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. My wife's sister's family (who were joining us for the cruise) stayed in a hotel in Las Ramblas. It was more expensive and in a very noisy, busy part of the city. We're glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

B-Hotel is probably everything you look for in a design hotel: it's elegantly modern, it's got a see-through bathroom overlooking onto the bedroom, it's minimal. All in all it's comfortable too, although I much prefer cosier atmospheres.

Breakfast was great - something that shouldn't be taken for granted these days.

I stayed here on a business trip and I found it convenient but I can't say much for proximity to touristy attractions.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ninitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Very good hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. For some the location will not be ideal because it is a 15-20 min walk to the Gothic area however we found the location ideal as we enjoyed walking off dinner after our meal. It is also more peaceful than staying near to the Ramblas. There is also a full days attractions to be found in the immediate hotel area - the magic fountain is 2 minutes walk away as are the art museum and botanical gardens, also a shopping centre. The rooftop pool was very good. My only criticism of the hotel was that the wifi in the corner rooms was fairly wonky. Otherwise we had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are surprisingly large, also clean and modern. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OpheliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,922 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#79 of 513 in Barcelona
2,218 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#37 of 513 in Barcelona
2,264 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,216 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing