We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price and location......only”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #64 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good price and location......only”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Excellent location, the room is big enough. It is a designer hotel but not well-designed. The toilet is too dark, tissue position is bad, inconvenient to get. For the bath, water pressure is weak. The bed is not supportive enough. The air conditioner was too noisy and it affect sleep. Overall speaking if you want to find a hotel with reasonable price & convinent location only, it is excellent for you. Other then this you have to think twice.

Helpful?
Thank triploverfrhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    801
    171
    43
    19
See reviews for
213
1,188
87
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

First off, this review cannot hope to do the B Hotel justice...you really just have to go there and experience it for yourself. From the friendliest staff I've ever encountered in my many travels, the comfortable beds and incredible view from the negative edge pool at the rooftop...this hotel is just as close to perfect as one can get. And for the price (approx. $160 when I stayed in May 2012) you just can't get much better.

The hotel has all the essentials down pat - clean bathrooms, sharp looking and comfortable (read big) beds and nice tv/couch work station. The downstairs reception is nice and en vogue...the second floor brunch is nice and serviceable for a start to the day.

The location is perfect for the traveler who wants to be close to some sights - sits upon the place d'espana and a stones throw from the ave reina Maria christina (and former 1992 Olympic stadium). The open air bus tour ride disembarks a block away and the world famous las ramblas is a 2 or 3 subway stop away. If you don't want to feel claustophobic for the tourists on las ramblas and the other über touristy areas, then the b hotel is for you...

For people going on cruises, it is oly a 8 to 10 euro can ride to the port and very convenient.

But what put me over the top was the friendly and lively staff. From the moment I arrived I felt like I was at a friends house where any question I had was enthusiastically answered (staff speaks english very well) and even some nice strategic suggestions were provided without any request. Forninstance, After returning to Barcelona after a 5 day mediterranean cruise, I had about four hours to "'kill" - not enough to travel far away from the city centre and see sights I missed in my first go around, but too early for someone like me to sit in an airport. So I figured to cab it from the port to the b hotel and leave my luggage and sight see for just a little bit. Upon the doors opening to the reception, Cecilia the receptionist on duty, smiled brightly and said "you're back!". "I told you I would but unfortunately, only for an hour or so...." I replied. When asked if I could leave my bags while I toured the city, she said of course and then proceeded to help me print out my flight itinerary to Paris (the hotel has superb free wifi access) and navigate with me the entire web site (which was in Spanish w Iberia airlines). The entire process took 10 minutes or so but she patiently and enthusiastically assisted me in what could have been a taxing experience for this former 5th grade spanish graduate. Instead, she was happy and eager to help- and learn some more about my holiday- in the process. I couldnt be more pleased with my experience at the B Hotel.

In fact, i am so impressed with the time here that I am sitting in their lobby writing this review so I do not forget to write it later. Heck w touring for an hour..,as I told Cecilia, I'll be back!

Thank you b Hotel (and you Cecilia) for making this traveler a believer....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

the best place, at plaza Espanya, next to "Las Arenas" mall, access to all city by metro and bus and very easy access to airport by aerobus, very helpful stuff, clean, impressive lightning in rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My partner and I stayed 8 nights in the hotel after much consideration. We were not disappointed with the excellent location. We took the Aerobus from T1 and alighted the second stop. Walked for less than 10 minutes with our luggages. Hotel is located very near the Espanya metro station and next to the Arena shopping center. We reached early in the morning and room was not ready but we were ok with it. Left the luggages with them and went on with our sightseeing. Came back to the hotel at 3pm and room was ready. We were given a room on the 7th floor and it has an excellent view of the surrounding.

The room was spacious enough for the two of us. Bathroom was clean and didn't see any clogging of dirt around the bath area as reviewed by other members. Probably the hotel had already fixed the problem. Lighting in the room was slightly dark but this is the concept of the hotel. However, it would be better if there is additional lighting at the wardrobe area because I got to use my iPhone flash to search for my clothes in the luggage.

There's two nearby restaurant to the hotel besides the ones in the shipping centre. Food was excellent at Pursa Bursa and for Tapas Tapas, food was average compared to other Tapas restaurants in other parts of town.

Hotel staff was friendly and the wifi was doing fine. The sheets were clean but a bit thin though and sometimes it can get very cold. Housekeeping did a good job everyday. I would prefer to stay at this hotel rather the ones at La Rambla because it's simply overcrowded and noisy downtown. We did not face any noise issue although our room is facing the streets probably we were too tired everyday.

Definitely recommend others to choose this hotel when visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed here last week for one week - absolutely loved it!

We got a really good price, staff were very friendly, room was clean with nice design features - lighting took a few minutes to figure out but looked great! Free WiFi, nice one! We would recommend the breakfast too - it has everything you could possibly want. Coffee is good too :)

Pool looks fantastic on rooftop - even though we visited first week in May, and the weather was 21 - 25 degrees, theres no way we could swim in the pool - waaaaay too cold! (and windy!)

The location was great too - right beside Metro station (buy a ticket for the week and use use use!), Aerporto bus (only €5.75 for a ticket), a big shopping centre (Las Arenas - which was once a bull ring) and right beside the unmissable Font Montjuic - big water fountains set to light & music - there were thousands of people at this when we visited, check out times on their website (its usually on from 9pm, on certain nights)

We visited Parc Guell (a really nice day out - get the metro - bring comfortable shoes) Sagrada Familia (beautiful Gaudi work) Las Ramblas (didnt like this so much - keep your wits about you) The Port (lovely place, with big shopping centre, eat at la fresca - really nice salads & meat) We went out on a 50min speed boat ride (reasonable at €10 - it gave great views of the city from the ocean) and we went up cable cars in Parc Montjuic (The one over the port is really good)

Enjoy Barcelona - Enjoy B Hotel, We will be back for sure!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street - an interior room as the road is quite noisy....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgibbers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just got back from a long weekend at the B hotel,having stayed at it's sister hotel the very Excellent jazz, the B had a lot to live up to.Well let me say the hotel held it's own,the staff helpful and friendly, the rooms clean and presentable and the roof terrace/pool is easily a match for the jazz if not better.The position of the hotel at Placa Espana is quieter in traffic and noise than central Barcelona,with the metro being only 100 meters from the hotel, down town Barcelona is only 3 or 4 stops away.There are plenty of places to eat for all budgets around the hotel,we found an excellent restaurant on top of the refurbished former bull ring next door but one,some of the best fish we have ever had.A bit of a tip if you like a drink the hotel has a very comprehensive bar at very competitive prices,we had a bottle of Cava delivered to the room and was quite shocked to be only charged 10 euros and a glass of wine for 3 euros.The staff were very good at pointing out places to eat away from the tourist areas.

Having stayed in the Pulizter,The Jazz and the B hotel on numerous occasions I would pick the B hotel every time.

A tip if you fly into Barcelona (El Prat De Llobregat ) catch the Aero bus to Central Barcelona at under 10 euros return as taxi is over 20 euros each way.It takes about 25 mins.

For the metro you can buy a 10 trip ticket for 8 euros

Room Tip: they are all worth Having
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My partner and I stayed in B Hotel for one night last November. All in all, we stayed in four different hotels during our week in Barcelona and the night in B Hotel was the worst.
We chose B Hotel because of its convenient location. It's next to the new mall called Las Arenas and also near my sister's and her husband's home.
Actually, we got to know B Hotel when we were last time in Barcelona. We were walking in the roof terrace of Las Arenas and saw a nice swimming pool on top of the building nearby. It was B Hotel.
Unfortunately, our stay was a disappointment. We like design but B Hotel is too designed; design goes before functionality. It's absolutely impossible to adjust lightning and even to use shower before reading a manual which was - thank god - available.
Next we planned to take a dip into an outdoor pool but just planned. We couldn't swim. The water was freezing as it was late November and the pool wasn't heated. Also sauna and gym were missing.
However, the worst disappointment was still ahead. We faced it when we were about to sleep. We found a huge amount of hairs in the bed sheet.
There is neither housekeeping nor room service at late night in B Hotel and we called to reception where they sent a security guard to our room. He wasn't able to speak English but after a couple of sign language conversations he took our dirty bed covers and returned to our room with new ones.
We had to made the bed by ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelboysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#88 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,724 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,305 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing