We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secure modern small apartment in great location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Gagzy
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Secure modern small apartment in great location near the beach and harbour.”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We were very happy with this apartment, had everything that we needed. It is located on a main road into Barcelona, just a short walk to the beach/harbour. It is part of a high rise block with security guards at the entrance, always smiled and waved to us when we went out.
Lots of small supermarkets around this area with plenty of bars and restaurants just across the road.
The apartment was small but had everything that a single/couple would need. The toilet/shower had a washer/dryer inside the bathroom. The entrance door opens into a small vestibule which contains two further doors, we thought that this had originally been a two bedroom apartment converted into two apartments. We did hear people in the next apartment but as they were only there for a couple of days during our week stay, it was not a problem. Not much of a view from the windows, just another apartment block, but we were out and about most of the time so nothing lost there.
The block itself was very clean and well maintained. Elevators were always available and large inside. Picking up the keys was easy, just phoned to give them an arrival time and was met outside by a young lady who showed us around the apartment.
Overall, we would use this apartment again, small but well presented, very clean and everything that we needed for the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Noise from next apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simulacre
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great location. Reasonably clean but former guests were required to leave the dishes clean. I presume because there was no dishwasher detergent they had been done by hand and very poorly. We had to purchase detergent and redo everything.there was A/C but it only worked sporadically. Most nights ( 6 out of 7) it had cut out. If you were there in hot weather it would be very uncomfortable. It was noisy with the window open. Baseboards and drawers were very dusty.
There is an adjoining condo. There is no sound barrier between them. When inhabited by people who made excessive noise between 10 and midnight, and then returned at 4 am we were awakened or kept awake, by very loud noise. They also smoked which filled our condo with smoke. This was not the fault of the owner as smoking was apparently not allowed.
I would rate this 3 and a half but this rating does not seem available to me.
The metro stop is literally just outside the door. Given the price it is okay but not as great as it appears to be in the promo.
I would recommend it to abfriend with the comments I have made.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
The apartment is fully equipped and we provide bed linen and towels. Also we provide hand soap and toilet paper for the first days. The other consumable stuff are not always provided and can sometimes run out.
There are 2 supermarkets 25 meters downstairs ( opened 7 days almost 24 hours) to get any other product you need.
We received 2 complaints about the air-conditioning not working well (both at about 22:00) and both were solved by the technicians at 8:00 next morning after resetting the whole system.
The air conditioning system is a global supply for the whole building, and there's a 24 hours repairing service. The tecnicians report that there was a global problem for excessive electricity tension.
Sorry for all the inconveniences caused.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottieB1...
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean,quiet apartment”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After a 12 night cruise, we stay a week in barcelona, this apartmnet was in the perfect location,3 blocks from the beach( beware- part of beach is a nude beach) ☺️ Subway/metro at the corner,.Within a few blocks,the best shopping for groceries /fruits,veggies and other items, in the Born/Barcelonetta area. Small shops closer, but ,expensive and shop owners not very friendly.
The owner was very helpful with area attractions/locations, but the three security/ apartment attendants were excellent. Even when they could not understand or Yankee English. (Lol) the apartmnet was quiet, clean and everything we needed to cook a evening meal. He apartmnet is by small, but so much better than staying in a hotel, waiting for maid service or having someone maybe in your stuff. Next door there is a electric bike rentals, what a blast. Up the street is the port and it's not far from La Rambia area. We have decided , because of this positive experience with renting an apartment in another country .to alway look into renting an apartment ,instead in staying in a hotel. It was like coming home each night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free wifi, being able to cook each day. Privacy
Liked least: Towels, so we brought our own
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The localisation
Liked least: The lack of toilet paper. (haha)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trip2BCN
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very recommendable!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

POSITIVE:
- easy key collection
- fast response to E-Mail and WhatsApp messages
- good location between the Gothic quarter (Born) and beach (Barceloneta)
- modern appartment (also with one child still well suited)
- very friendly landlord
- always felt very safe (day&night porter)
- clean (only the fridge did not meet our expectations of a clean refrigerator but we have even made ​​it clean within a few minutes)
- Metro right outside the door
- Small supermarket 25 meters away
- WiFi (WLAN)
NEGATIVE:
- Wall to the neighbor apartment is too thin (a grid between the apartments allows you to hear noisy neighbors)
NEUTRAL:
- Repayment of refundable deposit only on demand

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location & Sense of security
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie H
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best accommodation in our month of travelling!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in Olga and Manuel's apartment for 5 fantastic nights- we didn't want to leave! Olga and Manuel were very quick at replying to our questions about the apartment and were there to meet us on the day very promptly. Location is fantastic, the Barceloneta metro station really is a one minute walk away, about 10 to the beach and 15-20 when you know where you're going to Las Ramblas.

We felt very safe with the 24/7 security and the guards are all very helpful, we needed help printing out tickets to a Flamenco show one night and the lovely guard printed it for us. There is a lift which was great for us with our suitcases and the building is very aesthetic, quite modern. The apartment was all we needed for our time, and enough space for two people. Fully equipped and we loved how there was a washing machine/dryer which is simple enough to work out. The bed was pretty comfortable too, we slept in most mornings. The whole place was very clean and we would go back in a heartbeat.

The wifi would stop sometimes during our stay but after re-setting the modem it would work again about half an hour later. Not a big issue obviously but there was only one mirror which when you're two girls can become a bit tricky. The one issue I had was getting my bond back but this wasn't directly Olga and Manuel's fault at all. Flipkey took about 3 weeks to return it and my card, although credit, isn't associated with any American companies which can sometimes be the problem for a delay. As we were travelling for over a month and I was hoping to use this money while travelling I was very annoyed but it's finally been sorted after many emails to Flipkey.

Thank you Olga and Manuel, I have already reccommended your apartment to my friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great self-sufficient apartment
Liked least: Flipkey returning the bond
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing