We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveller rating
782
755
268
125
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
755
268
125
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily roomlas ramblasgreat locationtop bunkgothic quarterliceu metroboqueria marketside streetla boqueriaplaca reialcentral locationshort breakbuffet breakfastmini barbooked this hotelvisiting barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2011

If I had paid for a two or three star hotel, it would have rated an "adequate", but for an allegedly four-star, it was very disappointing. The room was very small and minimalist in that it only had a bed and a two-foot wide open cabinet for hanging items. There was a tiny desk with a laptop on it, but no chair - no chair anywhere. The flat-screen tv was hung on the wall at the bottom of the bed making it very difficult to negotiate the 18 inch walkway. Bed was a bit hard, pillows way too soft, which are personal preferences, however no spare blanket or pillow. Bathroom was reasonable size with a big, soaker, tub and a nice shower head, adequate towels.
After our room neighbors had come back at night, it was pleasantly quiet.
The garden area could be a lot nicer, but at least it was there. Staff were efficient but not particularly friendly. We had to haul our considerable luggage up a long flight of stairs - someone helped us on the way to the room, but we were on our own for checkout. Price didn't include breakfast so we didn't eat there.

Given its very convenient location, I would possibly stay there again - if I could get it for a two-star price and it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The hotel is located just a few steps off the Ramblas (a pedestrian avenue with a narrow roads on either side for traffic). A great location. This is where the action is and where you can catch the metro or walk or take the city tour bus for sightseeing).

I booked a room for 4 (not too may hotels offer a room for 4 in Barcelona). The room was clean with two twin beds together as a full and one set of bunk beds (one single upper / one single lower ) The mattresses were on the extra firm side. The room was clean. A laptop was provided in the room with internet access - no extra charge.

You cannot check in until 2:00pm but they do store your luggage in a locked room.

The reason I only rated the hotel as average was for their customer service. They seemed more interested in answering the phone than checking in the guests. There was a long line and very slow. No smiling faces.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJM_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2011

13 of us (26-30 yr old women) stayed here for one night when visiting Barcelona for our friends 30th Birthday.

Its just seconds off Las Ramblas and the nearest metro stop is Liceu. Even though it was very close to Las Ramblas there wasn't any problem with noise at night, it was nice and quiet.

The hotel is fairly modern and has a nice courtyard behind reception where you can sit in the sun and relax. Up some steps from the courtyard there is a garden and seating area but this area needs some work and looks a bit tired.

One of the guys on reception was very pleasant and helpful but the rest didn't seem that interested in helping guests.

The bedrooms we had were on the 4th floor and were clean, airy and bright with a large bathroom. An ipod dock and a lap top with free internet was also in the room. The room had 1 bunk bed in it and a double bed. The one thing that would put me off staying again was the water pressure in the shower, there was plenty of hot water available but the water pressure was very weak.

We didn't have breakfast as there are lots of nice little places near by to sample the local pastries and fresh coffee.

Our flight was in the evening and the hotel securely stored our bags for us during the day after we had checked out.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clmswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is very convenient to la Rambla & public transport. Our room overlooked the terrace at the rear of the hotel. To describe the garden and terrace as "beautiful" is a gross exaggeration. It could be so beautiful (as shown on the website). however it is sadly neglected with the plants dead or dying. The decking and paving is very shabby.
The bar does not exist (except for 2 vending machines dispensing crisps,soft drinks and lager),The buffet breakfast is expensive.
The televisions do not appear able to provide an English speaking programmes,the computer did not work properly indeed the technology appeared to be causing problems.We had to move rooms as the electronic shower failed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizMcK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We booked the apartment in this hotel. Our room slept 8 - and we used all of the beds. It is steps from Las Ramblas, so an ideal location. The room was clean and quite modern. 3 sets of bunk beds, one king bed and 2 bathrooms. Free wi-fi and a laptop in the room was great! The room slept 8, but it was not so easy for 8 of use to maneuver around the room. There was not enough room for suitcases, so they were strewn all over and I think there were only 2 chairs and it is hard to sit on a bunk bed. It was great weather and we were only in the city for a night before our cruise. So we walked around a lot and did not spend much time in the room at all. So, for our needs, it was ideal. There is a great little coffee shop across the street for your morning wakeup. Lots of shops and restaurants and people watching.

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardengirl102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews