We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveller rating
783
755
268
125
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
755
268
125
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily roomlas ramblasgreat locationtop bunkgothic quarterliceu metroboqueria marketside streetla boqueriaplaca reialcentral locationshort breakbuffet breakfastmini barbooked this hotelvisiting barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here one night -centrally located, very clean, nice decor and reasonably priced.
We were able to walk to La Boqueria, Las Ramblas and the historic district. Would come again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyb927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for a night here after cruising for 12 nights....staff where very helpful and accomodating as we were very early. Our room wasn't ready of course, but we put our bags in their storage area and off we went. We got our Hop On/Off tickets from them which was much quicker than doing it up at the bus.

Our room was ready by the time we got back....What a nice surprise. The room was bigger than I expected and the bathroom/shower was huge. Very contempory. Our room faced the courtyard area and was very quiet.

The hotel was very clean and neat...the furnishings were contempory and suited the decor. From the front you don't expect much when you walk in but it is deceivingly big....there's a courtyard behind the reception area with tables and chairs and also goes upto a higher area above the courtyard...shrubs and plants make it a very comfortable area to sit and relax.

I would definately stay here again...the location is perfect...central to everything really....not far from the Mariner, La Rambla just a couple of steps (a bit more than a couple, but very close) away....lots of cafes and bars close by as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kezzaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We liked the Petit Palace Boqueria. We rented two rooms, a single for grand-father and a family room for the mom, dad and two teens. When they entered the room they were totally impressed. GF's room was spacious as well and right next door. The staff at the desk is friendly and accommodating.

We arrived on a Friday morning and the hotel placed our luggage in a secure room so we could begin our tour of the city. What ended up important to us was that this hotel is "steps" from the La Boqueria market which is a place not to miss if you are a foodie or just admire how the Europeans deliver the best of produce, meats, cheese and seafood to the public. Since we were there at lunch time we purchased up a couple of French bread loafs that were freshly baked and three cheeses. We took those back to the hotel and sat in the courtyard and devoured it all! It was wonderful, a great treat for the teen girls and the rest of us. Oh yes, we did a bottle of wine as well.

This hotel is steps from the La Ramblas -- specifically maybe 100 yards. And one of the restaurants serving meals alfresco on the boulevard was actually pretty good and reasonable in price. We had dinner for the five of us on one of our two nights stay. We enjoyed our stay at the Petit Palace Boqueria. It was not inexpensive, but the service and positive experience was there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dnl_in_illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

a great location for a hotel, just off la ramblas within easy reach of many iconic sites in the city and accessible on foot. very busy and quite pricey for the accommodation because of the fabulous location. adequate, albeit small rooms with no frills accommodation. comfortable and clean so recommended if a central locations is required. we enjoyed our weekend, especially as the weather was fantastic!

Room Tip: larger rooms available were best
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collegepond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews