We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$201
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$207
US$194
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$195
US$176
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$410
US$362
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$399
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$494
US$420
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
730
731
259
123
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
731
259
123
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily roomlas ramblasgreat locationtop bunkliceu metrogothic quarterboqueria marketside streetla boqueriaplaca reialcentral locationfree internetshort breakbuffet breakfastreception staffnice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Centrally located between the gothic area and Las Rambla the hotel is an oasis of calm with a shaded garden and terrace. We had a clean large room in the Garden block with good storage and large bathroom. The decor throughout Is modern with subtly and calming colours. The breakfasts - continental style - were some of the best we have ever eaten with an amazing selection of breads, meats, cheeses, juices, seeds, dried fruits, fresh fruits and pastries. All the staff were very helpfull with good English. We would certainly recommend and will revist.

Room Tip: Overlooking courtyard or garden have better views and are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevethestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Stevethestep,

Thank you very much for your complete review based on your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed so much our central location, facilities and our service met your expectations! It's always very motivating for us to receive such great feedback and we love to share reviews like this with the team. We hope to welcome you again in the near future in Boqueria Garden. Thank you for recommending us!

Warm Regards,

Francesc Muncunill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

The communication with the hotel was great! We got the room super fast and it was very clean.
They also put chocolates, small cake and small bottle of champagne for my wife's birthday.
The hotel is kind of boutique with lovely helpful team.
The hotel is less than 1 minute from the rambla and the liceu metro station.
Breakfast was great with large variety of food.
Should definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank עידן ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear עידן ק,

It is really quite heartwarming to read your review.

It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted you had such a great time and left with special memories from your wife's birthday. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience onTripAdvisor.

I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Francesc Muncunill
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Just came to this hotel for a one-night stay after a luxury cruise. GREAT location. Helpful Staff. Nice looking and very clean hotel. Would definitely recommend it as a perfect location for seeing the sights of Barcelona. High point was that we were given a room despite our early arrival at 9 AM.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rlg421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear rlg421,

We are delighted to see that our location, service and facilites made your stay after the cruise pleasant. Thank you so very much for your kind review and for recommending us! Naturally, I very much hope to welcome you back to your new Barcelona home in the near future.

Thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,

Francesc Muncunill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

The good ... This hotel is in a convenient location with beautiful terraced gardens. Rooms are large, some can accommodate 6 people with innovative placement of beds and bunk beds. In contrast to the 19th century exterior facade, the fixtures in the bathrooms are ultra modern. Every room has a different decor, but the large California king bed stays consistently comfortable. Price is fair, but can change daily, according to demand. It is owned by a company in the U.K, but cheaper to book through agencies such as Booking.com, Hotels.com, etc.

The not so good ... no one responds to questions asked when booking online. For travelers unfamiliar with Barcelona, it may be difficult to find. Like many hotels and small businesses, the entrance is from an alley-like thoroughfare which cars are not allowed to enter. You and your luggage will be dropped off on the curbside, if you can't handle your luggage, you will need to go into the hotel to get the bellboy to come out with a cart. If the bellboy is not around, you will have to take the cart and move the .
luggage yourself. The reception desk staff is not very fluent in English, nor was anyone very friendly. They were quite slow in processing guests check-ins and check-outs. One time, one piece of our luggage was separated from the rest, it took them such a long time to locate it that the taxi driver charged us an extra 10€ for waiting.

Also, be aware there is a tree with a low branch in the terrace. I did not see the sign taped above it and walked right into it and hit my head hard. (see photo)

Overall, the place is fine for staying, it would have been nice if the service matched it.

Room Tip: Larger units on first floor. Large units are on the first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear teakitty,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Petit Palace Boqueria Garden on TripAdvisor.

Receiving feedback is so terribly important to us and I am happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our terraced Romantic garden from the 19th century, family rooms, beds and bathrooms. We would like to clarify that Petit Palace does not belong to a UK group, but 100% Spanish. Also, you can always get a better deal booking directly on our web page and questions will be asked immediately if you contact us directly instead of through on-line agencies. Regarding our staff, we normally get very positive feedback from our customers, but obviously, something didn’t work out as usual in your case. We can only hope you give us another opportunity so we can provide you with memorial customer service not only in English, but in a large amount of languages. On the other hand, the branch from the 200-year-old magnolia tree you mention has a sign to prevent accidents, since it cannot be pruned due to Citi Hall legislation because it’s protected. Shall you decide to return, please contact me directly and I will take care of your reservation personally.

Warm Regards,

Francesc Muncunill
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

20 meters from Rambla, very close to Liceu metro station, the hotel is excellently situated. The reception people were very nice and helpful. Breakfast is very good. Our room, a quadruple, was a bit outdated, not in the way that is was not modern, but some of the furniture was over used. I did not like the pillows.

The price was fair and our stay was enjoyable, probably we're going to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oaie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iria B, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Oaie2000,

We thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here in Petit Palace Boqueria Garden.
It´s such a pleasure to learn that the location, staff and breakfast contributed to making your stay that little bit more special.

I am disappointed to hear that the room didn’t fulfil your expectations.
As for the rooms, our petit palace have different types of rooms, please contact us directly to offer you a room according to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Iria Barreiro Garcia
Front Office Manager
boqueriagarden@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews