We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with kind staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Ranked #123 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Now I'm writing this review in the hotel! The location is fantastic. The reception was welcoming and very friendly. He gave us a room with balcony near the garden. The room is very clean and everything is OK. The breakfast is a super open buffet here. I highly recommend here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iria B, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Arash,

We thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.
It´s such a pleasure to learn that the location contributed to making your stay that little bit more special.
We are really happy to know the hotel, breakfast and customer care fulfil your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Iria Barreiro Garcia

Front Office Manager
boqueriagarden@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here. It is quite accessible to La Rambla, and there is an excellent pub right across the street. There is also a restaurant/bakery across the street, if you do not want the full breakfast offered by the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Jeff B,

We are thrilled to see that you had such a great stay for the second time! It is great to see that you enjoy our service, facilities and all the local services we have nearby. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Warm Regards

Fracnesc Muncunill
General Mangare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is a nice boutique hotel ideally located in a small street in the old city, connecting with the Ramblas promenade and other interesting adjacent squares. Rooms are clean and modern -- the hotel is part of a Scandinavian conglomerate, First Hotels. Reception staff is very nice and serviceable. Most notable is the patio which seems to have been remodeled from a 17th or 18th century garden, still there. Improvement area is breakfast, a bit of a cramped place, visibly under staffed. Great value for money otherwise.

Room Tip: Corner room 1410 on the 4th floor was spacious and overlooked the garden trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iria B, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Pascal C,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay with us!
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel, the inside terrace and our customer service.
We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, as we are currently dedicated to making improvements to this service which include a more ample selection of products and specialized customer care. Sorry for any inconvenience if it disturb you in any way.

We hope to see you again very soon,

Iria Barreiro Garcia
Front Office Manager
boqueriagarden@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

A plesant hotel in the middle of the Ghotic quarter
5* location, highly clean and comfortable rooms with huge garden outside, best customer service, well desreved breakfast, free bicycle rental
I'd recommend this place to anyone (:

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017


Dear Amir D,

It was such a pleasure to read your review; as it was to have you staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Petit Palace Boqueria Garden Hotel with other TripAdvisor users.

I am delighted to read of what a wonderful stay you had and look forward to welcoming you home soon.

Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments towards my team.





Warm regards

Francesc Muncunill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

As we only had one day in Barcelona choose this hotel based on location and it couldn't have been better, 2 mins off Las Ramblas. However once inside your in a different world of peace & tranquility.

Our family room was modern of good size, bunk bed for the kids however the top bunk had no sides and neither child felt safe sleeping in it, so our daughter shared with us but we all had a good nights sleep.

The room was spotlessly clean and had everything required for a short break, we all loved the jacuzzi shower.

Would definitely return but not to a family room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank i_buckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear i_buckley,

Thank you so very much for shareing your opinion with the rest of TA users. We are delighted to see that you liked our location and appreciate the peace & tranquility around our garden. I will forward your kind words to our housekeeping team. We have many different kind of rooms distributions and sizes; we hope you shall visit us again so we can assign you one that meets completely your expectations.

Warms Regards

Francesc Muncunill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

the room was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious but somehow it stayed really cold (it was February), even though the room could be heated quite quickly. apart from that, everything was perfect: everybody was really welcoming and the place is in the heart of the Gothic quarter. would definitely go back again :)

Room Tip: it is probably a good idea to ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarycat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017


Dear librarycat2017,

It was such a pleasure to read your review; as it was to have you staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Petit Palace Boqueria Garden Hotel with other TripAdvisor users.
We are sorry the bathroom temperature didn't work out completely satisfying. I hope you give us another opportunity and shall find a room that meets your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments towards my team.


Warm regards,

Francesc Muncunill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Great customer service, great breakfast, good bed, clean and modern, ideally located, updated bathrooms.

The only cons were no AC in spring time, which from what I can tell is everyone. This requires open windows....the rooms open to a courtyard when people hang out late and make noise and it's well lit which kept us up. Front desk did provide a fan when we asked.....allowing us to close the window and blinds finally.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Aaron L,

Thank you for reviewing Petit Palace Boqueria Garden. We are delighted that our custumer service added value to your stay. As you mention, we didn't have the ac on yet, since we do not have the option to combine it with heating, unfortunately. We do have rooms with individual units. We can only hope you shall visit us again so we can provide you with the room that meets completely your expectations.

towards our team and breakfast.
I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards

Francesc Muncunill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#258 of 518 in Barcelona
764 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#91 of 518 in Barcelona
1,089 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#102 of 518 in Barcelona
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#226 of 518 in Barcelona
1,695 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#162 of 518 in Barcelona
1,013 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#128 of 518 in Barcelona
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Boqueria Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Boqueria Garden

Address: C/ La Boqueria 10, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $139 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Boqueria Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel is a hotel in Boquería quarter of Barcelona with a unique accommodation offer for families and executives and with exclusive services such as iPads, Wi-Fi, cots, bicycles and accommodation for pets, everything for free. The new Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel, which is the result of the union of the Petit Palace Opera Garden Hotel and the Petit Palace Boquería Hotel, is a hotel with garden in Ramblas of Barcelona, a hundred-year nook protected for its special value, and with an outdoor terrace perfect for living special moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Boqueria Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing