We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveller rating
783
755
268
125
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
755
268
125
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily roomlas ramblasgreat locationtop bunkgothic quarterliceu metroboqueria marketside streetla boqueriaplaca reialcentral locationshort breakbuffet breakfastmini barbooked this hotelvisiting barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here. It is quite accessible to La Rambla, and there is an excellent pub right across the street. There is also a restaurant/bakery across the street, if you do not want the full breakfast offered by the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Jeff B,

We are thrilled to see that you had such a great stay for the second time! It is great to see that you enjoy our service, facilities and all the local services we have nearby. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Warm Regards

Fracnesc Muncunill
General Mangare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

This is a nice boutique hotel ideally located in a small street in the old city, connecting with the Ramblas promenade and other interesting adjacent squares. Rooms are clean and modern -- the hotel is part of a Scandinavian conglomerate, First Hotels. Reception staff is very nice and serviceable. Most notable is the patio which seems to have been remodeled from a 17th or 18th century garden, still there. Improvement area is breakfast, a bit of a cramped place, visibly under staffed. Great value for money otherwise.

Room Tip: Corner room 1410 on the 4th floor was spacious and overlooked the garden trees.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iria B, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Pascal C,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay with us!
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel, the inside terrace and our customer service.
We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, as we are currently dedicated to making improvements to this service which include a more ample selection of products and specialized customer care. Sorry for any inconvenience if it disturb you in any way.

We hope to see you again very soon,

Iria Barreiro Garcia
Front Office Manager
boqueriagarden@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

A plesant hotel in the middle of the Ghotic quarter
5* location, highly clean and comfortable rooms with huge garden outside, best customer service, well desreved breakfast, free bicycle rental
I'd recommend this place to anyone (:

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmirD423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017


Dear Amir D,

It was such a pleasure to read your review; as it was to have you staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Petit Palace Boqueria Garden Hotel with other TripAdvisor users.

I am delighted to read of what a wonderful stay you had and look forward to welcoming you home soon.

Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments towards my team.





Warm regards

Francesc Muncunill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

As we only had one day in Barcelona choose this hotel based on location and it couldn't have been better, 2 mins off Las Ramblas. However once inside your in a different world of peace & tranquility.

Our family room was modern of good size, bunk bed for the kids however the top bunk had no sides and neither child felt safe sleeping in it, so our daughter shared with us but we all had a good nights sleep.

The room was spotlessly clean and had everything required for a short break, we all loved the jacuzzi shower.

Would definitely return but not to a family room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank i_buckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear i_buckley,

Thank you so very much for shareing your opinion with the rest of TA users. We are delighted to see that you liked our location and appreciate the peace & tranquility around our garden. I will forward your kind words to our housekeeping team. We have many different kind of rooms distributions and sizes; we hope you shall visit us again so we can assign you one that meets completely your expectations.

Warms Regards

Francesc Muncunill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

the room was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious but somehow it stayed really cold (it was February), even though the room could be heated quite quickly. apart from that, everything was perfect: everybody was really welcoming and the place is in the heart of the Gothic quarter. would definitely go back again :)

Room Tip: it is probably a good idea to ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarycat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc M, General Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017


Dear librarycat2017,

It was such a pleasure to read your review; as it was to have you staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Petit Palace Boqueria Garden Hotel with other TripAdvisor users.
We are sorry the bathroom temperature didn't work out completely satisfying. I hope you give us another opportunity and shall find a room that meets your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments towards my team.


Warm regards,

Francesc Muncunill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews