We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel... Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #119 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Myself and my boyfriend just returned from Barcelona where we spent 3 nights at the Hotel Pullman Barcelona. We were allowed to check in early on arrival as we had an early flight and given a late check out. It was my boyfriends birthday and we were sent up a complimentary bottle of cava and chocolates to the room. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated and we had a lovely view of the swimming pool. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and served until 11.30 on weekends. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainec22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 2,465 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beerlander
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The location of this well designed hotel is excellent since it is convenient to many places. We walked to and from the Ramblas with no problem. The beach is just about a block away and has wonderful sunsets from all of the restaurants lining the strip. Since we do not speak Spanish, it was wonderful to be able to seek help from the Front Office Supervisor, Elena. She solved all of our problems and made good suggestions. She is an asset to to the accorhotels chain.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMERENCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The hotel staff helped us with getting around with tube routes ect. Excellent breakfast buffet, all fresh and nice selection of food. Can't wait untill I go back. The king sized bed huge for the two of us and we slept really well.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poshjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Nice location right near the beach and bus stop for the tour bus.about a 5 minute walk for either.

Cleanliness: Very well maintained.

Rooms: Also extremely sterile, bedrooms are nice, balconies can allow noise in your room if they overlook the courtyard while a convention is going on. The bathrooms are spacious, with a tub and a shower, sink area with a nice large vanity with all up to date modern appliances. Once again extremely clean!

Staff: Very polite, always at the front desk. Helpful with directions, recommendations of restaurants, how to utilize the tour buses, to providing coupons to save me money!

Breakfast: Average breakfast, I enjoyed my juice, coffee and yogurt with my toast. The eggs tasted funny and were undercooked each morning.

For a high quality dinner meant to impress clients, we really enjoyed Via Veneto Restaurant, look it up online!

Problems: Beware of purse snatchers on mopeds, iPod thief's on the sidewalks etc. We were attending a conference at the Hotel Arts Barcelona next door and there were 4 people from our conference (900) who were robbed in the 5 days we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig0581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Friendly and helpful staff; great location; great for business also - free wifi, printer access etc. And excellent breakfast, too. A great package in a city that has it all.................................................................

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights after the end of a cruise. The hotel was reasonably priced and in a great location, within walking distance to many restaurants, casino, beaches. we found a nice little cafe just outside next to the hotel where coffee, water and breakfast was a lot cheaper. We got on the hop on - hop off bus right there. They have an amazing roof top pool that we spent a couple of afternoons on. There is a bar up there and you have a great view of the ocean. They don't know how to make a dirty martini there so don't order one of those. We had a great time in Barcelona - lots to do there for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lienfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#67 of 516 in Barcelona
4,829 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 516 in Barcelona
6,498 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#185 of 516 in Barcelona
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#30 of 516 in Barcelona
4,656 reviews
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 516 in Barcelona
3,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $191 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing