We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defenition of catalan hospitality!!”
Review of Vrabac Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vrabac Guesthouse
Ranked #66 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This is an awesome,cozy and Chic place to stay. Great location.tucked away right off La Rambla. The rooms are nice and always clean.Breakfast is exceptional with artisan meats cheeses and jams, I loved breakfast there!.As for the staff Nicolas and Oscar whent out of there way to help, advise and accomodate us.This place is perfect for any one looking for a nice laid back place to stay.I cant stress enough on the hospitality these people gave us.If you are ever in Barcelona this is the place to stay,trust me we're going back!!

Room Tip: Book the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank recon-1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

The Vrabac Guesthouse is a great place to stay if you want to stay central, sleep in nice and clean rooms at a fair price - while being treated in an incredible friendly manner by the staff. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fab5Freddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The staff is extremely attentive and efficient. We arrived late on a Tuesday and were facilitated in every way. We stayed the first couple of nights in a room with shared bathrooms and the experience was very good, much better than we expected. The showers and toilets were kept incredibly clean and we never had any problem regarding schedules. Then we moved to a room with a bathroom for our own use (not en-suite) and it was, again, lovely.
Breakfast every morning was a delight. The display of fruit, cold meats, bread, home-made yoghurt and other was fantastic. We looked forward to this moment every day. The staff were kind enough to prepare a tray with fruit, bread and jam for us for our early departure on our last day there, which was much appreciated.
The location is just wonderful, right at the centre of Barcelona.
The only warning I would have to give is that this is a place for healthy people, the building does not have a lift and everything has to be carried up the many flights of stairs. Having said that, I liked doing that bit of extra exercise.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kasaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My partner and I stayed in the guesthouse in late August 2010. The hosts were very easy to communicate with beforehand, especially given we were arriving quite late. We were offered a double room with our own bathroom, rather than the share bathroom. We took this offer however there would have been no problem sharing a bathroom either. The hosts were fantastic - we were able to get out laundry done, free internet, the breakfasts were the best we had in 4 weeks in Spain and the whole 'vibe' of the hostel was one of warmth and calmness. My only problem was that in August it was very hard to get to sleep in the afternoons and at night with no air conditioning. The fans did help at night but during the day it could be unbearable. I think September/ October would have been much more comfortable. Overall though a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livetotravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I go along with most of what has already been said by other reviewers. Our room was small, the bed hard. We chose it so that we were closer to the toilet/shower room - didn't fancy long walks along the hall. Sleep was very disturbed by our neighbour arriving at 3.a.m., clonking around in high heels. Also the exit door makes an awful noise when it slams shut.
I like scented candles and music but not with my breakfast.
That said, we did enjoy our stay and Danielle was very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoopyShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Vrabac is a wonderful hotel. Rooms are well proportioned and are furnished with a mix of historic and modern pieces. The staff are super helpful and knowledgeable about Barcelona. The breakfast spread must be seen to be believed: artisan cheese and meats, fresh bread, homemade yoghurt, cereals, perfectly boiled eggs. Vrabac is the perfect place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC_LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We had suspicions on "private bathroom not ensuite" but for no reason. Our room and private bathroom were personally, romantically furnished and kept clean (bathroom was close to the room - no problems with that).
Breakfast and free drink & tapas were delicious (made mainly from organic, local products +++) and the hosts were very friendy and helpfull. F.i. they brought proactively an electronic heater into our room eventhough it was not yet needed in the middle of October. We also didn't ask for free drink & tapas but they suggested it.
Considering the location of the guesthouse right next to Rambla we thought this place is good value for money.
The only disadvantage is the noise from the street (cars, people coming from the bars, construction works and the church bells early in the morning). For adults with ear plugs that's ok but I wouldn't bring my children here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aino-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#66 of 515 in Barcelona
1,082 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#107 of 515 in Barcelona
3,390 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 515 in Barcelona
4,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#109 of 515 in Barcelona
785 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#111 of 307 in Barcelona
48 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 735 in Barcelona
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrabac Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrabac Guesthouse

Address: Calle Portaferrisa, 14, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $105 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vrabac Guesthouse 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For further information contact us ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vrabac Guesthouse Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing