We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
Ranked #137 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I can say for the price we paid with my wife , the Hotel was very good.
They gave a very nice room we had a very good view from our room to part of Barcelona, and just been in Barcelona is great , but the restaurant at the Hotel was very good specially the courteosu attendance of the people, and also the people who served for breakfast were poliote, and could help us in many ways .
to conclude I will recommend thsi Hotel and please make sure your room is what you requestd.
For the price is was very good, also near the airport, and the shutlle service excelent.
don't misss the restaurant at the hotel, not the one in the top fllor , but the one at the third floor

Room Tip: Please make sure your rooms are in the upper floors, and with view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 2,681 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

The hotel's location is well out of town, at the end of line 1 on the metro nearer to the airport than the city centre. The metro however is only a short 3 minute walk through a neighbouring car park and it is about a 20 minute ride into all of the main tourist attractions.

That being said, the rooms are great with some fantastic views of the city and the harbour. I found it a very peaceful spot to relax after a days worth of pavement pounding around the sights. Overall I am very impressed with the value for money this place represented on the deal we got and would recommend anyone looking to get bang for buck as far as star rating is concerned.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The room had a very high standard. Nice floor to roof windows. Free wifi in the rooms, but the reception was not very good. Practical free airport shuttle. Took about 15 min to the airport, and only stops at terminal 1.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HegeNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I went there to celebrate out 10th wedding anniversary but while the view from the bedrooms is nice, in general, we were very, very disappointed with this hotel.

The prices for everything were 5*+ but I have had better food and service in 2* hotels in Spain, Ireland and the UK. The location is not great, as the hotel is like an island in a not very nice part of Barcelona. It is almost impossible to walk anywhere so we had to have a very expensive but rather tasteless dinner in the hotel the night of our arrival. Some of our food had come from the deep freeze and it had almost defrosted ice inside.

The signage from the elevator that takes you from the underground car-park is minimalistic almost to the point of being invisible. We thought we were on the wrong floor and ended up wandering around until by chance we found the door that led to the bar/reception area. The reception staff were friendly up to a point but were quite "remote". At no time did anyone offer to help us with our bags.

The room itself was ok but once again nothing very special. The note pad they left on the bedside table only had three sheets of paper and wasn't replace the next day by room service.

The batroom was adequate but the door on the shower cubicle wasn't very good and anytime we had a wash, we ended up with a large pool of water escaping onto the bathroom floor. The quality of the toiletries was once again adequate but once again nothing exceptional. I mention this because I have stayed in other hotels where the price per night was half and the overall quality was way, way much better.

My biggest gripe was with the exorbitant prices the hotel charges for things like coffee, 4 Euro for a white coffee, around 18 Euro for breakfast per person (not included in a room price of nearly 150 Euro per night,. How can a cup of coffee and a croissant be? Another thing which surprised me was the sheer cost of t of two nights parking in the underground car par. This for me was another example of the hotel's "let's rip our customers off where-ever we can" attitude.

My recommendations are 1, look for another hotel, 2, if you do plan to stay here, don't bring your car, 3. don't eat in the restaurant if you want to avoid over-priced tasteless food, 4. Bring a kettle and a few tea bags! At least in the UK a kettle is available in the lowliest B&B.

A memorable 10th anniversary weekend, but for the wrong reasons.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
3  Thank JD110_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

excellent hotel--extremely clean and the staff was incredibly kind and always polite. Great bartender. :) The rooms are clean and quiet and the breakfast buffet is a definite must. This hotel isn't really close to downtown (nothing a taxi ride can't fix) but it's got great proximity to both the convention center and the airport, which makes it a great choice for the business traveler. I've always loved Barcelona and now love this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nire1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Firstly, the location. If you want to be in the centre of the El Raval or La Rambla this might not be for you. It's about a 20 minute metro ride from the main tourist hubs. You can be in Barcelonetta in about 30 and the camp nou in about 15. it is close to the airport however and a local bus stops right outside.

For me, the location is a perfect way to avoid the scrum further central. Based at the end of one of the main metro lines, this hotel is a lovely slice of Catalan luxury. Marble, crome and some cracking views add up to great value. Managed to get the hotel for a bargain as a lastminute secret hotel, so no complaints here!

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here over Easter weekend, we arrived around 8.30pm and given a room on the 22nd floor the views were amasing! But during the day not much too look at! Breakfast buffet had a great selection but it's usually 24 euros which I think is really expensive however they had a offer on that weekend where breakfast was only 16 euros each. Rooms are immaculate, there's no bath but the shower is amasing by far the best shower in a hotel I have ever had! Beds are two large singles pushed together so not overly romantic however comfy enough. We knew it was not in the city centre so were prepared for the metro, it is the last stop on the line and is at least 15 stops to catalunya by the rambles which we didn't know so as long as your prepared to travel it won't be a problem. We didn't use the spa and at 12 euros each wouldn't bother anyway - there is far too much to see in the city centre. All in all a really good hotel and a fabulous city.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu3746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#158 of 519 in Barcelona
2,494 reviews
NH Barcelona Fira Suites
#263 of 519 in Barcelona
471 reviews
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero
#240 of 519 in Barcelona
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 519 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#69 of 519 in Barcelona
2,149 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Barcelona Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Barcelona Tower

Address: Gran Via, 144 | Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08907 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $98 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Barcelona Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Barcelona Tower hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Tower, is in Barcelona’s new business and financial district, between the airport and the city center. It’s just minutes from the fairgrounds too. As for the building itself, it’s a real city landmark, complete with a fabulous glass-roof cupola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Barcelona Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing