We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,821)
Filter reviews
2,821 results
Traveller rating
1,354
990
289
118
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,354
990
289
118
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshesperia towerclose to the airporttower clubfree shuttlebouquet restaurantswimming caphotel shuttleshuttle serviceduplex suitestar hotelmetro stationroom serviceelectric curtainsbusiness hotelfloor to ceiling windowsbathroom areataxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,821 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This hotel is located out of the main town which is what we wanted; half way between the Airport and the Centre of Barcelona. The hotel runs a free irregular bus service to and from the town, beach and airport. Be careful to check the bus schedule on-line as it changes with seasons as we found out, having printed the schedule out in April it was one hour out when we arrived at the airport in August. If there is no free bus available there is a nearby Metro Station in the University Hospital opposite the hotel and also Taxis are usually available at the front of the hotel and only cost 15Euros for a 20 minute journey into town (as of 08 Aug 2017).

If you want to do the tourist thing in town then could I suggest staying at one of the many sister NH Collection Hotels within the town centre area which seem to have the same level of quality facilities.

Our hotel was 26 stories high and we were roomed on the 15th floor with panoramic views of the surrounding urbanised area. The rooms are spacious with large bathroom and wardrobe area. To give it a perspective the rooms are much better than the regular Holiday Inn experiences we have had in the UK, and better than an than their executive rooms. We were not affected by any noise in our room from neighbours.

The staff are excellent and very helpful. The Concierge, Luis, was very helpful in booking a restaurant for us on the beach for a special occasion. It was a superb choice (called Carpe Dium Restaurant), a bit expensive but well worth it.

The breakfast in the hotel is expensive (26Euros each) so we opted to use a nearby café (Café 365) in the local shopping precinct towards the back of the hotel (about 3 minutes walk).

The Pool, Gym and Spa facilities are separate from the hotel and cost an extra 12Euros per day, per person. We only used it once as we were busy elsewhere the rest of the time. The pool is half Olympic size with sun-loungers outside on a paved patio area. Spa treatments are extra as is to be expected but these were fully booked so we did not use them. I suggest booking before you arrive is the best option. There are no spa treatments on a Sunday.

If I was to be finicky about the experience I would say that the furnishings in the room look a bit worn and need to be replaced, particularly the carpet and curtains plus the settee in our room which had rips in it. Don't let that upset you as everything else was as we had expected for a 5-star hotel.

I hope enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Walking distance to subway station Hospitalet de Lobregat. Value for money. Cheap Shopping area behind. Twenty minutes from old city core. Shuttle to city and beach quite well organized. Buy your water outside.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank dayenou42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Dayenou,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the Hotel NH Collection Tower in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Josep Maria Serra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel at first impression is lovely with spacious rooms and bathrooms. The staff checked us in very quickly and the hotel was greatly air conditioned.

Our hairdryer broken and was replaced really quickly after we informed reception, the kettle also blew the electric which was sorted almost straight away.

They could provide more than one coffee in the room but other than that the cleaners, mini bar and view of the Barcelona are all amazing. The beds are large and comfy with a large TV and couch.

The hotel is a little away from the centre and beaches you can get the free shuttle bus however the seats are limited so you have to make sure you get there early. There are little shops and food places are the hotel and close to a metro station. Be warned the metro stations are very hot and humid with the stop being the very last. Taxis are around 10-15 Euro home from Barcelona so be careful what you are charged taxi is the best way around. If you go to the beach go to Gava beach it's much nicer.

Overall great stay and would recommend for a great price!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Elly,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At the Hotel NH Collection Tower it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests. It is most inspiring for all members of our team, to know that we succeeded in our effort.

Thanking you again for your time and your comments, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Josep Maria Serra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Booked through British Airways as a package. Wanted a hotel with pool for my son and I and wanted to eat in the dome. Got there the dome has been shut for 4 years and kids under 16 not allowed in pool

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank martinw693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Mr. Martin,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to express your opinion about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time.

At the Hotel NH Collection Tower our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this. Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused, but the Metropolitan Club has this security policy that we have to follow it as you could see in our website. Also regarding about The Dome, as you said, it has been closed for 4 years and that´s we do not have any information about a restaurant there, but we are planning some openings during the following months.

Thanking you again for your time and your extensive comments. I hope that you will reconsider to stay at our Hotel on your next visit to Barcelona. We would like to demonstrate that this Hotel is usually delivering the service that is expected from a Leading Hotel of the World.

Sincerely yours,

Josep Maria Serra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly, check in was very simply with plenty of information given on bus times and the Metro stations etc.
The room was very clean and spacious, the view we had was of Barcelona city and was amazing. The bathroom was massive with plenty of mirrors and storage, the shower was very good with a few different settings.
Would happily go back when staying in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Samantha,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At Hotel NH Collection Tower it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team, to know that we succeeded in our effort.
Questionnaires like yours stimulate us to improve our services every day.

Again, many thanks for your inspiring remarks and we hope to welcome you back in the Hotel NH Collection Tower in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Josep Maria Serra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews