We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is excellent, and free parking is possible in front of the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
Ranked #137 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Reception staff at the hotel are very friendly and welcoming
The rooms are very clean and well equipped, and the bed is very comfortable
Breakfast is very luxurious and rich with a wide selection of quality food
The hotel is close to any attraction in Barcelona as well as the airport
Very simple, it is worth it and recommended to stay there
Luxury shower room with luxury toiletries

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AMJAD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Amjad,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At the Hotel NH Collection Tower it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests. It is most inspiring for all members of our team, to know that we succeeded in our effort.

Thanking you again for your time and your comments, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Josep Maria Serra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 2,662 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the end of a holiday as it was close to the airport. Very flashy when you first walk in but on closer inspection in hallways and rooms, stains on carpets, some light globes not working in room and no tea/coffee ficilities. We decided to go for a swim in the pool, as seen in the facilities on trip advisor. However we were told it is next door, you needed a pass and it was 12 Euro's each to use. No mention of this on Trip adviser ad. Also we had no water in our room when we arrived in the shower or basin.I rang the desk and they said someone would come up. Didn't see anyone but a while after hubby tried the water again and it was back on. Know one had told us. Feeling a bit down hearted by now. Went for a walk and found an alley of small shops, cafes and bakeries. Good value here. Better option than expensive restaurants at hotel. Breakfast there was 22 euro or I think 18 if you paid at desk before hand. Still too dear and as I am a Celiac I couldn't eat half of it.On the up side we had dinner at one of the restaurants, only one was open. The meal and service there was very good. My husband said one of the best steaks he'd ever had and my cod fish was beautiful also. They even had gluten free bread for me. As I said the service in there was excellent. They have shuttle busses to airport, Barcelona or Gava beach, just out of Barcellona. We chose the latter for our last day. We walked down quite a way along the beach and found a couple of bar/cafes on the beach. We stopped at the second one and stayed all day. All painted white with a few potted plants. It was beautiful, relaxing and the service very friendly. We hired 2 sunbeds and an umbrella and just chilled out. It was a perfect way to end our holiday. So glad we did that. Not much to do around the hotel, mainly industrial. There is a small park behind the hotel where lots of locals walk dogs in the evening. We enjoyed a walk there also. Pictures are of Gava beach about 15/20 minutes away, not near hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Sharon,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time.

At the Hotel NH Collection Tower our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this.

With great concern I have received your negative comments about the Hotel. I would like to apologize for this unusual shortcomings.

I hope that you will reconsider to stay at our Hotel on your next visit to Barcelona. Thank you in advance for your consideration.

Sincerely yours,

Josep Maria Serra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

perfect venue for a one night business trip stay. rooms are spacious, large bathrooms, room service breakfast not the best I've ever had but was ok. not a great selection of gin & tonics at the bar. staff were pleasant. good location for my office, but not that close to Barcelona city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank veraverriding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Although this hotel is out of the city, it is easy to access Barcelona's main attractions via the metro (it takes about 25 mins max). The service we received was excellent, in particular from Ali who gave superb room service and was a great ambassador for NH hotels. The rooms are outstanding. The shower is superb and the views of the city are amazing (you can spot Camp Nou, La Sagrada Familia and Barcelona Cathedral from room 22!). Breakfast is lovely but very pricey (about €25 per person), so we went down to the local shop for pastries the next day. Air con does what it says on the tin and provides a welcome respite from the heat of the city. We did not use the spa facilities so cannot comment on them, but overall our stay was definitely five star. Gracias!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I would definitely recommend this place to stay for a weekend, as it's quite expensive but luxurious. It's good value, though, because it's a little way out of town, and there's no way any 'normal' people could afford this luxury IN town!!

Great views if you stay from say the 15th floor upwards - try to get a room on one of the higher floors, facing the city. You can see a lot of it through your window!

Now for some important tips to make the most of your stay:

Get from the hotel the departure times and location of the free shuttle bus to the hotel from the airport, otherwise you may have to use a combination of metro, bus or taxi to finally get to the hotel.

Get a higher floor, as I say, for a better view, and make sure it's a view of Barcelona city.

Use the free shuttle bus to the city and back every day, but get in the queue early as there are only 12 seats available.

Have breakfast in Barcelona, not in the hotel, unless you want to pay 25 euros per person each time!

There is a spa for over-18s. I went with my young daughter so we couldn't use it.

Used as a luxurious base for exploring Barcelona and then getting away for a peaceful night, it would be hard to beat this place!

And great showers, if you're a connoisseur of showers!

Room Tip: Get a room at least on the 15th floor or higher for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank U5874VYtonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This hotel is located out of the main town which is what we wanted; half way between the Airport and the Centre of Barcelona. The hotel runs a free irregular bus service to and from the town, beach and airport. Be careful to check the bus schedule on-line as it changes with seasons as we found out, having printed the schedule out in April it was one hour out when we arrived at the airport in August. If there is no free bus available there is a nearby Metro Station in the University Hospital opposite the hotel and also Taxis are usually available at the front of the hotel and only cost 15Euros for a 20 minute journey into town (as of 08 Aug 2017).

If you want to do the tourist thing in town then could I suggest staying at one of the many sister NH Collection Hotels within the town centre area which seem to have the same level of quality facilities.

Our hotel was 26 stories high and we were roomed on the 15th floor with panoramic views of the surrounding urbanised area. The rooms are spacious with large bathroom and wardrobe area. To give it a perspective the rooms are much better than the regular Holiday Inn experiences we have had in the UK, and better than an than their executive rooms. We were not affected by any noise in our room from neighbours.

The staff are excellent and very helpful. The Concierge, Luis, was very helpful in booking a restaurant for us on the beach for a special occasion. It was a superb choice (called Carpe Dium Restaurant), a bit expensive but well worth it.

The breakfast in the hotel is expensive (26Euros each) so we opted to use a nearby café (Café 365) in the local shopping precinct towards the back of the hotel (about 3 minutes walk).

The Pool, Gym and Spa facilities are separate from the hotel and cost an extra 12Euros per day, per person. We only used it once as we were busy elsewhere the rest of the time. The pool is half Olympic size with sun-loungers outside on a paved patio area. Spa treatments are extra as is to be expected but these were fully booked so we did not use them. I suggest booking before you arrive is the best option. There are no spa treatments on a Sunday.

If I was to be finicky about the experience I would say that the furnishings in the room look a bit worn and need to be replaced, particularly the carpet and curtains plus the settee in our room which had rips in it. Don't let that upset you as everything else was as we had expected for a 5-star hotel.

I hope enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Walking distance to subway station Hospitalet de Lobregat. Value for money. Cheap Shopping area behind. Twenty minutes from old city core. Shuttle to city and beach quite well organized. Buy your water outside.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank dayenou42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Dayenou,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the Hotel NH Collection Tower in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Josep Maria Serra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 518 in Barcelona
3,907 reviews
NH Barcelona Fira Suites
#265 of 518 in Barcelona
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#159 of 518 in Barcelona
2,463 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#65 of 518 in Barcelona
2,118 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Barcelona Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Barcelona Tower

Address: Gran Via, 144 | Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08907 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $117 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Barcelona Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Barcelona Tower hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Tower, is in Barcelona’s new business and financial district, between the airport and the city center. It’s just minutes from the fairgrounds too. As for the building itself, it’s a real city landmark, complete with a fabulous glass-roof cupola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Barcelona Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing