We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel little far from Barcelona Center, not for children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
Ranked #137 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 August 2017

NH Collection Tower is locally known as Hesperia Tower. A good 5 star hotel that does the job what it says. It is not in Central Barcelona and you will need Bus or metro to reach Barcelona town which takes about 30 minutes but you get a bus or metro. Taxi's were seen all the time. The hotel offers Shuttle Bus to airport or Barcelona however the time is not frequent and often odd. Room was not that big but had all the required amenities and was clean and nice. Pillows were not conventional. Glass-fitted bath room was a complete room and was wonderful. We enjoyed home like luxurious bath and facilities. Staffs are responsive and good.

What disappointed us more was the facilities like swimming pool, gym and spa. the hotel owns non-of them but refers the guests to Metropolitan Club at the rate of Eur 12 per person per day. This club is next building to the hotel but this doesn't motivate to use the facilities. In my case it was absolutely not possible because the club doesn't allow children and we book this hotel just for my 9 years old son. So we couldn't use any facility. We should have been told this via Expedia at the time of booking. Hiding this information on the website was something bad we didn't appreciate.

We wanted to check out 1 hour later seeing some telephones coming and normally it has never been a problem but this hotel didn't show any flexibility and that is another negative point.
However I would recommend to go to this hotel but not for family.

Bath room, hotel itself. The terrace and upper floors are not open for everyone so don't get excited.

Please give information on the website that children are not permitted in swimming pool, gym and that these do not belong you but you.

Room Tip: Bath Room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPEuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 2,662 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

The hotel is much further out of the centre than I realised, I clearly should have checked but perhaps it should be made a bit clearer. However my main issue was the room was tired, old and dirty. Stains on the carpet, cracked glass in the bathroom. If I was feeling generous I'd say it was an OK hotel that needs some work but then again I'm not convinced, the management need to understand that clean rooms are a basic and get better from there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference at the hotel. The room was spacious, the bed was very large and comfortable, and the temperature could be controlled to suit. Nice shower facilities, with complimentary toiletries. The only negative was a lack of water in the room, unless you wanted to buy from the minibar.
The bar was nice, as was the breakfast. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Good location near to the airport for business.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Robee147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night in Barcelona before heading to the airport. We spent the first three nights in an Airbnb in the heart of the Gothic quarter/Born without air conditioning, so this was our splurge night to be close to the airport. I booked a suite after seeing impressive photos and reviews and am so glad I did! The price difference was minimal and we felt like royalty.

The suite was great! It was on the 25th floor and had two levels: a living room space with a half bath on the first and the bedroom, full bath, and jacuzzi bathtub on the second. There were large, skylight-angled windows that overlooked the city when the blinds were up, making for a great view. The shower was very good, the bed was large and comfortable, and it was so relaxing to take a bubble bath before climbing into bed.

There were only two negatives to this hotel. First was that it's isolated from restaurants and bars that you might want to venture to in close walking distance. We were tired and I was recovering from a stomach bug, so we just ate in the hotel restaurant, which was fine enough. Second was the check in process. We got there early and our room wasn't yet ready—no problem, we knew it could be the case. So we ventured out and did some sightseeing before returning at the normal check in time. Our room was still not ready and we were told it would be 15 mins. We waited and waited until nearly 45 mins had gone by. Apparently they had forgotten about us because our room was indeed ready by that time. They were apologetic and gave us access to the club room. Not a big deal overall, thus only dropping one star.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I found the hotel on Trip Advisor but I wasn't totally sure what to expect. I wanted a hotel that included breakfast and free transport to the airport for after our cruise. I was surprised by how elegant the hotel was. The breakfast was the best we had on our entire trip. I was very excited about the local foods they featured. Our room was very roomy and well appointed. I loved the shower! My favorite part was the incredible view from our 18th floor room. I would certainly stay here for our next visit. Big tip is to eat at the bar for your dinner instead of the restaurant. It is a little less expensive and has great food and service. It was the perfect end to our vacation.

Room Tip: I had a superior room with a view and it was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Amy,

Even though we frequently receive positive comments about our Hotel, yours are specially exceptional.

Be assured that they will encourage our team to continue with our efforts to achieve continuous improvement and excellent service.

Again, many thanks for your inspiring remarks and we hope to welcome you back in the Hotel NH Collection Tower in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Josep Maria Serra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed at NH Collection Barcelona after coming in late on a long-haul flight, and found that it was a great introduction to Barcelona. The Hotel was close to the airport, and the entrance and ground floor area, very contemporary, well designed, with a great atmosphere. Our room had commanding views over the surrounding area and provided a great nights sleep. We were really just using the hotel as a transit stop as were picking up a car in the city the next day and driving along the top of Spain to Santiago. Still, we found the beds extremely comfortable and the bathroom well thought out. the hotel was close to the metro and we had no trouble getting into the city. While brief, all in all the stay was memorable and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gregwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The hotel itself is ok, the rooms are pretty dark and that depends on the taste of the individual. Much worse is the theft of luggage right in front of the hotel entrance. That is also the reason for this negative review. The security staff were not at all helpful in trying to solve the crime, aperently nothing was to be seen on the security camera that should have hadf a clear view of the happening. This makes me wonder wether the hotel staff might have benn involved!?? Also no answer was received on subsequent email contact requesting a update on the investigation and also the request for a copy of the invoice. Very bad service indeed!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 518 in Barcelona
3,905 reviews
NH Barcelona Fira Suites
#265 of 518 in Barcelona
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#159 of 518 in Barcelona
2,463 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#65 of 518 in Barcelona
2,117 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Barcelona Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Barcelona Tower

Address: Gran Via, 144 | Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08907 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $115 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Barcelona Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Barcelona Tower hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Tower, is in Barcelona’s new business and financial district, between the airport and the city center. It’s just minutes from the fairgrounds too. As for the building itself, it’s a real city landmark, complete with a fabulous glass-roof cupola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Barcelona Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing