We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“family”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish living room with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony and open plan kitchen Stylish living room with balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony and open plan kitchen
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Dinning table
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Views from balcony
Beautiful modernist building - Entrance
Beautiful modernist building - building's hall
Beautiful modernist building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Angus H
Långared, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“family”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were caught in a tight spot because of bad planning on my part and had to find a place to stay for 1 night. The plat was in an excellent location and was very good value. The flat was spacious and comfortable. It cost half of what a three star hotel would have cost for 4 people. We would return. Our only slight reservation is that the deposit was not returned immediately, but once I contacted the company it appeared the next day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Lack of clarity about payment process
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Hi Angus. Thank you very much your for your review. We are sorry for the delay in returning the deposit. We usually process the refund on the same day of check-out, but depending on the bank it may take a few days to process/become visible to the customer. We'd love to welcome you again some time soon! Very best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyfoo...
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Quiet, Clean and very nice to deal with”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your lovely apartment.

We had a great time and couldn't have asked for more help and assistance during our trip. We were especially delighted when we arrived late (due to a flight delay) to find a happy face and shown around, as well as cold beer and bread waiting for us (very much appreciated).

We would recommend Central Suites Barcelona for anyone looking for a nice quiet apartment in a very nice area, close to all the main shops, nice restaurants and transport links with a local bakery selling the best Croissants ever!

We will be staying here again when we come back to Barca.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buatais
Eire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Spent three nights at Central Suites recently with partner and children and would recommend it highly . Location is excellent and apartment is spotless. Metro is two minute walk and there are some fabulous restaurants on your doorstep. We were greeted by our lovely host and she had warm bread and drinks prepared for us. On the downside the apt is very close to a hotel and on one of the nights there was a lot of noise coming from a number of rooms in the hotel, however after texting the apartments owner the noise soon stopped as she rang the hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormidoni...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very nice clean and comfortable apartment right in the center of the city. We liked everything! It's located in the old building with a very nice old elevator. The apartment Clara we lived not big but comfortable equipped everything we may need. Thanks to Irene for kindness and help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money, great location.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very clean and roomy apartment. Even before arrival staff kept in touch via email. Apartment very clean with lots of useful equipment : washing machine; microwave, cooking facilities and lots more. Ideal for longer stay guests. Great location with a variety of good restaurants literally as you step out of the door.. Ideal situation for the main square and the Ramblas. Very near to a variety of shops for all tastes and pockets. Only five minutes' walk from the airport bus so little hassle when arriving/departing. All in all a great place to base yourself for a city break. Will certainly return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Dark entrance and strange smell in the lift!!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan-Ole P
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing