We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
38
102
98
47
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
102
98
47
56
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 341 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Very small rooms, most of them with exterior bathroom. Not very clean. But it's on central location and cheap. For those who are interested in sightseeing and not being many hours in the room, it's very good value for money.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

I visited Barcelona for 3 days and we stayed here in Pension Villanueva. i paid 50 euros for 3 nights and i got the TOP FLOOR. i have my own balcony and good view of La Ramblas. This is an ok place to stay for cheapskate people really. The Only good thing about our stay here is we are at the top floor with balcony, good location because its literally in the heart of Barcelona, and friendly staffs but the rest is bad. the room i am with is small even if i have balcony, very dusty and dirty sheets, the Shared Bathroom is the worse, and the building itself is old and musty. this a type of hotel only good for one night stand hotels.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights, we were nervous as we had read some terrible reviews but we were so pleased. It was in the most fantastic location.Our room had its own bathroom and an internal window. Im glad it was so basic, made us go out and explore! The beds were comfy and clean. The shower was good, always hot water.I was worried that it wouold be noisy as we were in the square but honestly couldnt hear a thing

Room Tip: ask for a bathroom
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phoenixfirkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

I had 0 expectations due to reviews and photos on trip advisor of this hotel, but I have been pleasantly surprised. Not the place to go if you are expecting perfection and stylish mod cons and luxury. It's a great located clean, basic and friendly hotel for people who want to be in the middle of the fun.

Pros

Clean, friendly, easy to access, lots of towels supplied on request,

Cons

Shower didn't work too well and neither did the air con, no tv in room, and if you have a room facing the ramblas it is very very noisy all night long if the door is open. If door is shut you don't hear a thing

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Gemma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

This hotel is very basic.
We booked for 3 nights for our grown up family of 5. We had 3 rooms. Two overlooked the placa real and one over the Ramblas.
Although it is very clean and the staff are very lovey and helpful it is very old fashioned. The bedding is like something from the 70's and the towels are old and miss matched.
There are no tea/coffee facilities and no mugs or glasses or toiletries.
The position of the hotel is fantastic and if it was refurbished it would be able to charge the enormous amounts of money that the other hotels in that area do.
The free wifi is very good.

Room Tip: Room 302 has a big balcony and overlooks the placa.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sweepy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews