We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A WONDERFUL APARTMENT”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WraggTrav...
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL APARTMENT”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Daniel's place was our first experience of Barcelona and WOW! What a super introduction. A beautiful apartment, very well appointed and so tastefully done. Great location and everything you could need was provided. Would strongly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of decor and location
Liked least: There is a bit of a step up/down to bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter de...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home base ideally situated and with all facilities.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We used this home as a base during our stay in Barcelona. It was ideally located: close to subway and bus, though we mostly walked. There were many supermarkets, fresh fruit & vegetable stores, and bakeries close by, and many cafe/bar/restaurants to choose from. The crepe-ery right next door a favorite. The apartment had all the amenities we needed except for a clothes drier, though it turned out we didn't need one. The machine washer spun so thoroughly the clothes dried completely hung up in one of the spacious closets while we explored the town. The kitchen was well equipped - the knives were sharp! Access would be a little hard for people with mobility problems. There is a very small elevator but there are some stairs to negotiate to get to it. The Av. Gaudi is a pedestrian street and there are restaurant tables outside. With the windows open it can be noisy, but almost inaudible with them closed. The apartment's AC worked well, though with windows open there was almost always a nice breeze.

We found it an excellent home while we explored this wonderful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Hi Peter!
Thank you very much for your review. Just a note to say that the washing machine is also a dryer (2 in 1). My bad for not explain it to you.
A pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.
All the best. Dani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie l
1 review
“Great rental!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location, home from home feel. Well appointed apartment, clean, all mod cons, comfortable. Beats staying at a hotel. Easy travel near metro etc. good local restaurants and coffee shops, supermarkets. Just do it.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topolobop...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Location, cozy apartment, with a few imperfections”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was in a great location, just blocks from and within sight of the Sagrada Famillia. We've stayed in Barcelona before in other neighborhoods, but this one felt the most real in terms of experiencing a neighborhood as opposed to a tourist district. The apartment is tucked into a pedestrian street lined with lovely shops and cafes, very close to the metro. Easy and quiet!

There is a terrific pastry, coffee shop, cafe, two doors away and a full grocery store just around the corner.

The host was very easy to deal with and quite accommodating when we arrived a little earlier than anticipated. We also had some confusion understanding how to use the washing machine, which was handled professionally and quickly.

The apartment itself was fine. There was an odd odor that we could not pinpoint, somewhere between cooking gas and bug spray. My husband thought it was a strong cleanser scent. It might have been the drawer full of dirty towels in the bathroom, but we were never sure. The artwork leaped off the walls in the hallway, with the double stick tape giving way. The bedrooms are very dark, so if you like to sleep late it's a perfect environment. The elevator was broken for a weekend and fixed by Monday afternoon, but all of these are small annoyances, nothing tragic.

It was a cozy, safe, place in a good location with tons of closets and very comfortable beds. Great Wifi, large television, well stocked kitchen, terrific balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP1970
Gravesend, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, beautiful city”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful, clean, comfortable apartment fully equipped with everything you could need. Well furnished and very homely. It's brilliantly located with restaurants, cafes and supermarkets within a 5 minute walk. The Sagrada Familia is just 5 minutes away and the metro station there gives you easy access to the whole city. There's a wonderful craft and artisanal market at the weekend right on the doorstep.

Dani at the management agent was very easy to deal with. Everything was as promised, he was there to meet us on arrival and our deposit was repaid in full less than 2 weeks after returning home.

My only words of caution would be that the apartment is on the first floor (though up 4 flights of narrow winding stairs) and the lift is quite small. Access might be difficult for anybody with mobility issues. Also the apartment and stairwell carry sound. If you have small children as we do, that will inevitably make noise, you may find that this causes issues e.g. we could hear the children in the apartment above running about and making noise and I'm certain that the others could hear our kids!

Other than that, I fully recommend this apartment and Barcelona

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location and apartment”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good contact with owner/manager who was there when he said he would be and sorted things out for us. Great location, easy transport around the city and safe environment. Lovely to see local people in the area enjoying the locality and not feeling it was dominated by tourists.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brins99
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10days. Apartment is spotless, and well equipped home from home. There are stairs and a small lift to the apartment. Daniel was very helpful and kept his word. The apartment is in a lovely position in a quiet pedestrian area with a lot of restaurants, shops, bakery and supermarket and metro close by. Lovely view of Famillia from the small balcony. We would stay again and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped
Liked least: Bed is two steps up on a platform have to remember if you get up in the night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;