We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in BCN”
Review of Praktik Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Praktik Garden
Ranked #129 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great stay in BCN”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

A very clever idea and a modern hotel. Rooms are cosy, light and clean. Beds are big and there is a music channel. It is quiet and reception staff are really nice and helpful. Great price too. Opposite the hotel, which is a 10 min walk from Plaza de Catalunia, there is a nice and value for money tapas bar. A very pleasant stay overall. Not far from Sagrada de Familia.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasiulka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 18 December 2011
Dear Guest,
We would like to sincerely thank you for all the compliments you have given us in your review. It is satisfactory for us to know you have enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel comfortable and our staff helpful and nice.

We are looking forward to welcome you as our guest once again in a near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    895
    228
    58
    25
See reviews for
221
890
247
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Room decor was simple but attractive. Very clean, comfortable but firm beds. King size are two single beds put together. Stayed 4 nights, no complaints. Location is walking distance to many attractions, but very little is immediately next door - wear comfortable shoes. Can Vador Restaurant is near and delicious.

Room Tip: The website photos are accurate. Windows do not completely block street noise - but this was the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_fr_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This was an apartment advertised for four. There was one bedroom with lots of storage space and a sofa bed. There was a table for four and fully equipped kitchen including a dishwasher, refrigerator and electric stove. The location was good. We had a nice walk to catch the bus for the hop on, hop off tour. The room was clean with good size bathroom with shower and the employees were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Be aware that the elevator does not go to all floors. We had to carry our very large bags up a fligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cakwsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Belen Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Dear guest,

First of all we wanted to thank you for the explicit review that you made, it was very detailed and that would be useful for the future clients that have doubts about the apartment. We are glad that you’ve enjoyed our location and that you had a good time in this beautiful city.

About the elevator that you remarked on your review, let us inform you that now we had updated our webpage adding the information about the stairs to the apartment (this is only for the 6th floor). For the next time, please do not hesitate to ask in the reception to help you to carry your bags through this last floor and we will do it gladly.

We hope to have you again in the future as our guest.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

minimal greys, charcoal and white, extra spacious bathroom and shower stall, rain shower, massive bed, air con, telly - the bedroom is a study in simple, contemporary comfort and a great place to crash after a day sightseeing. no kettle (we always bring our own)or fridge but there's a drinks machine downstairs and plenty of cafes and bars around. ask reception for an excellent hair dryer. no room service, but again there's plenty to eat in the street, and a good little supermarket around the corner if you want to DIY.
a 4 block walk to placa de Gracia, 2 minutes to the metro around the corner and a couple of really nice local restaurants, pharmacy and bakery. we didn't have a room with a balcony, and would maybe pay the extra 20 odd euros next time just for the experience, but there's a lovely rooftop seating area out the back. free internet and wonderful, genuine staff. will stay again.

Room Tip: pay extra for a balcony room out the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyfishsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Your review fill us with joy and help us to keep doing things right.
Your words describe perfectly the type of hotel The Praktik is and our concept of simplicity, comfort and with a good location; yes we do have plenty of restaurants and bars near by, better could not have been described !!

We hope to see you soon with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed here just one night in October 2011. It couldn't have been better for what I needed, which was a comfortable place to crash for one night. It's a very, very comfortable small hotel. When I checked in, I got the exact room I wanted and had reserved. Everyone working at the hotel was excellent.

The hotel is central to EVERYTHING Barcelona. I like having room service, but with this hotel I don't even miss it. Seriously, the people that own/manage this hotel are doing things right. I'll be booking a room here again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chileboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Hotel Manager-Belén Mas at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for this kind review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we offered you just what you wanted for your night in Barcelona.
Wish the next time you can stay a little bit longer to take even more advantage of our services.
Thanks for your contribution, the receptionists, housekeepers and me personally kindly thank you for your compliments and kindness.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

First of all the location on Google map of this hotel is incorrect. The hotel is on Carrer de la Diputacio between Carrer de Girona and Carrer del Bruc. For the price, this hotel is of good value. The room is not small like many have said, the problem is the bed is too big. Whoever ordered the beds must not have gotten the memo on the size of the room. We got a room on the top floor with a balcony and the street noise got loud at times even with the doors closed. What's needed is to replace the old balcony door with new ones that shut and seal tightly. Other than that this is a nice hotel for the money and location. They do try to make the place clean, nice, and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review!

Concerning your comment about our situation in google maps, unfortunately, Google puts the hotel point where they think the hotel is in a automatically way and even also from databases of private companies.
If the point is poorly located, the hotel owner can claim the profile on the Google map and edit the information. It is a task we had done and Google is overwritten with old information.
We have taken the steps to reposition the hotel's location in the right place and we are pending the approval by Google in order to reflect it.
we are in a historic building , some of our windows which face to the main road are ancient and of wood, it´s true that they requiere an extensive maintenance which we try to keep. We are sorry if this have may caused you any inconvenient.
Rooms are a bit small but with all the necessary for short breaks, beds are big for ensure the comfort and good rest of our customers.
we are happy you enjoyed our nice city!!

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We booked this hotel hoping for the best as there were so many hotels to choose from and we couldn't have asked for better. When we arrived we went to the hotel via metro we thought it seemed quite far out when in fact once looking around and exploring on arrival at the hotel we were only a 5min walk from the placia de Gracia - where all the designer shops and bars/restaurants are and a 10min walk from la rambles. We were highly impressed with the excellent service at the hotel and couldn't have asked for more from our stay. Friendly staff who are willing to help in a beautiful city. Complete hidden gem and great value for money. Will defiantly pay 'The Praktik' a visit again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Dear Guest,
We can´t thank you enough for your many compliments!!!
We always hope to be able to satisfy our customer´s expectations and needs. We are located in a strategic position, there´s no need to use public transports to visit the city centre and Sagrada Familia.
If you´re missing Barcelona, why don´t you come back for a short break and enjoy our winter friendly rates?

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 513 in Barcelona
1,440 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#110 of 513 in Barcelona
1,906 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#170 of 513 in Barcelona
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#169 of 513 in Barcelona
1,268 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#73 of 513 in Barcelona
2,075 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#41 of 513 in Barcelona
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praktik Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praktik Garden

Property: Praktik Garden
Address: C/Diputacion 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Praktik Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik is a new, clean and very economical hotel in the centre of Barcelona. It is a new concept midway between a modern hostel and a contemporary hotel. In Praktik, the technology and comforts we seek when we travel combine with the history of the city of Barcelona, as it is located in a historical building from the Modernist age, in the heart of the Eixample district. Praktik is chic, friendly, comfortable and very cheap. The best way to visit Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Praktik Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing