We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsure about sharing my find.”
Review of Praktik Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Praktik Garden
Ranked #129 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unsure about sharing my find.”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

First stay in Barcelona with adult sons and partners.I looked to Tripadvisor to help me plan our stay. After much searching for the right hotel for our group ,I settled for The Praktik. How glad I was . The hotel was everything it claimed to be . I thought their concept was commendable . A hotel that put the money into quality beds,bedding , and bathroom . Soundproof rooms ,and they were! Hotel was in a good area of the city, easy transport links. We walked the city , wonderful. Room only for us ,breakfast could be found in street cafes at decent prices. There is also a Praktik Hotel nearer to the main area of the city. More expensive . You will see why when you take a look. I am happy to return to the original. BARCELONA !

Room Tip: Front ,view of street with" balcony "grill. Quiet street ,no problem with noise. Back of h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MumofthreeSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,
This is such a wonderful review, thank you very much!

Working in hotels it’s difficult. We are always trying to fulfill all the expectations of a different people, and this is never easy, but, when we get to read this kind of reviews, we get the feeling that we are in the right way. You totally got our concept: low cost but practical and comfortable.

Good and bad reviews are very important for us, because from them we can notice where we need to improve to continue working on all the details and give our guests the best possible service.

Hope to see you back soon and thank you for your preference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    865
    220
    55
    25
See reviews for
213
856
236
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We were happy with this hotel. The room was as advertised - clean linens, newly updated. The room isn't large, but it's serviceable. The hotel is in a great location in the Eixample - within a 15 minute walk of Plaza Catalunya and several metro stops. This is a good choice for sightseers!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sounthboundalaskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. It satisfies us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, the rooms are serviceable as you say. We hope to have you again as a costumer.

kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and will come back for sure during the summer. Room& bathroom were clean. The main problem was A/C . Was too loud ! The location is very good , with very good transport links and not so far from Pl. Catalunya . That was important for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoaneta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.

It is nice to see you enjoyed your room and our hotel’s location in your 4 days visit. We are aware of the problems and the loud AC machine is giving to our guest. We are working on a fast and good solution for it.

Hope we can welcome you again in summer and give you even a best service this time!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife & I stayed here last weekend for 2 nights, as part of a Groupon deal that we bought before Christmas. Firstly the rooms are a lot more basic in reality than they appear on the website, although we knew from previous reviews we read prior to booking that the concept of the place is "minimal chic". Though the chic part is pretty questionable... The staff weren't very welcoming and we found it hard to extract information from them about local sights and also orientating the location on the map. The room was freezing cold and the air conditioning unit was extremely loud so we had 2 nights' terrible sleep. The bathroom was tiny but had a good shower with nice pressure and no shortage of hot water.

Our deal included breakfast vouchers to cafe QuQu, about 5 blocks away from the hotel, which was ok but not amazing, so I'd suggest not to book without the included breakfast.

Overall, the hotel is located close to some important sights, such as Guadi's Casa Battlo & Plaza Catalunya, with good transport links from Passeig de Gràcia. I would say that in Summer a stay at Hotel Praktik could be more enjoyable (watch out for those A/C units though) as it just seemed to not be prepared for an unusually cold February. On a positive note, it was very affordable for its location and just big enough for a weekend stay, any longer and I'd say look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank get2thechopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Hotel Manager-Belén Mas at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Once again, let us thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona.

We are sorry to read that you didn’t totally liked our hotel’s style, but at the same time we feel really grateful with this kind of reviews as the idea is, of course, take all the best from then to solve the problems and improve our services. We will definitively take a look about the information our staff is giving so we can make sure the next time you get all the information you need without any trouble.
About the air conditioning, we are still making improvements and replacements in the machines so we get this problem fixed, as we understand perfectly that the sound can be really annoying for some of our guests.

We hope you can join us again in the future and so we can give you a better experience in our hotel, maybe in summer as you said!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucuresti
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Is a good hotel near the important points to visit in Barcelona.There are metro station next to hotel.The room is ok,our room was located on the back of the building with a large balcony.
Receptionist was very nice.
I not recommended to take with breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelie_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This hotel is very noisy, very bad quality vs price. The location is all-right but not the best. Very small rooms and dirty.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millapedersen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Guest,
We regret that your stay at the The Praktik hotel was not what you expected.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
Regarding your comment about the size of the double room, probably your room was not the big enough you expected but all rooms comply with regulatory measures.We are located 4 blocks walking distance from one of the main avenues and very well connected with bus and metro.
Regarding the cleanliness of the room, we will pay more attention to this issue as the rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day, we are very sorry for this inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#80 of 513 in Barcelona
1,661 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,358 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#70 of 513 in Barcelona
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#138 of 513 in Barcelona
1,099 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#112 of 513 in Barcelona
1,887 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#192 of 513 in Barcelona
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praktik Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praktik Garden

Property: Praktik Garden
Address: C/Diputacion 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Praktik Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik is a new, clean and very economical hotel in the centre of Barcelona. It is a new concept midway between a modern hostel and a contemporary hotel. In Praktik, the technology and comforts we seek when we travel combine with the history of the city of Barcelona, as it is located in a historical building from the Modernist age, in the heart of the Eixample district. Praktik is chic, friendly, comfortable and very cheap. The best way to visit Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Praktik Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing