We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Aw the view!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
traveling...
Deer Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Aw the view!”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our rental apartment was very clean, well decorated and perfect! The view from our terrace was amazing especially the morning sunrises! we could see the Mediterranean Sea on clear days even though other buildings were blocking some of it. the decor was modern but very comfortable and we were only a few blocks from the subway that took us everywhere within minutes. our friuends had the opposite apartment and it was just as nice. they never saw the sunrise or sunset but had an awesome view of Sagrada Familia and the lighted "egg' building. on clear nights, they could see Tibadobo Mountain. It was a great and relaxing atmosphere especially for the price!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the terrace and waking up to the view of the city
Liked least: needed more towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LrachP90
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved our stay here! It was in a great location (in our opinion) close to the beach (10 mins walk maximum) and just a couple minutes walk to the metro stop which gets you into the city centre in around 15-20 minutes, the metro is really easy to use and very cheap if you buy a T10 ticket. There's also a great little cafe for brunch 5 minutes away called Can Dende which we loved. Sammy who met us for check in was very helpful and showed us around the apartment and pointed out where everything we needed was, he also had put the air conditioning on before we arrived so it was nice and cool when we got there. We had a little trouble connecting to the WiFi at first but it worked eventually, however you can't connect while up on the roof terrace unless you keep your phone on the ground next to the stairs, but this wasn't a big deal.

The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need to cook meals and there was plenty plates, glasses cutlery etc all of which were very clean and not worn out looking. Everything in the apartment was nice and clean and we found the bed really comfortable (extra pillows in the wardrobe). The bathroom sink had some trouble draining so we didn't use it most of the week and used the kitchen sink instead, we also had a little trouble with the shower temperature it was either boiling hot or freezing cold, it was hard to adjust the temperature. These were just small issues in our opinion though and didn't really bother us to be honest.

The roof terrace is absolutely amazing and the views were great (not so sure the neighbours view was as good so may be worth asking when booking) Lots of nice evenings spent up there. By the end of the week we really did not want to leave! We also received our security deposit back around a week later which was a relief after the previous review. We had a great week in Barcelona and this apartment was a huge part of that, I would definitely return and hope to soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace!
Liked least: The bathroom sink
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy A
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rang Anna on arrival who said she was sending someone else to check us in. A lady arrived and was helpful but she could have been anybody!! We were told about a broken cupboard door on the dishwasher which we were ok with because we knew we wouldn't we be using the equipment although you are asked to start the dishwasher (with the faulty door) on checkout. We were also asked what time she should inform cleaners to arrive on our day of check out.

We followed all check out instructions at the end of our stay (moved rubbish, picked up litter, turned dishwasher on).

Since our return we have been charged the security deposit without good reason or any warning - the already broken door and cleanliness (we were hardly in the apartment!) I have contacted them several times by email and phone and have been ignored on each occasion!! I am waiting for a copy of the contract where it states that they can remove money from my a account without valid reason and a proper invoice! Very unprofessional company and I would not recommend staying here unless you want to be charged an extra 300euros unnecessarily!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review even if I might said it is not all true.
You have contacted Anna, which is the Check in coordinator of a number of apartment and she has sent a Check In Agent. During the check In we agree with the guests the time of the check out, so to send a Cleaner. You are rent a vacation rental apartment and not an Hotel's room.
The dishwasher was in good condition since the whole apartment is pretty new and when we went at the check out we found the Dish Washer door broken and left on a side. The apartment was left in extremely dirty conditions.
We have promptly informed you about the situation found at the checkout and we have informed about the security deposit. We have been talking over the phone and we have provided needed information.
As you can understand we expect the guests to respect the property they rent.

We are afraid about this situation but in all the vacation rentals there are house rules to respect and a security deposit to grant it.

Best regards
Homearound
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plowman23
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for couples”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the primavera festival and the apartment looked great. It was modern, stylish and perfect for myself and my partner.
The terrace was a great extra although we didn't take full advantage of this. The shower was great, and the amenities were perfect (although no hairdryer) as stated. The beach was 10 minutes walk and the ramblas were also 10 minutes walk. The razzmatazz is on the doorstep, barcelonas famous night spot. And city centre a five minute bus ride. Would reccomend this apartment highly to anyone looking for the relaxing break in Barcelona.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you have enjoyed the apartment and the location.
I am afraid you haven't found the air dryer. It was placed in the small drawer below the sink.

We are looking forward to host you again in one of our Properties.

Best regards
Homearound
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: character of the area and the views
Liked least: the tiny and slow lift!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your evaluation. Finally the elevator has been certified and is now fully working.
Now the terrace with new plants and flowers is amazing.
Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mainz, Germany
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop terrace.
Liked least: The pan.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you have enjoyed the stay in the apartment.
About the security deposit. it is taken as Credit Card Pre-Authorization so the money are not taken by us but by the Credit Card company, which hold it for few days after the check out. In this way we grant our customers that money is not blocked by us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing