We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size meals, average prices”
Review of Kurz & Gut Glories

Kurz & Gut Glories
Ranked #3,861 of 11,157 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: German, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Glories
Description: Kurz & Gut brewery; where you can savor a variety of salads, burgers, sausages, snacks and special dishes combinations.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This was a "convenience" selection and the food was quite acceptable at reasonable price. The Spanish affection for late dining was a problem for we foreigners travelling with kids, and as the restaurant had just opened for the day the staff seemed all in a muddle.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

i was nobody before entering this bar. i left as a legend. most beautiful staff, best beer. being here is like being home, but better.
my life has been better after every beer there.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank francesco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Great food and a wonderful location
Cesar salad is so easy to get wrong, this had a perfect balance of flavours. The Tuna salad looked good across the table.
We finished with sour cherry pie that was as close to perfect as a mere mortal can achieve ( in my opinion)
The language barrier was no problem and the meal was very well priced.
The one thing you must remember when in Spain is the bill, unless you ask for, it takes a long time to arrive.
Curveta, por favor may hurry it along

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank raymondf973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Food was very varied and some of the dishes had some strange combinations but all ok. Seemed reheated as it was served very fast. croquettes were fish and this wasn't stated anywhere and we couldn't eat them. Drinks were good and service ok. probably wouldn't return here if in the area.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karencR6482GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Very nice place. Morning's sandwiches with coffee (1.85€) best way to start work day!

Unfortunately i can not provide feedback for a lunch.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Aleksei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kurz & Gut Glories also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Kurz & Gut Glories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing