We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!”
Review of Out of China

Out of China
Ranked #919 of 11,179 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
Description: Out of China is a Chinese restaurant, located in the center of Barcelona, ​​specializing in handmade dim sum and traditional Chinese cuisine.
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

We are two sisters and we came from Mallorca. We wanted to try something different and delicious from our daily routine. The service and food are very good. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 666agnesad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 679 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2018

Delicious meals, friendly service and welcoming restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Out of China - the taste was authentic and the kitchen was going like the clappers all the time we were there. Also lots of Chinese diners (a good sign!).

Really enjoyed our meal there, and so nice to enjoy jasmine tea after chinese food (recommend it instead of coffee)

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L_J_Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We had some dimsum dishes, noodles. Well cooked but very small portions and expensive. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MQ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

We absolutely love this restaurant. The food is good, tasty and the service is really nice. The offer gluten free products and they also offer gluten free mochis (I love mochis). They take into account the contamination for the gluten. You must book in advance because it's always full. When I don't want to cook, this is my first option to go.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauripc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant lacks Asian hospitality, culture, flavours and taste. Outright rude and insensitive staff. Would not recommend this place for anyone.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Sunilme9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Out of China also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Out of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing