We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$269
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$302
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$340
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
490
233
50
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
233
50
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgay hotelstraight couplesgay menhetero friendlyrocafort stationrooftop poolgreat hotelfrosted glasspremium roommodern hotelupon checkbooked this hotelcorner roomsmall balconya wonderful staygreat roomlate at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff were 110% helpful, we had to move our dates at the last minute and the staff were able to do this over the phone despite complications with booking.com

the hotel it self is clean, very well decorated and close to the centre. well worth staying here.

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luke m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Director General at TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Luke,
Thank you very much for your kind words, we're glad we could help you change your dates and that you were able to enjoy the hotel and the city.
We hope to have the chance to see you soon again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Barcelona for the first time and this hotel had great reviews. I would suggest staying there if you are couple or a single, the rooms are immaculate, but they don't offer any privacy. e.g. glass walls. One criticism I have is that as someone who has a feather allergy the non-feather pillows don't really cut it. They are sort of like long sausages, so you need about 3 of them stacked up in weird ways to make them comfortable to sleep on. But that said, all other aspects of the hotel exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was delicious, the front desk staff were so helpful! I also managed to sneak in a couple of hours by the pool... although it was not really warm enough to be suntanning. The amount of cleaning that goes on at the hotel is very impressive. as a hetro guest, I was made to feel very welcome and really appreciated all the little touches that were thought of and I could only find at a gay hotel. I would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the park side, I could not open my curtains on the street side, as everyone could see in.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champagnesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Director General at TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Champagnesally,
Thank you very mucho for taking the time to share with future guests your lovely review about our cleaning staff, facilities, breakfast and front desk staff. We will make sure all the staff receives your congratulations. Comments like yours really mean a lot for all the team that works hard to deliver the best possible service. We take note of your suggestions regarding our pillows to keep on improving. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon, with warmer temperatures so you can fully enjoy our rooftop.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel located in the center of Barcelona, quite near the Placa Espanya, only around 50 meters to be Metro station. Breakfast was excellent and we had salmon Serrano ham and sparkling wine every day. Hotel was very clean and all personnel very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franziska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Director General at TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Franziska,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your nice comments about our facilities, staff and location. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in a near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Modern and clean hotel - Within distance of many good restaurants.
Friendly staff and somehow I have the feeling the discounted some part of the minibar - or it was cheaper than I expected.
He hotel is not children friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Claus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Director General at TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Claus,
Thank you so much for your review. We do our best to give our guests the best possible experience and improve each day. Our hotel is adults only to make sure all our travelers have a relaxing and quiet environment while they are in the city. We hope to have the opportunity to see you very son again.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hetro friendly very gay hotel. Reception and front desk staff fine, but nothing special. Excellent housekeeping staff. There are mirrors everywhere. It a day for me to get that. Great location.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank allenbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Director General at TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Allenbell,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our hotel chain is open to everybody and we try to make all welcome without judging their orientation. We're sorry the design for which we are famous was not entirely to your taste, We hope you enjoyed your time while in the city.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews