We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
226
29
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
29
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews destination bcn paso doble great apartment washer dryer enclosed balcony thick towels the penthouse well equipped kitchen small lift apartment was very clean comfortable beds full kitchen the location is perfect four nights short walk boqueria market fantastic city
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 264 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2009

My husband, myself and our 10 year old son stayed in the Cadaques apartment in July 2009 for one week. Patricia who greeted us was very professional and explained everything, apartment was beautiful, clean and very well appointed and also we had a nice bottle of cava and some chocolates which was really nice surprise.

Terrace was very nice but not nearly as private as we thought as you are overlooked by other property, but you do have the electric sun roof which does provide some privacy.

You do get some metro noise but you do get used to this although we must have gone a a bad time as all we seemed to hear was the partying until 3 am in the morning from other people in the building. I presume this is because part of the building is still a youth hostel. It's not very sound proofed and you could hear everything - a young american lady with all her friends - by all accounts.

It was a real dissappointment to us, it was fortunate that our son had the bedroom to the far side and it wasn't nearly as noisy for him.

You can't fault the quality of accommodation or location - fantastic, atlhough if you are travelling take some ear muffs!!

Paul, Anne & James Nicholson, England

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We just concluded our vacation in Barcelona Spain. Our stay at the Paso Doble _ DestinationBCN is a part of the highlights. The place is very spacious, very clean and convenient to the center. I definitely recommend this place if you want a place to relax after a day of sightseeing and wondering around Barcelona.

Miklos was very helpful in showing us how to use the appliances and gave us very good recommendations on how to go about seeing the city.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilangilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I stayed at the Paso Doble apartment with my children at the end of June and it was, in a word; FANTASTIC. The apartment was minimalist chic: very clean and aesthetic with exceptionally comfortable beds and top of the line appliances. We were very comfortable there and the apartment was in an ideal location within easy walking distance of most places we visited.

This is truly the best apartment I have ever rented for vacation purposes and I reccommend it highly. Anne was very responsiveand accomodating throught the reservation process and Patricia was very helpful upon our arrival-- she brought us delicious fresh apricots and gave us a wonderful insider's insight into Barcelona which we very much appreciated.

The apartment is a perfect option for a family as the hotels rooms in Barcelona are small, expensive and generally do not allow for a group of 4 people. We would have to have taken two hotel rooms for probably more than twice what we paid for this fantastic, spacious apartment. It was not inexpensive, but given the alternative it was a great deal.

When I return to Barcelona I will surely rent an apartment from these guys. It really doesn't get any better than this.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank globetrottermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We stayed at the apartment "Riva". The apartment is really magnificent: A perfect mix between design and the romantic element. Anne, the (Dutch) contact, was very friendly. She helped me create an extra romantic athomosfere (candles, roses, bottle of cava, strawberry). The apartment is on the first floor, but because the bedroom is at the back, you don't have any noice of the street. The only noice you have sometimes is the subway passing under or neerby the building (shaking it up), but it's not disturbing. The budget was very good, but keep in mind that all special requests (late check-in, payement with visa) costs extra. We had the luck that the apartment wasn't rented for the next night, and that Anne offered us to have a late check-out without extra budget. The free wireless is also a real advantage.

I can recommend this apartment to everybody, and Anne can be sure that she'll see us back the next time we go to Barcelona!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxyJaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Important Update:

For those considering future bookings with DestinationBCN, previous disturbances caused by vibrations from the metro near our Universitat apartments have now been resolved. Barcelona transport service TMB has completed maintenance work to resolve this issue and we are no longer experiencing this problem.

We would like to offer our sincere apologies to prior guests that may have been affected by this.

DestinationBCN value the stay of our guests and will continue to ensure that they have an enjoyable experience whilst staying in our apartment suites.

Kind Regards,
Anne - DestinationBCN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We stayed in the Ghost apartment in June and had a spectacular experience. We will go back to this apartment any time we can return to Barcelona! We were met by Paticia who was extremely friendly and helpful. She made several recommendations for siteseeing and for special restaurants and every single one was excellent. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had every amenity which we desired. The decor was lovely and the apartment was very comfortable and quiet. We felt very safe, even when we walked home after a late night dinner! The location is quite near all the action at the top of Las Ramblas and yet was very quiet. You cannot go wrong if you decide to stay here. It's just great!

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews