We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
1,005
472
102
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,005
472
102
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rambla catalunya mur muri great location privilege room sister hotel around the corner design room majestic hotel lovely boutique superior room la pedrera front desk staff tapas would definitely stay here again restaurants and shops loved this hotel hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our family had two rooms and totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was great - our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

In the name of Murmuri Hotel, we would like to thank you your comment on tripadvisor, because that means we are working in the correct way. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to se you soon again!

Best regards,

Regina PAGES
Jefe de Recepcion - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The Murmuri Hotel is an excellent choice in the Rambla area of Barcelona. It is a small boutique on the far north end of Rambla de Catalunya, close to the action but in a much quieter area; a perfect location actually. Though I was there for business, I was impressed by all the shopping, dining, and nightlife around the hotel.

My room was comfortable, reasonably large, clean, and well equipped with plenty of closet and drawer space, robes, slippers, safe (large enough for a laptop), minibar, hair dryer, toiletries, and other amenities you would expect a good hotel to provide. My room was on the fourth floor facing Rambla, but I was not disturbed by street noise. The room also had a cool little balcony with chairs.

High points:

* An iPod dock, which was convenient and could be used as a wake-up alarm.

* The room had a fairly sophisticated lighting system that allowed several different settings for different moods and uses.

* Wireless internet was no charge – at least for me. My colleagues were unable to find a complimentary connection.

* The air conditioning was superb. I was able to get the room down to about 19C/66F. This is a particular concern for me in European hotels, where air conditioning often seems more like an after-thought and I end up sleeping poorly because of a hot, stuffy room.

Downsides:

* The bathroom had a variety of hair plastered to the sink, tub, etc. The tub had some grunge that was not very attractive. Otherwise, the room and common areas were clean and appeared well maintained.

* My room rate did not include breakfast but given that my room rate was only 157€, I would not really expect it. However, there was no in-room coffee either and this was inconvenient in the mornings. Nevertheless, they did offer breakfast at 12€ if (I think) I agreed to buy it for each day of the stay. I declined, but this was a pretty good offer considering many hotels want as much as 30€ for breakfast.

I was very pleased with the Murmuri and I definitely recommend it when in Barcelona for business or pleasure.

Hope this helps.

.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonkHonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Style is the first association with Murmuri hotel. Every single detail corresponds to that: room design, decoration of the hall or pillows, breakfast service, even receptionists’ appearance and manners. We stayed in Romea – 2-bedroom apartment with 2 baths and fully-equipped kitchen including coffee-machine provided with coffee-capsules. The washing-machine was most convenient; Barcelona was the 2nd city on the trip, so our stuff needed washing. We were granted a gift voucher to enjoy their restaurant gastronomy with a 15% discount. Separate thanks are to Gaspar and Francisco who were most welcoming guys on the reception. Thank you all!
Oh, the wooden floor in the shower was a special treat!

Room tip: Romea is situated in the adjoining side street, it has a separate entrance, but it’s a bit noisy at night due to numerous local bars.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at the Murmuri for four nights and had an amazing experience. The rooms are gorgeous, modern, clean, and quiet. The bathroom had an enormous rain shower and the beds were heavenly. We had a room facing the back of the hotel, which had a view of the local apartments. We liked seeing how the locals lived with their laundry hanging from the balconies and kids playing outside. If that's not your speed, then request a room that faces the front for a more "manicured" view.

The location of the Murmuri is perfect -- at the top of the Ramblas so it's much more quiet than down by the boqueria. There are plenty of boutiques and shops up by the hotel, so it's not no man's land by any means. It's about a 15 minute walk down the tree-lined center median/promenade to get to the heart of all the action. We didn't eat at the hotel because there were so many great tapas options just outside the door.

The only hiccup was with the front desk staff who were generally very friendly, but not very knowledgable about sightseeing in the city. We wanted to visit all the Gaudi landmarks and the woman at the desk kept pushing pre-arranged tours on us when we asked how to buy admission tickets in advance. She also told us the famous Sagrada Familia was closed when it was not. Also something that's not in most guidebooks is that you must have a Spanish bank account (caixa) to purchase advance tickets for the major sites. Again the front desk did not know this and we had to learn the hard way after multiple purchase attempts on the internet.

Our only gripe was with the internet. You had to purchase a card by the hour or by the day. Once you had the code the service worked well in the room, but we wished Wi-Fi had been included in the room price. Overall, we would stay at the Murmuri again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank designer10California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great location in the center of the city. Rooms were well-appointed. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Big fan.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southpasstiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews