We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$172
US$165
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$203
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$246
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$175
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Carla(Barcelona)
US$135
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$245
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$127
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
984
461
100
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
461
100
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla catalunyakelly hoppenmur murigreat locationsister hotelprivilege roomdesign roommajestic hotellovely boutiquesuperior roomdiagonal metro stationla pedreratapasloved this hotelhotel restaurantside streetsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great Small hotel,Pleasant & helpful staff,comfortable beds and rooms.Best Location in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrybBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We had a very spacious, ultra-modern, clean 2-BR apartment attached to the Murmuri Hotel for 439Euro/night. It had a kitchen (with dishes) and a large deck (with deck lounges and table-and-chair set). View out the back is nothing to write home about, but the apartment was quiet and centrally-located. Internet use was only 10Euro for 24 hr. Hotel has a lovely bar and small restaurant, and there are plenty more to choose from in the neighbourhood. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were advised to close not just the windows but the shutters to minimize street noise, although our apartment was not directly on the street. As this part of the hotel is an apartment block, there can be noise through the floors during the day.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoboRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My family and I recently stayed for five nights in one of the 2 bedroom apartments (Liceu). There are lots of reasons to like this hotel, but a couple of annoyances kept me from loving it.

First, the big plusses. The location is absolutely fantastic: right on the Rambla de Catalunya, near the metro, shopping, restaurants, and just a few blocks from Casa Pedredra and Casa Batllo. Really convenient and lovely. The apartment itself was spacious and comfortable, with a beautiful terrace. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. The bar was fabulous. And it was great to have access to the very nice Hotel Majestic fitness/swim facilities.

Now, the big minus. It seems that there is a restaurant kitchen just below the Liceu apartment, and we were kept awake (or were awakened) by crazy restaurant and kitchen noises, including most irritatingly a regular "thump" sound - maybe a swinging door? - that echoed throughout the apartment every minute or two. It wasn't so bad on Wednesday and Thursday nights. But Friday, Saturday and Sunday were really bad, and went until 1:30 a.m. The front desk claimed no one else had complained about the noise, but I find that hard to believe.

A couple more quibbles.

WiFi. As many others have noted, there isn't free wifi in the rooms. The hotel is moving in the right direction by offering free wifi in the lobby. But this seems hardly adequate. Sure, I'm on vacation, but I want internet access to be able to book tickets online, research restaurants, check flights, etc. (never mind about work). I don't understand why the hotel can't fix this issue.

Coffee. The apartment came equipped with a nespresso machine. Which was great. Except that there were only a few nespresso capsules provided and we didn't realize (because no one told us) that even these were not replenished daily. We were supposed to scout out nespresso capsules during our vacation in Barcelona? That seemed really silly. Someone eventually brought us additional capsules (thank you!) but only after I complained and only the next afternoon.

I do hope to return to Barcelona soon and I would stay at Murmuri again if I didn't have to deal with these issues.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We were upgraded.......to a very small room with a walled-in terrace. It was nice to open the door to make the room seem larger, but the terrace was completely enclosed, so no view!
We found the staff to be very limited in their recommendations of places to eat. After moving to another hotel, we found there were three very charming restaurants right around the corner from Murmuri!! The room was clean, and the bed comfortable, but it was definitely the smallest room we stayed in during our three week vacation in Europe!!

Room Tip: Check the room before you sign in!!!
Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank rosebud10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My husband, another couple and I stayed here on our last night in Barcelona. It was our favorite hotel the entire stay. It's in a wonderful location-close to dining, shopping and Gaudi architecture. The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms are small and clean, but make the most of their space. We ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel our first day there and it was delicious. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews