We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
989
463
102
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
463
102
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla catalunyamur murigreat locationsister hotelprivilege roomdesign roommajestic hotellovely boutiquesuperior roomdiagonal metro stationla pedreratapasrestaurants and shopsloved this hotelhotel restaurantside streetsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hotel Mururi is a small, luxury, boutique hotel located in the heart of the moderniste area. It is just 2 blocks from Casa Mila, about 4 blocks from Casa Baltilo, and within walking distance of Las Ramblas, the Gothic area and even the waterfront. The staff was welcoming and helpful. We had a Prestige Room, which was awesome with a little sitting area and king bed. The street it is on has a lovely center promenade lined with trees and lots of eateries. Great bar too. Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKW-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your positive review.

As you mentioned, Bar Marfil is a great place to relax, have some tapas or a freshly made cocktail after a day of visiting Barcelona. Due to the hotel´s central position on the Rambla de Catalunya, Barcelona´s main attractions are easy to visit.

If you ever come to Barcelona again, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Warmly,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We loved our visit at This hotel. The staff was extremely helpful, our room small but laid out so efficiently. Great location! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHC-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

It is true that the main characteristic of ours rooms is not that they are wide, but nice, stylish, with comfortable beds and clean. We are happy that you like them as well as the staff and the location.

We hope to see you back soon!

Warmly,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was my first time to Barcelona and what a TOTALLY great trip that centred around this very central, modern very funky hotel. All of the staff were exceptionally helpful and very welcoming. The beds are big, the bedding is crisp and lovely quality and the bar is super too - amazing g&t's and mojitos!! We will definitely return to Mumuri!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca_J_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your compliments!

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Murmuri and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmly,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great location, helpful staff, clean quiet rooms, reasonable rates, nice bar and restaurant--what more can you ask for? Wish we could find a hotel like this in every city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjt119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Murmuri. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and helpful. The woman who initially checked us in gave us a map and a great overview of the city and her recommendations of sites to see. Our room was small (didn't book a balcony as we were always on the go) but it was very modern and very clean. The bathroom was a good size. We too experienced the variable water temperature in the shower that others mentioned but it was not a big deal. We stayed on the 2nd floor and walked off the elevator with a beautiful modern chandelier en route to our room. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast that was included with our room. Great location as well. We also enjoyed the rooftop bar at their sister hotel that was recommended to us by the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews