We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Carla(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$94
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$176
US$153
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$137
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
979
457
99
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
457
99
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla catalunyamur murikelly hoppengreat locationsister hotelprivilege roomdesign roommajestic hotellovely boutiquesuperior roomdiagonal metro stationla pedreratapaswould definitely stay here againhotel restaurantsmall hotelloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Staff does not listen to the guest so they cannot what guest is requesting. They want to answer before you end your question focusing on excuses more than detect guest needs. The hotel is not clean, specially the public areas, untidy front desk, tapestry at restaurant and ceiling lamps. They want to be an upscale four stars but I do classify as a three star hotel

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank AGPDBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear AGPDBA,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Murmuri for the second time during your stay in Barcelona. The situations you described do not represent our standards of quality and service and we will investigate on this subject. We´re sorry to hear the hotel cleanliness wasn´t up to the standard you've come to expect from us.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

My family and I stayed at the Murmuri Residences in the Liceu apartment. It was an amazing apartment. It is showing a little bit of wear, but the space is incredible. It was in a great area right between two major streets. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very nice. We had a few hiccups along the way but the responsiveness of the staff is the best I have ever seen.

The things that keep this from being a 5 star review: 1) we had ants in the kitchen due to lackluster housecleaning. They had the person come and thoroughly clean the next day, but for the price point, it should have been done right the first time. 2) the minibar prices were very expensive. Again, at this price point, to nickel and dime seems unnecessary.

I enjoyed my stay would recommend it to anyone. The customer service was out of this world and is the best aspect of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drwatsonjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear drwatsonjd,

Thank you for staying here and taking your time to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have met your expectation.

Kindesr regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

We had an 8 day vacation in Barcelona and we stayed at Hotel Murmuri. It was everything we could have asked for. The location was perfect - 15 minute walk to the major tourist areas but also in an area with plenty of great restaurants and shops. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The services and staff at the hotel were pleasant and very helpful in all aspects of our needs. The restaurant was very good for breakfast (we didn't have dinner there but heard it was also very good). All in all, Murmuri was a perfect place to stay for the total Barcelona experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpmorgan0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear jpmorgan0308,

First of all thank you for choosing Hotel Murmuri during your stay in Barcelona.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to read that our staff have met your expectations

Hoping to receive you again,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We stayed here a few nights before starting a Mediterranean cruise. The location was perfect for us to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to go and eat. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant was good too. If you enjoy wine, try thr Syrah - yum. I would definitely stay at the Murmuri again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank djpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear djpeters,

Thank you for your positive opinion about your last stay with us.

We are so happy that you had enjoy our recommendations as well as our restaurant and room.

We hope you will come back again.

Best regards,

Mumruri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

Hotel Murmuri is one of the best boutique hotels in Barcelona. We stayed in a spacious apartment, which was on a quiet side street. The location is ideal as it is close to everything. Plus there are wonderful neighborhood restaurants. Staff are always responsive and accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cynwydkyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Cynwydkyd,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Murmuri during your stay in Barcelona.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your time in our Murmuri Residence and that our staff was able to help you in the best way they could.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future stay!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews