We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
1,005
472
102
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,005
472
102
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rambla catalunya mur muri great location privilege room sister hotel around the corner design room majestic hotel lovely boutique superior room la pedrera front desk staff tapas would definitely stay here again restaurants and shops loved this hotel hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2011

This hotel was in a very central location to many shops and restaurants. If you enjoy walking, you can get to all of the major attractions from here. We did. If you prefer other transportation, the hotel is close to the local subway and the train that will take you to other towns close to Barcelona. I loved the style of the room decor (very contemporary) and the views from our balcony. I'd definitely stay again. One downside was that the hotel did not have a business center, but we were able to use the internet of a sister hotel which was close by.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shop4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear guest, since you visited us, we hope to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Stayed at the Murmuri during the summer of 2010, a beautiful historical building right off the Ramblas Catalunya, it does not get a lot better regarding location. The staff was excellent, made me feel very welcome, I had some goods send to the hotel prior to my arrival and staff looked after it excellent.

The standard rooms were a bit too small for my liking and would advise to take a bigger one. They have a very nice bar and breakfast is excellent.

You are within walking distance of the Ramblas and Plaza de Catalunya, one of the best chocolatiers of Catalunya is on the next corner and would advise anyone to have a breakfast/lunch there.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepsapphyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2011

Dear Guest,
In the name of Hotel Murmuri's staff we would like to thank you for your comments and good reviews about our service, Hotel, Bar Marfil and Murmuri Restaurant.
We are working daily to improve and to provide the best service in order us to make our guests' stays as confortable as possible.
We would be really glad to receive your visit for your next stay in Barcelona.
Kind regards.
Andrés Bañales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2011

We stayed from 7th January for 3 nights - the day we arrived was my birthday (which my husband had mentioned to the hotel on booking). Prior to booking I confirmed with the hotel that they would be able to provide a smoking room - especially with the smoking ban coming in on 1st January and we were told that this would not be a problem. On arrival I asked if it was a smoking room and was told no, that due to the smoking ban there wasn't smoking rooms! Well I would never have booked if that was the case my husband is a very heavy smoker and won't stay where he can't smoke. I explained that I confirmed this at the time and the receptionist said that no requests were guaranteed!

Anyway she said she would speak with her manager so we went to the room on 3rd floor and were greeted with the smallest room ever. Nicely decorated but tiny and terrible view - not quite what we expected. We decided to go out but didn't unpack and on return the receptionist said she had spoke to her manager but we would need to pay for an upgrade to a smoking room - another £180 for the 3 nights! I refused and asked to check out where she said she would speak to her manager again. At this point we went back to the room and were coming to the conclusion that we would need to pay this so not to spoil the holiday and my birthday.

A chap on the door and she had a new keys and a new room and we were moved to the 5th floor. Room wasn't much bigger and I would have been very disappointed if we would have paid the £180! At least though the holiday wasn't ruined.

After that we did enjoy the hotel, bed was comfy and nice big television with english channels, we ordered room service as well which was nice.

The hotel was very close to subway station and on a nice street. I do think though that we could have booked something just as good much cheaper as the hotel wasn't anything special.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2011

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for providing your comments from your stay in our Hotel.
Since the 1st of June, the non smoking restrictions are working all over our Hotel and we really have to respect them.
We have provided some smoking rooms for guests who would like to smoke in the room, but as all the requests in our reservations, they really depend on the availability; and for that reason we had to provide you an upgrade, because in the rest of the rooms was not able to smoke.
However, we really appreciate your comments because they will make us improve and we will manage much better and faster in case we have a similar situation in the future.
Kind regards,
Andrés Bañales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2011

My fiancée and i stayed for two night's 7th / 8th Jan 2011. This hotel is fantastic for a city break all we needed to use it for was a bed of a night and somewhere close by that we could get showered and changed before we head off for a night out.

It fitted the bill perfectly and the fact that it is fitted out so nicely , the modern decor works really well and you feel like you are in a much more expensive hotel than 125 euro a night which was the deal we got.

The rooms are a little small but they were so well finished and had a really good bathroom with huge shower we didnt need anything more. We have stayed in 5 - 7* hotels all around the world and i couldnt fault the hotel for what we needed.

The front desk were helpful and attentive during our stay and also prompt to reply via email when i had asked questions ahead of our arrival.

The location i good as well you have a great street to walk down safely into the heart of Barcelona right outside the door or you have a taxi stand 20 meters to the right of the hotel. You are close enough to the husstle and bustle but its quite iof you want a drink in an outside bar without having people walking past all the time.

Cabs from the airport cost 27 euros so it was easy to get to and from the airport.

We did not eat in the hotel as we found so many great places to eat around town. We will deffinatly go back to barcelona and there is no reason not to stay again at Murmuri.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiddy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2011

Dear Guest,
In the name of Hotel Murmuri Hotel's staff we would like to thank you for all your comments about our Hotel, and specially our good service.
We would be really glad to receive your visit during your next stay in barcelona and we would also like you to visit our Restaurant during your next stay because we are offering a really good quality food.
Thank you again for your comments because they will make us improve and keep working as we are doing.
Kind regards,
Andrés Bañales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Just back from a 4 night stay in one of the hotels 2 bedroom apartements. What can I say! From the moment we stepped off the plane and into the hotels pre-booked car, our experience has been fantastic. We were greeted at the hotel by Roberto, who showed us to our beautiful apartment. It was very spacious, modern and spotless and had a lovely little terrace. There was even a separate kitchen that was very well equiped with a microwave, washing machine and dishwasher. The hotel is situated one street away from the Passig de Gracia which is definetely the nicest street in Barcelona. There are loads of restaurants, lovely little coffee shops and fabulous shops. We felt very safe walking around, even at night. We ate lunch in the hotel once, which was very good value at 16euro for 3 courses with a glass of wine.
Reception staff were very helpful with any queries regarding nearby attractions or transport. In particular Roberto, who wrote down the numbers of the buses we would need to take and were to get them.
If we were ever in Barcelona again, we would definetely be staying at the MurMuri again!

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonifermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2011

Dear Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Murmuri for your stay in Barcelona.
We really appreciate your comments because they will make us keep working as hard as we are doing in order to provide the best service to our guests.
We will hand over to all our staff your great impressions from our hotel because they will encourage us to keep on woking as we are doing.
We will be waiting for you on your next stay in our city.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews