We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful market, fresh produce”

Santa Caterina's Market
Ranked #670 of 11,371 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Our apartment was just behind this market and we took advantage to buy fresh fruit and breads for an occasional breakfast during our stay in Barcelona. Lovely just to stroll through all the stalls.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 425 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Even though this place is full of tourists you must go here and get yourself some food or snacks.
It is a nice food market with everything from chocolate to lobsters.
Enjoy.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Majavindbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Beautiful clean market, much better than Boqueria. We had a paella there and it was delicious. It is worth the visit.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoeluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

This market has a different, relaxed vibe compared to the hustle-and-bustle crowds of other markets. We took our time sampling the cheeses, meats and hams here. We chatted with the vendors on their goods and they were very helpful. You couldn't really connect with folks at the other crowded market. Since it is a relatively new market, the whole place was clean, airy with an interesting structure.

We purchased some, packed a picnic, walked a short distance and enjoyed it while people watching at the Park Ciutadella and Cascada Monumental. It was a good day.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Carmela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Range of fresh juices, first class fruits, cheeses and meats.
All so cleanly displayed.
We arrived late in the day, about1900, and a lot of the merchandise is offered at a discount price. Well worth the visit!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Santa Caterina's Market also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Santa Caterina's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.