We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All time favorite Tapas restaurant with great service ”
Review of Paco Meralgo

Paco Meralgo
Ranked #533 of 10,804 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

This has been one of my favorite tapas restaurant in Barcelona for the past few years and I make a visit annually when I am in Barcelona. Having tried so many tapas restaurants, I find that the food here is consistently a notch above and more refined than a lot of other tapas restaurants. The wines are affordable and the service is warm and friendly, having seen many of the same staff there over the years.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank TravelEaDrink_Repeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 292 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We arrived early, 8:30, on New Year's Eve and were able to get a spot at the bar. Hearing us speak English, the waiter handed us English menus. This help steer us toward baked brie on toast and baked scallop and spicy shrimp. Still, we excepted the waiter's recommendations on several items, such as a local sauce on top of the potato braves.

All the ingredients were fresh. The cooked food was served piping hot. And everything was priced reasonably. It was an additional treat to have such a friendly waiter and to watch the goings-on behind the bar.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 358joannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

We were in november this year in Barcelona and as we stayed in Eixample, we went to Paco Meralgo Restaurant. We loved the atmosphere full of life and the good food: Spicy patatas bravas and delicious salmon tapas.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

I recently visited this local tapas restaurant on a weekend trip to Barcelona.
I went here after reading many of the trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed.
This place gets very busy at weekends all year round and I would say is a favourite of the locals who live in this part of the city.
We did not book and luckily got seated at the bar which is always a good place to be seated in a tapas restaurant.
The service was very good and the food was fantastic.
They even had one of my favourite German beers (warsteiner) on tap.
The price was very reasonable for the quality of the food.
All in all a great experience

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank tonybS3291SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

normally quite full, altough away from main tourist places still a lots of tourtists but good food for a quick dinner *tapas type". Also good that it opens earlier than normal Spanish Restaurants.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorlin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Paco Meralgo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Paco Meralgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.