We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramen and sushi”
Review of UDON Born

UDON Born
Ranked #3,371 of 10,668 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$17 - US$27
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Welcome to Udon Noodle Bar, where noodles are fun!We are specialized in Noodles, but we also make delicious side dishes, rices, salads and home made desserts.Udon is based on the concept of "casual food", which combines fast-food, speed and an affordable price policy using quality raw materials and traditional Asian cuisine.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Nice place, good and fresh foods, nice people.
We tried mixed rolls (all of them was my best experienced) and ramen amd it was good too and a desert which i dont remember now but include yoghurt icecream and chocolate. Oohh and drink blavk tea. Serving nice. Thank you..

Thank Başar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Born, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you for you visit Başar K,

we are really happy that you have enjoyed the experience at UDON Born and our menu of noodles and desserts. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Best regards,

UDON Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 333 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Late lunch at 4pm with a variety of small dishes (sushi, tataki, gyoza, etc). Recommend the marinated salmon. Nothing special, but good price/quality, definitely not too expensive. Friendly and helpful staff.

Thank Princeps_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

After getting a takeaway from another branch of Udon and seeing how much choice there was on the menu for a peanut allergy sufferer we went to this branch for lunch.

Whilst there are a couple of items on the menu containing peanut the majority fo the menu is suitable and provided a great wealth of choice, so unusual in an Asian restaurant. The yasai yaki soba and gyoza were a real hit. The staff were all very aware and showed a good understanding of allergies which led to a very relaxed meal.

Their allergy information is also available on their website so can be checked in advance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Born, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you very much Mike M,

we are really happy that you have enjoyed the experience at UDON Born and our menu of noodles and izakayas.

We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Best regards,

UDON Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Me and my friend arrived a little bit late (22:15 h) for dinner and the employed just receive us with a good vibe. We eat an Original Chicken which was awesome. The music is good, brazilian lounge. My second time in Barcelona and it's the second time that my last meal happen here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Born, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you very much Luis R,

we are really happy that you have enjoyed the experience at UDON Born and our menu of noodles and izakayas. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Best regards,

UDON Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

If you are looking for "Traditional" Japanese food, you better go anywhere. Here you can eat Japanese with out being too demanding. The menu is large with a lot of Japanese dishes (some sushi, some tempura, ramen, soba, etc). The quality is average. The local is nice and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UDON Born also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to UDON Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing