We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you are not looking for something special”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Reviewed 17 October 2011

If you are looking for a place just to go sleep at night and explore the city or close to train station(100m),this is it. Its on great location,quiet room,clean.
The beds are very small and not very comfortable.
We stayed for a night and we won't mind to stay again if we go back to Girona.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreas1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

We went just for a night (quick stop to Girona) and we knew what we booked.

We wanted the closest hotel to the station, in order not to be looking for a taxi at one o'clock at night. And yes it was just opposite the street, probably 2-3 minutes walking with bags. From the old part of the town is probably 10 minutes walking.
The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and they let us store our bags the next day for some hours, to walk around the town.
However the hotel seems old, and does not seem relaxing at a first glance. However bathroom and bedroom are extremely clean, with new televisions hanging on the wall.
We had a good one night sleep without any problems whatsoever.

I would go again back for just 1 night, however not for a 4-5 days stay... The overall price paid (compared to other hotels we paid around Spain) seems a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: just have personal communication through email with hotel, they are extremely friendly.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fekish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Yes, its convenient for station etc and the staff were very nice. However, the three bed room we had was the most shabby place I've ever stayed - headboard was just a piece of hard board on the wall across three beds. Had to ask for the air con remote, it was very noisy - so noisy we switched it off. Unfortunately, it was over a bed and then it dripped on it. The room was cleaned but obviously with a dirty mop as it stank when we returned. Felt the breakfast was meagre. Suggest you pay a bit more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilarehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

we only stayed for one nignt but were delighted with this hotel. 3 mins from station/airport bus stop. the rooms were functunal but ultra clean and a good size. the staff were the most helpfull we have encountered anywhere, even arranging a slightly early breakfast in order that we could collect the airport bus without having to rush !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Close to the train and bus station. A lot of restaurants near by. Its a regular hotel, but clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnie__983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed just for one night but the Hotel couldn't be more convenient if you have to catch a train or the airport bus. Nice clean rooms with A/C TV and really quiet. All what we needed really! We met two very kind and professional members of staff. Oh, and Gerona is an amazing little gem to be discovered!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianluca70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

i also read the tips and thought it will be ok but to be honest the room very small tiny' not even a place to put loggage. no parking. manager or reception clerk (it looks like even the owner) was rude.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guytzuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.8 km away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
1.0 km away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#6 of 20 in Girona
834 reviews
0.3 km away
Condal
Condal
#16 of 20 in Girona
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
568 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Margarit
Hotel Margarit
#10 of 20 in Girona
274 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#17 of 20 in Girona
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Juli Garreta 21-23, 17002 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing