We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
16
36
10
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
36
10
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony single room great location a great place to stay noise centre elevator
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This hotel is in the very center of Girona, close to the historical center, the shopping area and the river. The place doesn't have an elevator, so be ready to carry your luggage for some floors (I staid in the 4th floor). The rooms are nice and clean, the only problem were the windows which do not isolate and let the cold and the noise get into the rooms.
The man at the reception didn't speak any english and wasn't very friendly, but he did his job.
In general it's a decent hotel, worth the price I paid (around 45€ double room).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viaher-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay in this quaint old building, good room with ensuite and small balcony overlooking one of the immaculate narrow streets in the old town. Large shared ante room was cool and elegant. Interesting and amusing conversations with sweet little old lady who only spoke Catalan - make the effort, it's great fun! She sorted out an early morning taxi to the airport for us on our last night without understanding a word of English! Lots of steps to the fourth floor but well worth the effort. Can't wait to return...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Departure727156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

It is small with a lot of stairs, but I still like it.
Friendly staff, clean and the best location in the old center.
A lot of great bats and restaurants in the area. Small balcony to dry cycling cloths.
Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Down stairs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomash918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We stayed in this hostel for two nigths. It was clean, nice place with reasonable price. Location was also great - very close to all , Girona´s historical buildings. You will stay in the middle of the city so you should be prepared on noise...but iyou are in Spain :) There is no lift :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Small single room and shared bathroom, but it was absolutely fine for 2 nights. In a quaint old building.

The main plus is its location, right in the old city, just over 5 minutes walk to the cathedral.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 762forbesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaume P, Gerente at Pensio Viladomat, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Thank you, our rooms with shared bathroom are modest, but economical for our location, we have rooms with own bathroom, much more equipped, but only doubles and triples, thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews