We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Sitges(Sitges)
US$162
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Platjador(Sitges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$187
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$136
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$202
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Subur Maritim(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
125
173
98
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
173
98
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan sebastian beachsea viewupgraded to a suitemins walk awayseen better daysfilm festivalgood sizevisit barcelonabeach barperfect locationbars and restaurantsbeach towelsswimming poolvery nice hotelpastriesrailway stationbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 448 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel. Great location. Great Rooms. Members of staff that i dealt with couldnt have been more polite and helpfull. We stayed in the garden side. Nice and peacefull. They do have rooms at the front seaview. But in high season i would thing it could be loud with the crowds below as its a paved pedestrian area. I will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MGFOREVER135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear MGFOREVER135

Thank you very much for considering URH-Sitges Playa during your stay in Sitges, we are so pleased to receive your review we are so glad of your metion about our Staff service quality because is one of our strenghs and all our staff work really hard for improve it day by day.

It will be a big pleasure to welcoming you back!

Best regards from Sitges.

F.Dubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on 7th October, we were thrilled when we seen the location and how lovely the hotel looked, inside was quite quirky and the rooms were very clean, although the bathroom perhaps needs a little tlc, my only negative would be the paper thin walls, we could hear everything from next door, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, we did not use the pool but it also looked lovely and quiet, would definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lou1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Lou1998

First of all we would like to thank you for considering URH-Sitges Playa, during your stay in our town. We are so pleased to received you comment of our property, we love your mention of our staff that is one of the strengths.

It will be a big pleasure to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards.

F.Dubon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for a night on our way South & fell in love with the exterior immediately!
We had an ocean front suite with gorgeous balconies over looking the action which we booked online the morning we arrived. The room was enormous with a separate living area & the most comfortable bed.
The film festival was on when we were here with merchandise kiosks set up in front of the hotel blocking the ocean view when downstairs which was a shame but didn’t impede the beautiful view from our room. Car parking was available & the location is central. Would absolutely return!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear JaneH,

First of all we would like to thank you for considering URH-Sitges Playa, we are so pleased to recieve your lovely review, is true that our Deluxe Frontal view and our Suites are the most amaizing rooms in the Hotel, our guests usually love this rooms and obviusly the view! But we have to say that we have other lovely options as well for families or Friends groups. It will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you in the near future.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards.

FDubon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This was our first visit to this hotel, from the outside the hotel looks very nice and is well situated close to beaches and town. the room was partial view but very close to private apartments so who can see directly into your room. The room design was very old and did not match the hotel design. Upgrade of rooms is required, we asked by a quiet room and found it was next to the elevator ' NOT VERY QUIET' The main issue I have is that when people use the bathroom / toilet on the upper floors, you hear a rush of water coming down the pipes.. so sound proofing is required also you can hear people in the room next door going to the toilet.
The bed is good and very comfortable and overall the room was clean, the bathroom furniture is very dated and dull.

Access to breakfast was lovely to sit in the sunshine, but the breakfast is over priced for what you consume, the staff are very polite, professional and attentive.

Wifi is fast and free 'GREAT'

Would we stay again YES due to it's location and maybe the other rooms in the hotel might be different, as when we booked it the was the only room available to the Sitges Film Festival.

Thank you to all staff who were very friendly towards us.

Room Tip: It is near the beach 20 metre walk and NOT on the beach
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony2CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Gerente at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Anthony2CV,

Thank you for considering URH-Sitges Playa, and for reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor, We are so unhappy with some of your mentions, and we undertake it for improve all this things. It will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you in the future and for test back our property and have a full experience URH.

Sorry for this inconveniences.

Best regards.
Fran Dubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This hotel advertises being a "beach" hotel. Barely. Do not think it will be a beach retreat, it's on a busy block. Our "partial ocean view" room looked directly into other apartments, with a barely there side view of the ocean over apartment buildings.

This hotel advertises a 24/7 airport shuttle. DOESN'T EXIST! I was told there's no shuttle, and I asked if they could arrange car service for me and was told no, that my best bet was to walk almost a mile to where the cabs hang out. Mind you this is on cobblestones up and down hills, with my luggage, at 4am.

The bed wasn't even sleepable, I checked out at midnight. It was basically a sponge.

Room smelled of smoke, and water and bathroom smelled like sewage.

Room Tip: beware a partial ocean view means a gorgeous view into apartment buildings
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Nichole M,

Thank you for your comment, but unfortunately we are not completely agree with your review, because our URH Sitges Playa is located on the promenade of San Sebastian beach in Sitges (not more 20 steps are separing the door of our Hotel from the beach!) if this is not a beach hotel will be only for you and is your respectful opinion. The position of our property is one of our strenghs. Regarding the transportation is true that we have this service 24/7 but is not a complementary pick up we never publicate that is a free service! We are so sorry for the rest of the inconveniences but we are so surprised with your review due we don't have any comment regarding all this matters.

We are so sorry of your bad experience. But we cannot accept some of your comments.

Best regards.
Fran Dubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews