We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern hotel, close to everything”
Review of Hotel MIM Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel MIM Sitges
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We loved the modern spacious room. The staff was very accommodating and the roof top bar was the perfect stop each day after the beach. They had a nice breakfast each day, with pastries, eggs, meats, and fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhowardjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear jhowardjr,
Thank you very much for your nice words regarding your stay in Hotel MiM Sitges. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Sitges. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

The room was fantastic, with amazing views of Avenida Sofia and the sea. The bathroom was enormous, and included a squared bathtube.
Staff was really friendly and helpful! They even park you car at their garage!
I recommend the Sky Bar, really nice to have some drinks.
And great breakfast buffet. I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glorialligadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Glorialligadas,
We feel really happy to hear such a nice words from our guests. It's a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay in Hotel MiM and we will more than happy to see you back soon. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We had dinner here as part of a birth day party and the food was disappointing not at least for the hosts who had travelled here and tasted the menu prior. Imagine their surprise and disappointment when the starter comes in and its not the same as they had ordered. The main course also was the wrong meat and on top of all it was cold. The drinks and view at the Sky bar was great but it did not weigh up for the complete collapse of the dinner service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Joachim73,
Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges even is not as positive as we would like. We appreciate your sincerity which will help us to improve in the future. We are in conversations with the hosts to at least amend somehow the bad experience. Feel free to get back to me at dirección@hotelmimsitges.com for further details. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

First, you should note this hotel recently went through a name change so perhaps you (like us) still have a reservation booked at Hotel Avenida Sofia but it is the same hotel just now called Mim. Due to the name change the taxi driver was slightly confused but we managed to reach it quite easily from the airport.
This modern boutique hotel is located one short block from the beach and boardwalk and within very short walk to many of the beach-side restaurants and bars.
The hotel seems to have either been built in the past couple of years and/or completed renovation since it was quite modern. The standard room we had was quite large and the bathroom area was exceptionally large with separate areas for toilets and shower which is a nice feature. The room amenities were nice and wifi was very fast and reliable.
The hotel offers a fun rooftop bar which is also where the pool is located. The pool isn't large but very sufficient to supplement the time at the beach.It is a great feature to enjoy the beautiful sunsets as well.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful with directions and area information. We didn't take advantage of any of the F&B services but did book a massage at the hotel spa (which has a large amount of treatment rooms). The massage wasn't that great but certainly not a reflection of the spa itself but more of the one providing the treatment. With your massage you get to enjoy all the spa facilities which are quite robust. Worth spending a couple of hours there. The gym was nice but had the basic equipment. For the environmentally friendly people out there please note this hotel is also silver LEED certified which is not something you see often with European hotels. I would certainly stay there again if my travels take me back to Sitges.

Room Tip: Obviously always try to get a room on a high floor facing the ocean if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FreqTrvl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear FreqTrvl75,
Thank you very much for you nice review of your stay in the Hotel MiM Sitges. We apologize if we are not known by our new name yet, surely it won't happen in your next visit to Sitges. We appreciate your nice words regarding all the facilites you used, and we feel sorry to hear that the Spa treatment wasn't as expected. We look forward to welcome you back soon in this beautiful city. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and on each visit, it continues to get better and better. Room, location, service, facilities are all great. I wont reiterate on my previous reviews, as there really isn't much to add that I haven't mentioned previously.

However, I felt the need to post a new review simply as there was one huge improvement that I needed to include. On this visit, in June, I felt there was a huge difference in the service we received. It was always very good; very professional, but this year, it seemed less formal, with a bigger emphasis on friendliness. Although always polite, the approach seemed more genuine and it definitely raised the hotels standards that extra bit, and it made a huge difference to our stay. I'm already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Marcus2000,
Thank you very much for sharing again with TA users your feedback of your recent stay in Hotel MiM. It's a privilege and an honor for us to read such a nice words from a repetitive customer like you. We promise you we will keep improving in all senses to receive that kind of compliments. We will be delighted to have you back soon in Hotel MiM.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Smart new hotel with new management - looks luxurious. The reception area was very modern looking and immaculately clean. We had a junior suite which was quite a good size - comfortable bed and great bathroom with Moulton Brown toiletries. We didn't try the spa or breakfast so can't comment on these. We found the Sky bar a stylish place to sit and sunbathe - the bar staff were very attentive and friendly. The view was superb. Only suggestions would be for a few more sun loungers on the roof terrace and perhaps a few more UK channels on the TV - BBC World was a little wearisome day after day and the signal kept cutting out. Otherwise a great stay in great hotel

Room Tip: junior suite non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whoopsidoneitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Whoopsidoneitagain,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and we really appreciate your suggestions regarding the TV 's incidence (which is already fixed) and the possibility to add more sun loungers in the roof top for our guests. Feel free to get back to me if you decide to come back to Sitges. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel, located in the main town centre, however secluded away enough from the hustle and bustle of the busy town. Beach, and popular restaurants literally located across the road from the hotel.

The spa is amazing, very comfortable, great services on offer. Beautiful salt pool which is absolutely amazing, and so so relaxing.

Sky lounge, which is the rooftop terrace, where the small pool and sun loungers are located is absolutely gorgeous. Lovely bar where you can get food and cocktails/beer etc, which adds to your own relaxation. The pictures of the rooftop do not do it justice. It's open at 11am, no rush for sun loungers, so you don't have to pile out of bed at 9am everyday, very relaxed atmosphere.

Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed for our mini - moon, and we were brought a bottle of cava to our room in the evening before we went out for dinner.

No problem is too small, we had a slight issue with our hotel room, not because there was anything wrong with the room, just some roadworks outside our window. Moves rooms immediately, no fuss, and the room itself was absolutely lovely.

Coffee machine and pods in the room. Beautiful robes supplied which you pretty much live in because you will spend so much time in the spa. Beautiful Molton brown amenities given everyday. Beds very comfortable, we had a very large queen sized bed I would say, bed itself is an actual queen sized bed, none of this twin bed business.
A/C in room is great, I usually get a sore throats out of the ac but not with this hotel. Rooms cleaned to a very high standard every day.

I come to Sitges every year, sometimes twice, I've stayed in the Melia sitges and the dolce sitges, and in comparison to this hotel, don't even bother ... stay here !! It's great, you won't regret it! Definitely coming back again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robertdcostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Robertdcostello,
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Hotel MiM Sitges. We will be delighted to welcome you back soon! Feel free to get in touch with info@hotelmimsitges.com for any further information required.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
813 reviews
2.7 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,881 reviews
0.9 km away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,899 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
762 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MIM Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MIM Sitges

Address: Avenida Sofia,12, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $129 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel MIM Sitges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sitges and just 100 meters from the beach, Hotel MiM Sitges is an oasis of peace, ideal for a holiday or a relaxing break. This boutique hotel has 77 rooms, 5 Junior Suites and 1 Suite. The Hotel MiM with 300 m2 of meeting rooms with natural light is an excellent venue to hold all kinds of social and business events, dinners and private lunches. The Spa is a unique space of tranquility with an extensive hydrotherapy circuit, a complete menu of treatments and massages, as well as a VIP DUO cabin (for couples treatments) and an oxygen cabin. Together, it is an exclusive experience of health, beauty and well-being. The terrace, located on the top floor of the hotel, with impressive panoramic view of Sitges and Mediterranean sea, is a privileged location to watch the sunset in Sitges. It has a refreshing outdoor swimming pool and sun loungers to relax and enjoy the fortunate weather of this beautiful locality. The gastronomy of the Hotel MiM can be experienced through a varied menu of tapas and cocktails in the Sky Bar located on the terrace, savoring the best of Mediterranean cuisine in the Land restaurant or tasting some snack or a drink in the Collins Bar, Located in the lobby. Built in 2013, the hotel is an icon of sustainable architecture and environmental commitment in Sitges, and has received the LEED Platinum certification, a hallmark of sustainable building status granted by the US Green Building Council. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MIM Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veracruz Hotel Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing