We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trendy”
Review of Hotel MIM Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel MIM Sitges
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Just returned from Stiges,stayed at the MIM

clean,classy,great location,

If youre travelling with a platonic friend you might think twice the bathroom offers very little privacy NO DOOR,window in bathroom gives full view of person in bed.
As I was travelling with a business partner we kind of laughed it off as weird,

door to toilet offers very little in terms of privacy when closed you could hear everything
the shower has no hook so at least you can enter and then remove you robe to afford you some privacy.
the room safe is flat on the floor,ridiculous for an older person needing to store documents.
the pillows are of poor quality.

Room Tip: you want privacy in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VICTOR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Victor S,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges with TA members. We are looking to improve the privacy in the bathrooms and an upgrade in terms of confortability as well. We hope you will come back next year to see the results. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

The rooms are a good size and are clean. The staff on the front desk were friendy and very helpful. The spa offers a range of treatments for those who wish to indulge. The sky bar offers a good range of food and drinks with a bit of music at a reasonable volume,sadly they did play the whole Bruno Mars album, that will stay with me fora long time. The pool is maybe 1 meter deep but great for a splash to cool down. The bar stays open late on a Friday and Saturday but was not to raucous, especially after left.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianwindsor2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Ianwindsor2016, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in Hotel MiM Sitges. We will look into the playlists in SKY BAR in order to offer more variety :). We hope to see you back soon! Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in this wonderful hotel and everything lived up to the hype. Staff were very attentive to the details. The room, was just right and the bed was extremely comfortable and big. The bath and shower were big enough for both of us, which made it even more romantic. Read some bad comments about the breakfast but we found everything perfectly hot and nutritious both days. It was our first time here but will definitely return in the near future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mistermalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Abrahambcn, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges with TA members. We appreciate your words regarding the breakfast which is being improved daily with F&B department in order to offer healthy and nutritious options to all our customers. Best wishes and see you soon! Jordi Escala - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nighrs/7 days and picked it based on its reviews on TA.

GREAT POINTS

Location is fantastic - super close to the beach, the shops and all of the best restaurants.
Breakfast was good.
Housekeeping was prompt each day.
The rooftop bar was lovely - well priced drinks!!
Air conditioning was excellent.
Room a great size.
Bathroom large and shower fabulous.
Bed was enormous and super comfy.
Transfer service superb.
Most importantly the staff were lovely and super friendly.

NOT SO GREAT

Fire alarms went off at 3am on 2 of the nights we were there.
Large group of loud obnoxious drunk men aloud to carry on over running the pool and bar area one day.
WiFi was very patchy on the roof terrace.
Restaurant closes at 3.30pm on the roof terrace.
Snacks at the bar on roof terrace were very expensive (12 euro for a small basket of croquette)
Pool very small and no shade for the loungers.
Mould on the ceiling of the shower in our room.
Toiletries were not replaced even once during our stay.
No balcony on our room (our fault didn't double check this when we booked but we did want this).
Spa services are very expensive.

Overall a beautiful hotel and it is obvious the new management team are working to improve it and with the lovely team of staff they have I am sure they will achieve this.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey-Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Tracey Lee S, Thank you very much for letting us know your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges. We truly appreciate your positive words regarding the location, breakfast, housekeeping, staff... We apologize if during your stay, we had some incidences with the fire alarm which are already fixed. We hope to see you back next year in order to show you all the improvements that will, mostly, offer an even better experience to all our customers. Best wishes from the staff & the Management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I do love Sitges and come here many years.
This I choose MiM hotel as it looked real nice on the website.
They have a nice pool and restaurant on the roof and the view is just perfect.
Also the spa, was big and beautiful made, like entering a different world.

It's really very central, close to the beach and the center of Sitges, everything in walking distance.
The rooms where nice and it all looked very new, modern and very clean.
The staff very friendly and helpful.

The only thing was that they only had 7 sun beds, they could replace the 20 leather binges and put another 5 beds instead.
I love to go into the pool right after I wake up, but the pool didn't open before 11 or even 12 o'clock

Not to open the bar upstairs is ok, but they should it make possible the let the guests into the pool before.

The other thing was missing, most of the room don't have a balcony, so swimming trousers took ages to dry and not sitting outside on the balcony was something I missed.
Also a big mirror and a coffee machine, would have been nice.

But overall a nice hotel and did enjoy my stay

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Erik V,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges. We are glad to know you enjoyed the rooftop on the seventh floor, the Spa experience, the room design & the MiM staff. We will look into the possibility to add more sunbeds for the next summer season and the early opening for guests of the pool. We will implement as well further details in the rooms as the ones you missed this time. We hope to see you back next year to show you the improvements. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

After a 1st time visit to Sitges I was so glad we came across this hotel, right in the heart of everything it was the perfect location! Although from the impressive reception area, the room we were allocated I have to say I was slightly disappointed with the so called 'boutique' decor being in a pale laminate wood look (not quite what I expected) however the bathroom made up for it! Service here was great on reception however extremely lousy on the roof top, both during the day and evening we had to literally go and get the waiter to serve us. Please change the silly sunbeds too that are so uncomfortable even though they look quirky they really arent that good) amazing space to use xx Special thanks to the manager who helped us very early on our departure date after our airline cancelled our flight last minute , so had to dash to get a flight before! Can't wait to come back, sitges is our new favourite place! PS A Hair salon would have been good in the spa!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank lesleymc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Lesleymc35,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in Hotel MiM Sitges. We will take into account your suggestions of improvements since we are operating the hotel a few months ago and it's high season in Sitges which doesn't allow us to do so. We hope to see you back next year to show you new Hotel MiM. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Start to finish excellent hotel. Had a low floor room excellent all round they've put a lot of time and effort into the design sometimes design trumped functionality (mainly in bathroom layout) but not enough to be an annoyance. Spa is brilliant though having to pay for every use is a shame as only went once in an eight day stay. Staff were very helpful. Have recommended to several friends travelling to Sitges already.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaiJai30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear JaiJai30,Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges. We are glad to hear you had a nice time with us and we truly appreciate you recommend the hotel to your Friends. We take note about the bathroom inconvenience and we will improve during the following weeks their functionality in order to make it more confortable. Best whishes from MiM Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
816 reviews
2.7 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,937 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
434 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MIM Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MIM Sitges

Address: Avenida Sofia,12, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $147 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel MIM Sitges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sitges and just 100 meters from the beach, Hotel MiM Sitges is an oasis of peace, ideal for a holiday or a relaxing break. This boutique hotel has 77 rooms, 5 Junior Suites and 1 Suite. The Hotel MiM with 300 m2 of meeting rooms with natural light is an excellent venue to hold all kinds of social and business events, dinners and private lunches. The Spa is a unique space of tranquility with an extensive hydrotherapy circuit, a complete menu of treatments and massages, as well as a VIP DUO cabin (for couples treatments) and an oxygen cabin. Together, it is an exclusive experience of health, beauty and well-being. The terrace, located on the top floor of the hotel, with impressive panoramic view of Sitges and Mediterranean sea, is a privileged location to watch the sunset in Sitges. It has a refreshing outdoor swimming pool and sun loungers to relax and enjoy the fortunate weather of this beautiful locality. The gastronomy of the Hotel MiM can be experienced through a varied menu of tapas and cocktails in the Sky Bar located on the terrace, savoring the best of Mediterranean cuisine in the Land restaurant or tasting some snack or a drink in the Collins Bar, Located in the lobby. Built in 2013, the hotel is an icon of sustainable architecture and environmental commitment in Sitges, and has received the LEED Platinum certification, a hallmark of sustainable building status granted by the US Green Building Council. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MIM Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veracruz Hotel Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing