We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
298
223
72
29
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
223
72
29
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenida sofiasky barrooftop poolbeautiful roofbathroom areamodern hotelsmall poollittle thingsjunior suitesized bedmod constop floorbest featurethe wi fisun loungersamazing hotelstaff at reception
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 662 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

The rooms are a good size and are clean. The staff on the front desk were friendy and very helpful. The spa offers a range of treatments for those who wish to indulge. The sky bar offers a good range of food and drinks with a bit of music at a reasonable volume,sadly they did play the whole Bruno Mars album, that will stay with me fora long time. The pool is maybe 1 meter deep but great for a splash to cool down. The bar stays open late on a Friday and Saturday but was not to raucous, especially after left.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the spa.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianwindsor2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Ianwindsor2016, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in Hotel MiM Sitges. We will look into the playlists in SKY BAR in order to offer more variety :). We hope to see you back soon! Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in this wonderful hotel and everything lived up to the hype. Staff were very attentive to the details. The room, was just right and the bed was extremely comfortable and big. The bath and shower were big enough for both of us, which made it even more romantic. Read some bad comments about the breakfast but we found everything perfectly hot and nutritious both days. It was our first time here but will definitely return in the near future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mistermalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Abrahambcn, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges with TA members. We appreciate your words regarding the breakfast which is being improved daily with F&B department in order to offer healthy and nutritious options to all our customers. Best wishes and see you soon! Jordi Escala - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nighrs/7 days and picked it based on its reviews on TA.

GREAT POINTS

Location is fantastic - super close to the beach, the shops and all of the best restaurants.
Breakfast was good.
Housekeeping was prompt each day.
The rooftop bar was lovely - well priced drinks!!
Air conditioning was excellent.
Room a great size.
Bathroom large and shower fabulous.
Bed was enormous and super comfy.
Transfer service superb.
Most importantly the staff were lovely and super friendly.

NOT SO GREAT

Fire alarms went off at 3am on 2 of the nights we were there.
Large group of loud obnoxious drunk men aloud to carry on over running the pool and bar area one day.
WiFi was very patchy on the roof terrace.
Restaurant closes at 3.30pm on the roof terrace.
Snacks at the bar on roof terrace were very expensive (12 euro for a small basket of croquette)
Pool very small and no shade for the loungers.
Mould on the ceiling of the shower in our room.
Toiletries were not replaced even once during our stay.
No balcony on our room (our fault didn't double check this when we booked but we did want this).
Spa services are very expensive.

Overall a beautiful hotel and it is obvious the new management team are working to improve it and with the lovely team of staff they have I am sure they will achieve this.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey-Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Tracey Lee S, Thank you very much for letting us know your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges. We truly appreciate your positive words regarding the location, breakfast, housekeeping, staff... We apologize if during your stay, we had some incidences with the fire alarm which are already fixed. We hope to see you back next year in order to show you all the improvements that will, mostly, offer an even better experience to all our customers. Best wishes from the staff & the Management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

I do love Sitges and come here many years.
This I choose MiM hotel as it looked real nice on the website.
They have a nice pool and restaurant on the roof and the view is just perfect.
Also the spa, was big and beautiful made, like entering a different world.

It's really very central, close to the beach and the center of Sitges, everything in walking distance.
The rooms where nice and it all looked very new, modern and very clean.
The staff very friendly and helpful.

The only thing was that they only had 7 sun beds, they could replace the 20 leather binges and put another 5 beds instead.
I love to go into the pool right after I wake up, but the pool didn't open before 11 or even 12 o'clock

Not to open the bar upstairs is ok, but they should it make possible the let the guests into the pool before.

The other thing was missing, most of the room don't have a balcony, so swimming trousers took ages to dry and not sitting outside on the balcony was something I missed.
Also a big mirror and a coffee machine, would have been nice.

But overall a nice hotel and did enjoy my stay

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Erik V,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges. We are glad to know you enjoyed the rooftop on the seventh floor, the Spa experience, the room design & the MiM staff. We will look into the possibility to add more sunbeds for the next summer season and the early opening for guests of the pool. We will implement as well further details in the rooms as the ones you missed this time. We hope to see you back next year to show you the improvements. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

After a 1st time visit to Sitges I was so glad we came across this hotel, right in the heart of everything it was the perfect location! Although from the impressive reception area, the room we were allocated I have to say I was slightly disappointed with the so called 'boutique' decor being in a pale laminate wood look (not quite what I expected) however the bathroom made up for it! Service here was great on reception however extremely lousy on the roof top, both during the day and evening we had to literally go and get the waiter to serve us. Please change the silly sunbeds too that are so uncomfortable even though they look quirky they really arent that good) amazing space to use xx Special thanks to the manager who helped us very early on our departure date after our airline cancelled our flight last minute , so had to dash to get a flight before! Can't wait to come back, sitges is our new favourite place! PS A Hair salon would have been good in the spa!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank lesleymc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Lesleymc35,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in Hotel MiM Sitges. We will take into account your suggestions of improvements since we are operating the hotel a few months ago and it's high season in Sitges which doesn't allow us to do so. We hope to see you back next year to show you new Hotel MiM. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews