We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and spa”
Review of Hotel MIM Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel MIM Sitges
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Okay hotel looks amazing very modern and funky. Good - the rooms and general hotel is very clean and well presented.
The spa amazing treatments and lovely therapists.
Location very near the beach and promenade
Not so good - the breakfast especially the small hot selection was appalling bacon barely cooked, the scrambled egg looked liked it had been cooked hours ago, but it was stone cold! We did complain . The cheeses, ham and pastries were fine ,
Overall we enjoyed our stay but the breakfast was a real let down.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017


Dear Kay L, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and tried our SPA treatments with our therapists. I take note of the breakfast issues. We hope you give us a chance and come back soon to enjoy a perfect stay with us! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Incredible coctails. Bit flashy which I liked. Glamourous. Stunning pool on the roof where you can't really hear traffic and see all around sitges. Very relaxing indeed I'd highly recommend it . Just go through the hotel lobby and in lift to top floor. Your allowed even if not staying at the hotel . Very pleasant staff and spotless . Treat yourself to the coctails u won't be disappointed!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Imacountrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Imacountrygal, thnak you very much for your nice review. We are glad to see you enjoyed the cocktails in the SkyBar. I will personally thank the staff from the rooftop! We will be more than happy to welcome you soon. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great room, great bathroom, great location. Close enough to the town to wander round but far enough away that you weren't in the craziness. Really nitpicking, I would have liked more Spanish music playing rather than bland hotel music but given it's a hotel....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Phil E, thank you very much for sharing your experience in Hotel MiM Sitges. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel and we will work into your suggestion regarding spanish music sessions for the future. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Spending three nights at Hotel MIM was a great way to kick off our trip to Spain. The rooms are spacious and the beds were super comfortable—exactly what you want to come back to after a super-hard day of hanging at the beach and eating a ton of tapas.

Don't forget about the hydrotherapy circuit in the basement, which is free for registered hotel guests. My boyfriend and I managed to spend about a half-hour there checking it out before it closed and it's a nice add-on to an already nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Rich U, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in Hotel MiM Sitges. We are glad to know you enjoyed your days in the hotel and your time in the Spa. We will be delighted to welcome you back soon. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I was extremely impressed with the hotel. Very clean, very high end decorating, and staff was incredible. Less than a block to the beach and about a block and half to the village. I will definitely be my first choice next time I visit Sitges!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnboyPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear JohnBoyPS, we are delighted to know that your stay in Hotel MiM Sitges has been succesful and you enjoyed your stay from A to Z. We will keep working in order to receive good reviews and what is more important, giving & offering wonderful guests experiences. We will more than happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed great bar service and delicious tapas at a friend's engagement party. Brilliant views over Sitges and very relaxed and chill venue. Staff friendly and helpful. An excellent venue for meeting friends or a function.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TheRealSnowQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear TheRealSnowQueen, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in hotel MiM Sitges. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Great location, spotlessly clean rooms and reception area. Sky bar and pool are lovely, unfortunately I was here on my own on a business trip so didn't make full use of it. Very friendly and attentive staff. Parking expensive and negotiating the entrance to the car lift that takes you down the 3 floors to it was very awkward, you would have no chance in a large SUV or minivan. Only missed out on 5/5 as breakfast was a little disappointing, eggs and bacon were almost cold and there was no butter for the bread. I was expecting a bit better for price . However everything else was to a very high standard

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Philip S, thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Hotel MiM Sitges. We will take into account your remarks regarding the breakfast and we hope you will have the chance to welcome you back on a leisure trip to enjoy truly the MiM experience. Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
808 reviews
2.7 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,855 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
428 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
744 reviews
2 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MIM Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MIM Sitges

Address: Avenida Sofia,12, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $121 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel MIM Sitges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sitges and just 100 meters from the beach, Hotel MiM Sitges is an oasis of peace, ideal for a holiday or a relaxing break. This boutique hotel has 77 rooms, 5 Junior Suites and 1 Suite. The Hotel MiM with 300 m2 of meeting rooms with natural light is an excellent venue to hold all kinds of social and business events, dinners and private lunches. The Spa is a unique space of tranquility with an extensive hydrotherapy circuit, a complete menu of treatments and massages, as well as a VIP DUO cabin (for couples treatments) and an oxygen cabin. Together, it is an exclusive experience of health, beauty and well-being. The terrace, located on the top floor of the hotel, with impressive panoramic view of Sitges and Mediterranean sea, is a privileged location to watch the sunset in Sitges. It has a refreshing outdoor swimming pool and sun loungers to relax and enjoy the fortunate weather of this beautiful locality. The gastronomy of the Hotel MiM can be experienced through a varied menu of tapas and cocktails in the Sky Bar located on the terrace, savoring the best of Mediterranean cuisine in the Land restaurant or tasting some snack or a drink in the Collins Bar, Located in the lobby. Built in 2013, the hotel is an icon of sustainable architecture and environmental commitment in Sitges, and has received the LEED Platinum certification, a hallmark of sustainable building status granted by the US Green Building Council. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel MIM Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veracruz Hotel Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing