We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Medium Sitges Park(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sitges(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$283
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Platjador(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
159
195
48
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
195
48
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart hotelexchange currencyyacht harborrestaurants within walking distanceport areaminute walknice hotelsea viewmini barbars and restaurantspool areahotel is locatedbarcelona airportspacious roomcooked breakfastwonderful staylong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 443 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

They price this hotel correctly , I read some comments that people didn't enjoy it but for the price we paid it was good value and if you don't mind being out of the town in a quiet area by the port /yacht Club then for the price this hotel is a good option . We didn't eat in the hotel as there are many white cloth restaurants only a few steps away . The pool is small but it was fine for us in September ( always lounge chairs available ) but the pool is cool ( very refreshing ) Staff on the desk were helpful .

Room Tip: ocean veiw would be the best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We have recently returned from what can only be described as the perfect wedding. Hotel Estela and its team delivered more than we could had asked for.

Cristina, the Events Manager did an amazing job of meeting our needs and interrupting our vision for our wedding, we loved every minute of it. We had 36 of our closest friends and family join us in Sitges for our wedding and they also loved the hotel.

The food was amazing, our glasses were never empty, the staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect over looking the ocean, beach and mountains to one side and the marina to the other.

We wish we could do it all over again... we had such an amazing time and can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philbristolbs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGallery, Departamento de Banquetes at Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Hola Chicos!!!

Para nosotros fue un placer poder realizar vuestra boda... Tanto vosotros como vuestros invitados fueron fantásticos y a nosotros también nos gustaria volver a repetirlo!!!

Un abrazo

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed our last night in Barcelona before heading home at this hotel. This hotel has a great location (right on the beach and about 15 min from the airport) and friendly staff. The room was roomy and we had a balcony overlooking the sea. Just beautiful! Everything inside the room was in working condition and clean. The bathroom could use some sprucing up, but it was functional. Walking thru the hotel was a pleasure as there was unique art everywhere. Overall, a great place to stay and relax. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGallery, Director de Recepción at Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario... Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near the port of stiges.no shops or bars nearby just restaurants .we went half board and the menu was a la carte .3 items for starter .main and pudding in all 9 items to choose. One night only 1 starter available .main 2 available and dessert one was available .no alternatives from menu waiters weren't interested and were rude.40 min walk to stiges.the hotel caters more for Spanish families and not a good place for UK people to go too

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vinny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

The hotel was amazing inside, with the art, design and layout. Our room had a great sea view and balcony, and was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly & helpful, including our correspondence by e-mail before we went. Excellent value for the facilities.
Located in the mostly peaceful Marina area, hotel had a small beach across the road and was a lovely 10-15 minute walk to the main beaches and further 5 minutes to the old town. If you're into dancing there's a really nice (Paccha) club a few minutes away with fantastic views over the bay.
Two down points - 1) the pools are much smaller than they look in the pictures 2) you could sometimes hear noise from the club late at night.
Overall we loved it and found it excellent value in a beautiful Spanish seaside town.

Room Tip: Higher floors best view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews