We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
366
514
290
101
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
514
290
101
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar great location penthouse room sea view housekeeping staff street noise would stay again sea front mini fridge night life air con top floor comfy bed bars and restaurants rooms are small central location train station
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here. Great location and close to everything you need. Great cafes and restaurants within 2 minutes walk. Beach and promenade across the road. 20 km from airport T1 get the Monbus 20 minutes journey €7.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pottervillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Pottervillan,
Thank you for share your nice comments about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your review. By telling other guest what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future. Thanks for your comments regarding location.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Everything was great, we loved it to stay there and we loved the breakfast buffet
The cleaning ladies were great - she was so quick and friendly
The beds were really good
We loved to sit outside on the Terras

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E7490XRbarbaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear E7490XRbarbaras,
Thank you for write your opinion about your stays at our Hotel Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments.
Thanks for your complete description about our services and room types, specially thanks for your comments about our staff.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on tripadvisor, I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

The rooms are pretty old..... the rooms forniture is 20 years old but the bed is ok and you can sleep well. For the prices you ask you shoud redecorate the hotel's rooms because the people expect more

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simovisif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Adjunta a Dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear simovisif,
Thank you for completing the survey about your stay at our Hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and we'll take note about your tips (furniture). I hope you'll reserve again in the future.
If you need assistance don't hesitate to contact us again.
Sincerely,
Isabel Muñoz - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

This hotel is ideally positioned for bars, clubs, shops and beach. It is clean, well presented and a perfect location for watching the Carnival parade. With all this in mind, the price is very reasonable. However, the renovation has not included double glazing so if you are not happy to party until dawn, the noise factor is dramatic during festive occasions. If that is not a problem to you, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

For disabled travellers. The adapted bathroom has clearly cost a considerable amount of time and effort. However, I am not sure who has advised the modifications. Unless one uses the seat provided, showering can be a challenge as the tray is very slippy and there is no where to put soap, shampoo etc. A grab rail is sited by the door which my be useful if one has to use this from a wheelchair but if not, there is a high cost. Because of the position of the grab rail, the toilet is VERY close to the wall. If you are a size 8 or below, no problem but anything over that and your hip and side meets the (cold) tiles. If you are significantly overweight, look for another hotel!

The staff are lovely and the reception staff couldn't be more helpful. They were happy for me to leave my buggy in reception at a point I could charge the battery when not in use. My sincere thanks.

Room Tip: If you want the party atmosphere and good views of a parade, go for a street (not sea) view room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swallowsnamazons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Dear Swallowsnamazons,
Thank you for share your review about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback and comments are very important to us and we value your opinion.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on internet. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!
Sincerely,
Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Been there for business trip. Nice location, great tapas restaurants nearby.
Subur is worth to visit, I'll come back with friends in spring. Not to far from Barcelona, which is quite convenient for business.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Adjunta a Dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Dear Paul P,
Thank you for share your review about your last visit to our Hotel. Your opinion and comments are very important to us and we value your review.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews