We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
229
352
132
53
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
352
132
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area block c train station beautiful pool centre of town central location breakfast area sun loungers reception staff lovely hotel boutique hotel short break late check amazing location air con barcelona airport public areas
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 792 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Previously stayed here in 2012 just after the renovation and stayed in a small noisy room by the pool. This time, I thought the stay would be better but I could hear every noise, every creak, every laugh, and every snore. It's a shame too because it's in a great location and price with breakfast was not a bad deal.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015

This is a small hotel a few blocks from the waterfront and from the rail station. The rooms are simple with good air conditioning and an OK bathroom with good shower. We were worried about noise but it was not bad at all. We are typically 4 to 5 star hotel patrons, but this 3-star suited us fine at a great value. The breakfast was good, especially the croissants and the scrambled eggs were always kept moist. The coffee was fantastic, and great melons. Most important of all is that it is in two buildings with a courtyard in the middle, nicely landscaped with lounge chairs and tables and chairs with bar service. There is an Asian restaurant but we never ate there. But every day after the beach we took a pool plunge to cool down. A very pleasant experience.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are likely to be the quietest.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alanbill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015

I am on my last night in this hotel with my husband (trip advisor log in Paddy S). We chose this hotel because of such great experiences the last visit (March 2015).
This evening , 4th July 2015, at 8pm we were sitting buy the pool bottle of wine and we're told we had to move because the hotel had complained we were too close to the pool. This was from the Chinese restaurant that obviously now runs the pool area and restaurant section. I have no problem with this but for2 previous nights they have served us food and drinks in exactly the same place.
When my husband asked the reception class what the problem was it was explained that at 8 pm the pool is cleaned with ' toxic chemicals' and it's dangerous to be near the pool until the following day. However on 2 separate days this week we have eaten and drank next to the pool, with meals being served to us and no one said it was dangerous. What is more concerning is that on both occasions we swam in the pool at the same time, between 8:30 and 10 pm with no one warning us. Either we have been exposed to an unsafe environment or the hotel arranges the customers around their staffs working hours.
We are both very concerned about a potential health problem. Or what is probably more the case an example of terrible communication backed up with no concern over the well being or comfort of patrons to this hotel.
Last day of a great holiday spoilt by MediumHotel - Sitges

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Medium Sitges Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Dear Ms Sue S,
we are very sorry if you consider that your experience has been ruined by the problems related with pool. It is definitely a pity. Please accept our apologies because we likely had some trouble when tried to communicate our policy to you. There was also some inconsistency by our side since some day you were allowed to swim after 8PM: that was a clear mistake since pool should have been closed.
The point was not the alleged toxicity of chemicals cleaning the pool. The point was that it closes at 8PM: that's all. Once again, please accept our apologies for the lack of communication.
We all hope that this unpleasant issue should not prevent you to experience a new stay in our hotel. We would do all our best to make possible a perfect stay, for you and your husband,
Kindest regards,
hotel medium sitges park staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here last year and really liked it but this year it was even better and some improvements mean I wanted to review it again and give it 5 stars.

1) lovely staff who were helpful and kind when my friend's luggage didn't make it until a day later. They also fulfilled our request to have the same rooms as we had last year

2) improvements to breakfast - it was nice last year but better this year - more fresh fruit, a new coffee machine with decent coffee, a nice addition of tortilla and generally more choice

Everything else as per my review last year. Everything you could want for a stay in Sitges. Thank you !

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank HelenaSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Really love this hotel, staff are all very helpful and friendly, rooms are clean and modern, only negative would be that the bathrooms are a little dated compared to the rest of the hotel, but they are still clean and in good working order. Location wise, whilst you might not get a view of the sea the hotel more than makes up for it with being in the centre of the hustle and bustle of what Sitges has to offer. 5 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes to the beach with all the shops, bars and restaurants on its door step. This is defiantly our hotel of choice in Sitges.

Date of stay: June 2015
3  Thank Philbristolbs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews