We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fijn en mooi hotel”
Review of Dolce Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolce Sitges
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Very nice hotel,I had a perfect room with sea view. Excellent meeting facilities and nice food. All in all very good experience. The hotel is quite big so the walk from reception to room was about 6 minutes. The weather did not invite for swimming but the area looked spotless and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 723ingerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Writer,
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this business stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest during a meeting: we are very happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and such positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, our rooms, the views, our meeting facilities, the food offer and the swimming pool area, that we really appreciate.
Again, we thank you for this meeting stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon and whether for business or leisure, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 2,938 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Very well suited near Barcelona Airport. Great staff and comfort in all aspects. Friendly staff and very helpful when we moved outside for lunch as the sun was treating us well! Rooms are complete and well equiped. Bathroom shows age but still clean and fully functioning. Great recommendation for people playing golf or who just want to relax

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hette_mollema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Writer,
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this business stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest during a meeting: we are very happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and such positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, the location, the comfort, our rooms, the cleanliness, the working performance and courtesy of our Service Team and your recommendation for golfers or relax, that we really appreciate.
Again, we thank you for this meeting stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon and whether for business or leisure, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Amazing hotel with many good dining possibilities, good atmosphere and beautiful surroundings. I was here for a business event. It is a relaxing hotel with very good infrastructure for a business meeting and a relaxing evening after the meetings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moniquev656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Writer,
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this business stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest during a meeting: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and the positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, the dining possibilities, the atmosphere, the surroundings the meeting facilities and the relaxing areas, that we really appreciate.
Again, we thank you for this meeting stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon and whether for business or leisure, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very large and impressive premises with panoramic views over a golf course on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea. Rooms were comfortable and clean, befitting a 5 star hotel. We stayed 2 nights, dining in one night and dining in Sitges village the next night. We had a "dinner for 2" Veal Shank, which was very large and very good. We passed on the 22 Euro breakfasts, choosing to go into the village which is absolutely delightful.
We stayed 2 days, 1 night in Barcelona to see the sights and then went to Sitges and we are very glad that we did so.

Room Tip: Room view choices are "golf course and sea" or "swimming pool and golf course"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldCoastFamily_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Writer,
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and the positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, the premises, the views, our rooms, the cleanliness and our food offer at the fine dining restaurants, that we really appreciate.
Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Room was nice, clean and in decent size. We stayed on 6/F with a great view. They have a kettle and free tea in the room, which is a bonus, as most of the hotels do not offer this.

They have a pool table (you need to pay) in the common area next to the lobby.

Nice buffet breakfast and dinner with a lot of choices !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Writer,
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are very happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and such positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, our rooms, the cleanliness, the views, the attention to detail and our food offer, including breakfast and dinner, that we really appreciate.
Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September for a conference.
The hotel is really large and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The spa facilities and massages on offer are very good. I would thoroughly recommend booking a a massage with one of the offers they have whilst you are there. Food is very nice, lots of variety at breakfast.
The view from the hotel is stunning, overlooking the sea and the towns below.
Would recommend this for couples or families. Gym facilities and both indoor and outdoor pools, games area with darts and pool tables. Lovely bar area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keely1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Writer,
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this business stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest during a meeting: we are very happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and such positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, our rooms, Dolce Vital Spa (and your massage recommendation), our food offer and quality, the breakfast, the the cleanliness, the quietness, the views, the outdoor pools, our bars and your clear recommnedation for couples and families, that we really appreciate.
Again, we thank you for this meeting stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon and whether for business or pleasure, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I'd happily stay here again. It has a resort feel and all the public areas are very nice. The rooms however need a re-vamp. It hosts a lot of conferences, but still has a "leisure" feel rather than a business hotspot. The bar is very cosy and the food at the fine dining restaurant was very good. Breakfast was also sumptuous. There are 4 pools and lots to do - but make sure you drag yourself away and get down to the beach at Sitges itself, which is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank oandn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Writer,
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and the positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, the conference facilities but the leisure feel, our bars, our Restaurant Esmarris food offer, the breakfast, our pools and clear wish to return, that we really appreciate.
We also take good note of your comment around the rooms, that we have introduced as a reminder for our future investment plans.
Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
816 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
591 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
3 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,906 reviews
3.6 km away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges

Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#2 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $174 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges
Dolce Sitges Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing