We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Pita Sitges

Pita Sitges
Ranked #9 of 422 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Irish, Spanish, British
Description: Gourmet street food We serve home cooking from the kitchens of Tel Aviv Street Food. On the menu you will find delicious and delicious falafel, fresh hummus and many other salads. Pita bread, soups, desserts and hot drinks. We are open to the general public every day except Wednesday, from 12:00 to 17:00 and Fridays from 20:00 to 22:00 and more. Rich and healthy gourmet food. There are also fine burgers and meat dishes like Moroccan couscous with meat. Welcome to Tel Aviv Street Restaurant. Welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet street food We serve home cooking from the kitchens of Tel Aviv Street Food. On the menu you will find delicious and delicious falafel, fresh hummus and many other salads. Pita bread, soups, desserts and hot drinks. We are open to the general public every day except Wednesday, from 12:00 to 17:00 and Fridays from 20:00 to 22:00 and more. Rich and healthy gourmet food. There are also fine burgers and meat dishes like Moroccan couscous with meat. Welcome to Tel Aviv Street Restaurant. Welcome.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Inspired by Israeli flavours this unpretentious cafe serves delicious filling food at reasonable prices. Husband, the falafel connoisseur, really enjoyed his falafel tortilla mexica and I loved my first experience of green shashuka, a spinach onion and egg dish. Along with cheese croquettes and a litre of h2o the bill was approx. €22 and set us up for the day. Highly recommend especially if you fancy good veggie food.

Thank vicki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nir H, Owner at Pita Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are happy to serve fresh and authentic food .
Welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 193 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2018

Rather lacking in menu items even falafel (which is what the restaurant is based around) - quite strange. However we were lucky enough to have the last falafel (at lunchtime!) and everything was very tasty. Waiter could have a bit more charisma!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LongIdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nir H, Owner at Pita Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for your review , we will continue to do all to bring authentic food in the best way , we are still young in that concept .
Welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

It’s a small place, immaculate and clean. The food was lovely, the staff were excellent . Vegetarian comes from all of the world. It’s not overly expensive and I loved it.

Thank Bonyrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Had a falafel pita for lunch here. Yummy and healthy. This place is great when you want a vegetarian alternative.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greenpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to sitges many times, however, this was my first time at pita sitges. We both had the falafel pita & Greek salad and were not disappointed. The food is so authentic & the service is amazing. Staff are knowledgable & incredibly friendly. Pita sitges is a must if you’re looking for good value, exceptional food! We’ll definitely be back.

Thank Lauryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nir H, Owner at Pita Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review
Welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Sitges also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pita Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing