We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna(La Coruna)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel A Coruna(La Coruna)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Maria Pita(La Coruna)
US$127
US$96
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TRYP Coruna Hotel(La Coruna)
US$72
US$67
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH A Coruna Centro(La Coruna)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carris Marineda(La Coruna)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Coruna(La Coruna)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
613
299
114
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
299
114
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshesperia finisterrestar hoteltennis courtsswimming pooljunior suitebest hotel in townold townsea waterfive starmaria pitavery nice hotelgreat fitnesstravel cotwill visit againclose locationhistoric areawelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip, was allocated a junior suite by the delightful Ida on reception. The room was excellent , could not find a fault of any description. Extremely comfortable bed and great whirlpool bath. Breakfast was very good, a buffet with lots of options .

The location of the hotel is a plus too, on the waterfront, 50m heated saltwater pool and Jacuzzi alongside. The main plaza of this beautiful city is only a leisurely 5 minute stroll away.

Will certainly aim to revisit La Coruna and stay here.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and the view across the bay was great.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Big_Rich_Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHFinisterre, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations at NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mr. Big_Rich_Sheffield,

It is always a pleasure for me and for all our team to be informed of the wonderfull stays our guest are enjoying during their visits to our hotel.

We really appreciate your positive feedback about the fantastic location and i will share it with our great team your feeling about the incredible service provided.

It was a pleasure having you once again and we hope to welcome you very soon!

Remember that It is your home in A Coruña.

Kind regards,


Carolina Basterrechea,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Hotel is in a perfect and very handy location just up from the marina and main square. Junior Suite is lovely and spacious. Buffet breakfast is good with option of freshly made to order dishes also. Staff very helpful, would stay here again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MsTMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHFinisterre, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations at NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear MsTMc,

Thank you very much for the time you took to share with us your feedback about your last visit at our hotel.

At the NH Collection Finisterre is our aim to make sure all our guests enjoy a memorable stay, so we truly apologize the difficulties in accessing the hotel area.

I will kindly ask you to contact our Guest Relations Department on your next visit to the city. We could be pleased to help you for anything you might need.

Our best regards,

Carolina Basterrechea,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Great location next to the sea with a mega sport complexe and behind you have the old city full of charm . It's a quite area , good beds to rest , rooms are big . What else you need after a long day ? I stay here only on each visit .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Neetu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHFinisterre, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations at NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Neetu L,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection Finisterre whiling your last visit in town.

Your feedback is a huge encouragement to our team. Thanks to comments like yours we feel motivated to keep the good work creating a home away from home experience to our guests, everyday!

It was a honor for us to attend you and we are glad we was able to help you to make the stay in A Coruña as pleasant as possible.

We trully hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay.

Warm regards,

Carolina Basterrechea,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

If it's your first time to A Coruna this hotel isn't the easiest to drive to at first, but when you get there - Ahh, a tranquil haven! Well worth it!
We had a suite on the 6th floor - lovely harbour views, great amenities in the suite. The bed was perfect! In fact everything one expects from a five star hotel - and all at very reasonable prices!
The hotel is in a secluded road, yet seconds from the bustle of the town center.
It is perfectly placed for morning strolls along the promenade West, within walking distance of the tower of Hercules, several museums etc. watch the cruise ships come in to the harbour and chat to the locals fishing nearby. For lunch a brief stroll brings you to the main square where there is an abundance of superb restaurants, and in the evening the hotel is perfectly placed to wander along the waterfront in the other direction along the bars and cafes to enjoy the nightlife.
Staff are attentive and very helpful. Had we stayed longer we would liked to have taken advantage of more of the hotels amenities, but we will return next year and stay for longer!
There are several five star hotels around the world that I have stayed at that would benefit from taking a leaf out of this hotel's book!
It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sometimewanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHFinisterre, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations at NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear sometimewanderlust,

All the Nh Collection Finisterre team thanks you for your wonderful review.

We are glad to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Our main goal is to provide our guests with indelible experiences and we are delighted to know that we achieved it with you.

We are grateful for the nice words you dedicate to all our team and thankful for your special mention to our unique location and our special and variated breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in A Coruña very soon.

Kind Regards,

Carolina Basterrechea,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Room service was great, hotel was nice, very hard to find and too many details at the front desk when checking in. Hard to book on line. However ask for a view of the ocean and make sure you ask how to use the jacuzzi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Agentlemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHFinisterre, Carolina Basterrechea, Calidad at NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Agentlemist,

Thank you very much for the time you took to share with us your feedback about your last visit at our hotel.

At the NH Collection Finisterre is our aim to make sure all our guests enjoy a memorable stay, so we truly apologize the difficulties in accessing the hotel area.

I will kindly ask you to contact our Guest Relations Department on your next visit to the city. We could be pleased to help you for anything you might need.

Our best regards,

Carolina Basterrechea,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews